Only the Dubs can do it!

Lifford Gael

1019545 Jinxy - you're a seriously nasty individual and I find your comments offensive in the extreme!

Fire with fire old chap... If you culchies want to get down and nasty... then expect the same pal. You boys really take the biscuit... sorry for bursting your culchie clique bubble!

At the end of the day... you Donegal lads are in no position to talk about Dublins social economic troubles.

It's as simple as that...

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 26/08/2011 12:51:13    1019551

Were you bullied at school Jinxy...??

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 26/08/2011 12:59:06    1019559

You're showing all the symptoms!!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 26/08/2011 13:01:49    1019566

He's right Ted!

Come on lads....we're all friends here....until 3.30pm on Sunday for roughly 90mins!

benjyyy (Donegal) - Posts: 1446 - 26/08/2011 13:02:06    1019568

Lifford Gael

1019559 Were you bullied at school Jinxy...??
26/08/2011 13:01:49
Lifford Gael

1019566 You're showing all the symptoms!!

Yeah Yeah... now who's wound up ahahaha... does it really take two posts to make the one stupid comment?

At least I finished school.... ;) we cant all start working the land at 12

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 26/08/2011 13:08:50    1019577

Try not to give yourself a heart attack before Sunday Jim... it would be a shame to miss two great spectacles :)

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 26/08/2011 13:11:24    1019582

Some of the comments about the dubs are a bit off lads.

Dublin are different. I don't go along with the notion that the GAA couldn't do without Dublin, of course it could - we are surviving in this country without the money we had in the last decade so you can react to anything.

But I prefer to look on the positives - the Dubs bring something unique to GAA, call it soccer chanting or whatever you like, but they certainly bring atmosphere and that's to be welcomed. If people don't like them fair enough, where I live Dublin are hated by some people but personally I think their games always bring a bit of bite and gets people talking about the GAA which is great.

so I've no problem with Dublin if they do the business this year good luck to them.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6535 - 26/08/2011 13:16:52    1019588

vice99

Yeah Yeah Nacca... seeing that you boys have all the medical cards - I wouldnt want to have to fork over 10's of Thousands of my own money paying for open heart surgery from laughing at you boys...

Health care is much easier up in Donegal! :)

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 26/08/2011 13:17:24    1019590

Answer the question Jinxy....were you bullied at school....??

I'm right amn't I....:)

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 26/08/2011 13:20:44    1019596

Lifford Gael

1019596 Answer the question Jinxy....were you bullied at school....??

I'm right amn't I....:)

Pffhhh.... oh dear, oh dear.

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 26/08/2011 13:29:17    1019605

Sorry to burst the bubble there fella's...

But sure... let's be honest - I wouldnt expect any differnt from you muckers ;) I mean... Hag cant even get a Tipp woman to go out with him...

But the dubs suplement their income with dealing robbing and other general lawlessness..... seen as this seems to be a generalisation thread (started by the dubs can fill croke park aren't they great bit pats on the back all round).

As for the woman she has culchie roots and I'm not complaining happy out with my dub.... see you's won't listen to sense when the point is made about population so I've just taken it to the other extreme with outlandish generalisations and i seem to be rubbing people up the wrong way, seems you's can give it out but can't take it??

on the other hand 30,000 donegal people making the trip to croker now that deserves a greater amount of credit especially when your making out they don't have the means to. How much more would it cost a donegal family of say of 4 to make the trip to croker than say a dublin family of four.

If the dubs were such good supporters how come the league attendance when they played away from croker (outside the showbiz spring series) were so low.... should the navy and blue army not have being laying seige to the culchie venue's down the country.... You are great supporters when it suits ye. And god help us all when the dubs do actually win football and hurling all-irelands in the comming years (which will happen) we'll never hear the end of it. The thing is given the size of dublin they should have been doing this for the last 100 years, simple fact is ye should be trashing the culchies consistantly and the fact yer not points to great underachievement and yet it's pats on the back all round every year (give or take a few Boo's). Teams like kerry and kilkenny who have been going it consistantly and have a right to blow on about it don't seem to as much as actions speak louder than words they have a bit of class about it.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 26/08/2011 13:31:58    1019611

Slayer:

the Dubs bring something unique to GAA, call it soccer chanting or whatever you like, but they certainly bring atmosphere and that's to be welcomed.

Yeah but do they bring it consistantly they should have a full house for every match and be winning all-ireland consistantly.... I'm sure you can tell most of my comments are toungue and cheek and to take the p*ss out of their attention seeking.... sure would you have done the same in relation to tipp for years, if i was a sensitive man I would have got very insulted by you comments... but it's all a bit of banter.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 26/08/2011 13:36:04    1019614

Best of luck on Sunday lads...

Safe trip down. Nice bit of slagging there... :)

Very imaginative

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 26/08/2011 13:39:03    1019617

Jackeen:

Insulting people because they don't have work at the moment or worse still using the drug problem in Dublin as a stick to beat us is cowardly and unnecessary and is as far away from a true Gael as you'll find.

I'm a "mature" student so I don't even get the dole and was unemployed for a bit too.... also I'm addicted to mammy's Bacon and Cabbage so dose that count as a drug???

This is all a bit of a p*ss take as is the the dubs constantly on about how great they are.... don't be getting so politically correct about it. The culchies are well able to take the p*ss out of themselves but it seems they dubs aren't.

Load of posts in a row there sorry bout that but tis hard to keep up.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 26/08/2011 13:43:36    1019623

Come on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in BlueCome on you boys in Blue

The sunshine brigade and all who want to support the Dubs..............Bring it on Dublin by 9...............

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 26/08/2011 13:50:01    1019629

haha no worries gigoer always good owl debates haha
will do and dont forget to give the dubs a cheer fellow leinster men haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/08/2011 14:00:48    1019645

tomaoo7:

Some supporter you are as simple a song it is you got the words wrong!!

Terrible that a Tipp man has to teach you the words pay attention now it's as follows:

"Come on you boys in Blue, Come on you boys in Blue, Come on you boys, Come on you boys in Blue......" (as so on)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 26/08/2011 14:06:27    1019652

ah me owl bud hag hows things with you

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/08/2011 14:32:54    1019682

hill16no1man:

According to people on this thread I'm very irate and wound up.... but that couldn't be further from the truth, I hope you'll be one of those fantastic dubs that will fill out croker at the weekend... really i think the rest of the country should pack in the Gaa and leave it to the dubs (at least then ye might win something :-D )

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 26/08/2011 15:26:45    1019736

Ah the weekend is upon us, the light banter takes a more sinister turn and a few men (and women) getting a bit irate. Must be All Ireland semi final time. Only GAA can get people wound up so much 3 days before a game. Bring on Sunday

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 26/08/2011 15:44:47    1019757