Tir Eoghain abú!

ARTIZAN they wont dominate anything they havent played a top team yet

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 07/08/2011 18:06:51    1005785

tyrone tim what was rubbish about what haz said , take your medicine like a good lad now and stop complaining , BLOODY brilliant to give tyrone the boot once again , made all the sweeter as it was good revenge for the events of 05/08 ...............the fact that dublin were so worried about the tyrone challenge was ridiculous but hindsight is a beautiful thing as they say ..........tyrone had a bad year up to the dublin game , avery average national league , barely beat 14 man monaghan in omagh , lost to donegal beat three second rate teams in longford , roscommon in armagh i suppose the similarities of 2008 was what scared dubs , but we had amuch faster , stronger , fitter , younger , hungrier team and have the best ff line left in the competition , why we were so worried i dont know because looking back on it thank god we got tyrone , victory is so sweet i might add , nolan putting dooher on his arse for the second year in a row was also sweet , did mickey have anything to complain about after the match this time lads ? wouldnt be surprised if he came out with something , also i didnt appreciate the delayed second half appearance of the tyrone team , bad form , obviously some stupid mind game , have to credit gormley for his dive in the second half , very nani like

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 07/08/2011 18:15:27    1005796

The usual snakes on the loose again I see.

Dublin wholeheartedly deserved their win, and all credit to the players for such a dominant performance.

Some Dublin supporters however should learn to be magnanimous in victory, I think this Tyrone team and management deserve a bit of respect.

I have found it a privilege to have followed this team and I am immensely proud and grateful for all they have achieved.

My sincere hope is for Mickey Harte to stay at the helm and imo the county is not as barren of talent as some might predict.

Tír Eoghain abú

caz (Tyrone) - Posts: 111 - 07/08/2011 18:31:53    1005815

a few players will retire for tyrone as expected , and i would expect to see the other players getting a long rest as tyrone go on a search for new talent , maybe trial games , then after christmas tyrone will come back fresher and hungrier , but like a lot of counties it can take years to get a team that was as good as this tyrone team but there is a lot of determination in tyrone to succeed , also if a few dubs gloat so what , dublin fans have been the buttend of many a joke on this site from tyrone fans so take a bit of medicine lads , as down the road tyrone will get their own revenge thats the way football goes

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 07/08/2011 18:50:57    1005830

By god aren't some of the Jacks bad winners, god love us when the bitterness comes out if Donegal happen to do the business.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 07/08/2011 18:51:55    1005834

51longago

1005834 By god aren't some of the Jacks bad winners, god love us when the bitterness comes out if Donegal happen to do the business.
Disappointedly so, a little bit of humility would'nt go amiss. As has been pointed out by others there are no cups presented in August, last nite you won, won well and your team were a credit to your county and like I have said previously I wish you well for the rest of the championship but petty attacks on my own county, the players, management and supporters alike does not do the much maligned image of the Dublin supporter any good I'm afraid to say.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/08/2011 19:08:29    1005851

Dubs were very good last night but the Tyrone boys have nothing to be ashamed of. You have ruled Ulster for 10 years , winning 3 All Irelands so ye can be very proud. And dont forget the minor and U21's that ye won also. Those lads have served your county so proudly and if every other county had them they would be equally proud of them. Sadly they are probably coming towards the end of their days. Maybe the Breffni boys with a minor and u21 this year will take up the Ulster mantle over the next few years.

BreffniDub (None) - Posts: 377 - 07/08/2011 19:37:00    1005879

sad times when people boo such a great manager and team Micko wouldn't receive such disrespect neither should one of the most gifted teams of the modern era , Tir Eoghain abú!

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/08/2011 19:58:16    1005897

Don't have much to say except that Tyrone, like every other great side, have finally reached the point where renewal and rebuilding is required. Because of the good structures put in place to develop young talent, it won't take too long to bring forward another team capable of challenging for the big prize. I'd like to wish Mickey Harte nothing but the best. He's a great man, and not just for his sporting achievements, whom life has chosen to bear the most unspeakable tragedy. May he experience more triumphs again sometime in the future (though hopefully not at my own county's expense!).

Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 07/08/2011 20:01:31    1005901

the abuse dublin fans had to take off tyrone fans and know they are moaning bren i would expect a bit more from the likes of you

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 07/08/2011 20:23:54    1005926

Tyrone were really poor on saturday and it just exposed the fact that tyrones older players just arent fit for it anymore. For example kevin hughes struggled badly against michael dara mcauley.

Its time for tyrone to rebuild with their minor team of 2008 with the likes of mckenna, mattie donnelly, mcnabb, warnock, teague, mcneice and gervin being introduced to the team around the players who have been introduced this year such as sean o'neill, swift, mark donnelly, coney etc. and then they should be competing again next year.

Goals_Will_Come (UK) - Posts: 375 - 08/08/2011 11:57:28    1006290

caz

1005815 The usual snakes on the loose again I see.

Dublin wholeheartedly deserved their win, and all credit to the players for such a dominant performance.

Some Dublin supporters however should learn to be magnanimous in victory, I think this Tyrone team and management deserve a bit of respect.

I have found it a privilege to have followed this team and I am immensely proud and grateful for all they have achieved.

My sincere hope is for Mickey Harte to stay at the helm and imo the county is not as barren of talent as some might predict.

Tír Eoghain abú

I agree with you Caz. Some Dublin posters are getting carried away with themselves. However from the posts here last week most Tyrone fans thought that they only had to appear at Jones road on Saturday to win. I think the Dubs are justing winding them up now.

Dublin have had to swallow bitter bills dished out by Tyrone in the past so I know where you are coming from.

I hope most of the Tyrone players stay on. O'Neill still has the skill, Cavanagh was outplayed Saturday but still one of the best athletes around and some good young blood there also. The only blight on them was the diving and pulling defenders down with them. Not nice to see and especially from a class player like O'Neill. Gormley's attempt to decapitate Connolly was also disappointing.

Best of luck next year to the red hand gaels. I still think you can win Ulster next year and who knows after that.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4742 - 08/08/2011 12:14:23    1006313

tyronetim haz actually said tyrone are past it which is wat i totally agree with there time as passed as i said about 2 weeks ago on another forum there was more chance of me getting a date with kylie minogue then tyrone winning sam.and i was laughed out of it tyrone were a very good team but there time as passed just like ours in the hurling but we have accepted our faith i dont think you guys have as some of your supporters are saying we will build a new team and win it next year.tyrone will always be there or there abouts but as for winning it soon i would say 5 years just an opinion tim i could be wrong

monkstownrebel1 (Cork) - Posts: 353 - 08/08/2011 12:18:16    1006321

stekhli
"tyrone tim what was rubbish about what haz said , take your medicine like a good lad now and stop complaining , BLOODY brilliant to give tyrone the boot once again.......etc etc

Below are two comments psoted by me on Come On Dublin and Tyrone V Dublin is a massive game threads shortly after the game ended.

Tyronetim

1005242 Congratulations Dublin different class
Hard luck boys never have been let down by Tyrone hearts - we will regroup and rebuild.

All the best Atha Cliath hope you can win it.
06/08/2011 21:12:32
Tyronetim

1005264 "Well done Atha Cliath different class today

We need to rebuild wish we could do so as fast as Dublin did.
Still think Gormley Jordan SO'N have something to offer though we need to rebuild we need to retain some of the old guard for a while. "

Do these qualify as taking your medicine like a good boy now? What I objected to were these later posts suggesting "Tyrone were put to the sword" and "Send them boys back to the north" "BLOODY brillaint to give tyrone the boot again"..."nolan putting dooher on his arse for the second year in a row was also sweet "

You see I feel as though I have every right to be in Dublin..Yes as equals and the supporters and players deserve something better from you Haz and monkstownrebel particularly when we show enough respect to congartulate Dublin for the performance and totality of it. It's called "Respect", its honed from having competed in sport at a level that would never result in you mocking your opponent because you know how hard it is to become a winner and the basic humanity that knows your opponent gave their best but just wasn't good enough. It also brings to mind the business/showbusiness adage "Be careful on your way up......".

I know and have drank with a lot of good decent Dublin supporters in victory and defeat and know that you are not representative of them just find you and your comments tasteless and without class.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 10/08/2011 18:35:35    1008578

monkstownrebel1
Please refer my post above and my earlier posts on this, also above. I have no argument with the fact that for many our best days are behind us but the tone of Stekli and Haz's posts are something you should not agree with particularly when people are being magnanimous. I actually wished like many Tyrone fans Dublin all the best and hoped they could win it.

Who knows how long it will take for Tyrone to win it again if ever but for many Tyrone fans after 2008 with the injuries and breavements suffered most of vowed never to doubt the team again.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 11/08/2011 16:55:06    1009200

Clondalkindub
I don't know how you can justify saying that Tyrone have nothing coming through when they have won 2 all ireland minor titles in the last 3 years?

thehallion (Tyrone) - Posts: 63 - 12/08/2011 10:44:45    1009498