Only the Dubs can do it!

Gigoer , you are MISSING the Point here, IM talkn bout and praising the SUPPORTERS , not the TEAM, so what are ye on about.........

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 23/08/2011 14:33:57    1017253

Breff, jaysus man. in a thread that has countless points you could go to town on and murder re Dublin Arrogance etc etc, how did u manage to pick on the one point I made that you didnt like!!! I actually pointed out in this thread that what Molly is saying is shite!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 23/08/2011 14:41:36    1017259

At least 40% of that figure are non-nationals or Irish Non Dubs,

Yes but a whopping 57% (I made that % up just like you did) of those will be cheering on their sons who are playing for Dublin. All their Dub siblings will be there too.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12483 - 23/08/2011 14:42:44    1017262

Breffni39

1017262 At least 40% of that figure are non-nationals or Irish Non Dubs,

Yes but a whopping 57% (I made that % up just like you did) of those will be cheering on their sons who are playing for Dublin. All their Dub siblings will be there too.

Come again.....??

(Breff, burn your toast this morning??!!)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 23/08/2011 14:52:30    1017269

Its not what you bring to Croke Park, its what you take home that matters.

Gega (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 23/08/2011 14:55:01    1017274

@ Liam

I'm curious to see how you believe Soccer to be a distant second in Donegal. Do you have any facts to back this up?

Also unrelated to Liam - I like the way when you respond in kind to someone 'having a laugh' on the forum - you're told to lighten up...what's good for the goose and all that ;-)

BTW - There's a lot of great Dubs fans out there (I Live in Dublin) most of you are genuinely great craic and sporting. Just stop coming out with the silly stuff... it only plays into our hands ;-)

Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 335 - 23/08/2011 14:55:51    1017275

Al:

Dont be telling them to stop with the silly stuff because its playing into our hands....... let them keep it coming......it's just like '92 all over again.....!!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 23/08/2011 15:04:24    1017283

D'uh Molly, I referred that to some of you Dubs posters, read my post. And like I said, self-promoting threads like this on could come back to haunt you if your team is beaten.

And just because Croker is on your doorstep & ye are overpopulated doesn't put you above supporters of anyone else, every other county has supporters as passionate & as loyal as you, if not as numbered.

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 23/08/2011 15:04:56    1017284

some poster said that gaa is donegal main sport by a mile i cant see how that is true alot of people would have soccer number 1. it was also said that 40% of the dubs population arent even dubs so you cant count them but sure in donegal about 79% of people are scottish so you cant really put that argument against donegal.

dannyg (Donegal) - Posts: 119 - 23/08/2011 15:23:43    1017300

Good Point on the 79% Donny

And to use Dublin Logic about 10 % of us are part Sheep... ;-)

Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 335 - 23/08/2011 15:32:09    1017305

Liamwalkinstown

1017259 Breff, jaysus man. in a thread that has countless points you could go to town on and murder re Dublin Arrogance etc etc, how did u manage to pick on the one point I made that you didnt like!!! I actually pointed out in this thread that what Molly is saying is shite!

Cos you should know better than basing serious points on such silly logic :)

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12483 - 23/08/2011 15:32:27    1017306

DanngG:

Where'd you get the 79%?

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 23/08/2011 15:40:02    1017313

hahaha al you mad thing part sheep haha thaught that was the kildare lads ,
whats all the moaning and crying about lets just look forward to a great game and full house thats the main thing
no other sport in ireland could get 82 thousand into croke park this year with the recession so we should be delighted with the interest from both countys

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 23/08/2011 15:41:51    1017316

Complete nonsense!!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 23/08/2011 15:43:45    1017320

Sorry hill16man...I was referring to the 79% Scottish bit....the 10% part sheep might be a slight overexaggeration though!!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 23/08/2011 15:46:29    1017322

My thoughts exactly Lifford Gael.

And Well said Hill !6...

Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 335 - 23/08/2011 15:50:57    1017333

Lets see, Man Utd are playing Arsenal at 4 o clock, should be over by 6 or so, that means the dubs fans will make their way down at that time so probably a 2 and a half hour delay to throw in

FriesianRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 72 - 23/08/2011 16:10:31    1017373

Congratulations to the many many Dublin supporters for deciding to make the long trek to Croker. Its a pity you didn't give your hurlers the same respect in their semi final.

YellowYellow (Kilkenny) - Posts: 10 - 23/08/2011 16:16:32    1017383

As I mentioned earlier on Yellow Yellow, its not the Dubs thats the attraction in Croker this weekend....its Donegal.......!!!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 23/08/2011 16:18:21    1017386

threads like these are the reason everyone hates dublin

healy96 (Westmeath) - Posts: 177 - 23/08/2011 16:20:00    1017390