Only the Dubs can do it!

Lads in all fairness soccer is the number 1 sport played and supported in Dublin. If gaa was number 1 in Dublin we would walk the all irelands every year.

In fairness us culchies know nothing about other sports, I even hear ye have those magic picture boxes up in the big smoke so that ye can watch other sports and also indoor toilets and running water. Seeing them buses with another bus on top of them still amazes me when I make the trip to the big smoke the only draw back about it is it's a nightmare to find parking in my tractor.... I parked in that big medow beside heuston station wonce and I got clamped..... could you tell me how many cuts of silage they get a year of the place??

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 12:21:26    1018711

Just because you write what you want to us to believe in an internet forum doesn't make it proof hill, get off your soapbox and hand back the microphone

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 25/08/2011 12:26:15    1018716

haha coming from the man who saw one pub who he claimed was liverpool pub which actualy turned out to be a rugby pub says that soccer is the main sport because of this and a few kids wearing jerseys please come back to me with facts
like tv viewings
all ireland hurling final 979,000
all ireland football final 770,000
world cup final 762,000
dublin v cork 629,000

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 25/08/2011 12:37:47    1018732

I presume those viewing figures are for Dublin only? as otherwise they prove absolutely nothing about yuor arguement

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 25/08/2011 12:48:19    1018748

hill16no1man:

The rose of tralee will blow those viewing figures out of the water so maybe really the choice of sport is the Lovely girls competition!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 12:50:41    1018752

Tipp for the minor football!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/08/2011 12:56:55    1018761

Jaysus lads are you still at it...

Pffffhhhh

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 25/08/2011 12:58:31    1018763

thurlesblues
County: Tipperary

1018761 Tipp for the minor football!

Will that young Tipp lad that kicked the Rossie lad in the head be playing? He was sent off i the Semi=Final - His name escapes me...

Good footballer

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 25/08/2011 13:00:15    1018765

thurlesblues:

Is that not going to be accompained by your usual history lesson.... where we never loose a minor football final if we'er playing ______ (insert county here)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 13:00:15    1018766

P.s

I hear their christening the minor fullback line hells utility room!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 13:02:09    1018769

omaghredhand

I presume those viewing figures are for Dublin only? as otherwise they prove absolutely nothing about yuor arguement

i ment to post it on the other thread about gaa main competitors sorry omaghredhand

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 25/08/2011 13:04:01    1018773

hag you not a bit old for them girls haha you mad thing
ps didnt see any hang sandwiches on the hill two weeks ago the tipp lads and lassys dont like to share haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 25/08/2011 13:06:35    1018776

Posted as a new thread but as the subject matter is similar it has been incorporated here.

DABLACKSPOT

Man Utd V Dublin

What is goin to happen on Sun 18th if and when Dublin make the All Ireland Final throw in 330pm,Man Utd are due to kick off V Chelsea at 4pm.Will the GAA have the soccer on a big screen near the Hill16 end in fear of not getting a full house?

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2275 - 25/08/2011 13:09:35    1018782

hill16no1man:

Not a patch on Macra na Feirme "Miss Blue Jeans" they have a sangwich making competition and a wellie walk off....... (GIRLS!!!!)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 13:13:45    1018786

Administrator

Posted as a new thread but as the subject matter is similar it has been incorporated here.

DABLACKSPOT

Man Utd V Dublin

What is goin to happen on Sun 18th if and when Dublin make the All Ireland Final throw in 330pm,Man Utd are due to kick off V Chelsea at 4pm.Will the GAA have the soccer on a big screen near the Hill16 end in fear of not getting a full house?

man utd v liverpool is on on the same time as dublin v donegal on sunday
ireland v england in rugby is on sat nite in dublin
dublin v donegal sold out a week in advance despite the two main supported soccer clubs playing at the same time and the main rugby international macth on the same weekend all your comments about rugby and soccer influence on dublin supporters seems to be proved wrong

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 25/08/2011 13:15:03    1018787

ps didnt see any hang sandwiches on the hill two weeks ago the tipp lads and lassys dont like to share haha

Plenty of sangwichs there I've heard but the dubs were too out of it on cocain and yokes to notice them!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 25/08/2011 13:15:50    1018789

ah now hag thats coca cola its a drink dont get caught up in the slang haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 25/08/2011 13:18:55    1018792

Ye we love our eggs in Dublin alright Hag!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 25/08/2011 13:23:45    1018797

gigoer this might help

TG4 HAS REVEALED that it set an all-time audience record for Sunday's National Hurling League final between Dublin and Kilkenny.

The official Nielsen television audience for Sunday's clash at Croke Park saw the audience peak at 430,000 viewers at around full-time, when Dublin confirmed a mammoth 12-point victory to take their first national hurling title since 1939.

At least 310,000 viewers watched the full match on the broadcaster according to Nielsen's statistics; in a statement, TG4 pointed out that the Nielsen ratings only included domestic dwellings and so did not take into account the numbers watching its broadcast from a pub or club.

At least one in three people watching TV in Ireland on Sunday watched the broadcast, giving the station a share four times higher for any other station and an overall reach of 620,000.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 25/08/2011 13:24:17    1018798

Plenty of sangwichs there I've heard but the dubs were too out of it on cocain and yokes to notice them!!
HAG_AND_CHEESE , 25/08/2011 at 13:15

we have to bring sandwiches
we go to so many games it would cost us a fortune to eat out every day!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 25/08/2011 13:37:19    1018814