Only the Dubs can do it!

haha course il be there hag but no hang sandwiches this sunday haha
maybe might get a donegal catch off 1 of the brave souls who dare enter the hill haha.
omaghredhand whos your money on this sunday?

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/08/2011 15:49:42    1019764

I don't like allot of those previous comments, talking about getting personal...disgraceful to say the least...but I just wanted to say to everyone, enjoy the game, safe trip down to the Donegal fans...I hope Dublin put in a great performance...really really really hope it's 5th time lucky....Nerves are kicking in now...I'm off early to Dublin...so to all my fellow Dub posters...fingers crossed, and heres hoping for a great day to be had by all...Up the dubs!!!!!

delordub (Kildare) - Posts: 108 - 26/08/2011 15:56:37    1019779

JinxyPoop
County: UK

1019617 Best of luck on Sunday lads...

Safe trip down. Nice bit of slagging there... :)

Very imaginative

Coming from the guy who used the poverty line one too many times we'll take it as a compliment. Hope you're more settled now!

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 26/08/2011 15:57:40    1019780

Well Hillman, a lot of the clann hails from Donegal so my heart says them but I will be putting a nice sum on Dublin to win. I did back youse at the start of the year and stand to lift handsomely from that if ye do it. Enjoy the game

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 26/08/2011 16:18:09    1019814

haha cheers bud

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/08/2011 16:24:53    1019824

HAG_AND_CHEESE:

According to people on this thread I'm very irate and wound up....

It's a while since I met him, but HAG doesn't really get wound up. The last time I saw him lose the cool was one day he was singing a Red Hot Chilli Peppers song & got very embarrassed when we told him the words were 'fly away on my zephyr', not 'fly away on my Zetor'

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6535 - 26/08/2011 16:26:16    1019827

haha he must have had a few too many in castletroy that night slayer hop he didnt forget them fancy keys

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/08/2011 16:30:48    1019835

Im shouting for the Dubs
football needs Dublin same as Hurling has to have Tipp at the top

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 26/08/2011 16:35:46    1019845

go on the thurlesblues theres always a first hope you dont put the moan on us hahahahaha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/08/2011 16:44:37    1019859

vice99

JinxyPoop

Very imaginative

Coming from the guy who used the poverty line one too many times we'll take it as a compliment. Hope you're more settled now!

You really are the life and soul of Hoganstand

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 26/08/2011 17:03:14    1019893

vice99

1019780 JinxyPoop

Very imaginative

Nacca coming from you - I really couldnt care less... you're no angel. All of that was aimed at you by the way :) So hey - I couldnt care less - I enjoyed it.

You have no problem ripping counties apart be it Mayo, Dublin, Cavan... at any given opportunity. So well... a bit of a taste that you so gladly and frequently dish out. Cant be a bad thing...

Anyways... Save your energy for something more worthwhile - Those meals on wheels dont come around too often. Hahaha A Donegal man looking down his nose at people... priceless.

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 26/08/2011 17:07:50    1019902

Anyway I'll keep an eye out for you selling the hats, scarves and headbands on Sunday and if you're lucky I may buy one off ya ;)

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 26/08/2011 17:31:05    1019927

dont forget the ponchos vice someone made a killing on them at the tyrone match haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/08/2011 17:40:58    1019934

People need to chill out a wee bit here, jayus twas fine to big up yourselfs and disregards the input other counties have to the Gaa but when someone gives ye a taste of yer own medicine ye don't like it at all!!

Slayer:
If I would sing about a tractor it would have to be a massy ferguson, the sort of one you used to pick up the girls on when you were "courting" slayer is a bit old school.... anymore trips out premier to find yourself a nice Tipperary woman??

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 26/08/2011 18:01:57    1019954

Hag

I can only speak for myself when I say that i can take the banter when it's related to football. Start bringing drugs and dole into it brings it on a whole other level of "banter". One I don't particularly find funny.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 26/08/2011 18:24:10    1019964

Some mean and nasty comments on here, keep it on the straight and narrow; you wouldn't catch me sidetracking.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 26/08/2011 18:29:07    1019969

Here here Jackeen pity SOME of you fellow Dubs didn't share that sentiment. Disgusting behaviour, glad to see you had a proper upbringing.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 26/08/2011 18:35:14    1019981

hill16no1man

Beautiful.Meath

So basically your quarter wasnt sold out but you gained a few thousand more tag along sunshine fans along the way? yeah your right only the dubs can do it ;)

2 thousand atr meath league games in navan two months later 20 thousand capacity was a problem hmmm sunshine supporters in meath seem a plenty

Maybe you should read over the title and first comment in this thread and come back to me with some meath backlash when your finished. I never once commented on the amount of terrible sunshine fans you have so read my comment carefully I was simply replying to the fact that this thread is bragging about it 'only the dubs can do it' get real, I have an opinion and you think your only brilliant coming back at me with a jibe about meath and our capacity in navan? Time to start taking opinions and maybe life in general a bit less seriously

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 26/08/2011 18:58:31    1019996

May the people of the county with the best sense of humour and sharpest wit in the land win on Sunday and go on to take Sam back to a county not full of oul dry codgers for once and for all!!!

Up the Dubs!!!

Snufaluagus....Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 26/08/2011 19:26:26    1020012

vice99

1019981 Here here Jackeen pity SOME of you fellow Dubs didn't share that sentiment. Disgusting behaviour, glad to see you had a proper upbringing.

A compliment from the man Jackeen that said to you... "Pity it didnt hit you harder" and then followed up that statement on the Donegal page

He wasnt too concerned about your good nature then...? only when it suits him... Kind of like his following of Man Utd :)

A fella that wished you harm... The fella who has called Dublin people "Scum" the fella who has described your city as a "Dump"

Sorry if the truth hurts nacca... I'm delighted to be able to educate you a bit... at least that makes one Donegal person... wha! You're in no position to point the finger.

Your getting what you deserve nacca! Why on Gods earth would I threat you any differently.... not nice is it. :) but you put yourself out there fella...

You're entitled to your opinion Jackeen... but to hell with Nacca - he deserves it for his months and months of stalking posters... and not just from Dublin.

If you cant take it... go back to supporting Offaly. You band wagoner...

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 26/08/2011 19:35:09    1020019