You agree with wishfulthonkin so shev. ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 07/08/2011 10:20:31 1005405 Link 0 |
Just shows you that a team with a good inside forward line and lads out the field who are capable of finding them with the long ball are still hard to beat. Not only hard to beat but great to watch, it is missing from the game these days. To say fitness alone won this game for the dubs ulsterman is the most ridiculous thing I have heard. Dubs were better in every aspect especially attitude. They played the way more positive attractive football and some of the scores they got is a testament to this fact. Be great for football to see a team playing this open long ball almost old school type game winning a cship. It proves that you dont have to resort to the short handpassing, hunting in packs negative football that is so common today. I am not saying the dubs are the only ones playing this style of football. Kerry are probably playing it at a higher level. JohnMitchel (Dublin) - Posts: 178 - 07/08/2011 11:00:06 1005431 Link 0 |
Have you just been unfrozen from the Pillar era? Dublin are a lot of things but 'open' is not one of them. Playing in quick ball to an isolated forward line is not positive and just bacause Connolly caught fire doesn't make you Brazil. Dublin will make the final and more power to them but tactically your no different to Donegal, Mayo or any other team that filters 13 players back when you don't have the ball... doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 07/08/2011 11:43:40 1005457 Link 0 |
This game needs no mulling over dublin were superior in every position and facet of the game never mind the usual suspects pplocal ta ulsterman ect......the realists are over on the tyrone page posting their thanks and goodbyes to their team.....Now more importantly i just hope dublin dont do a cork or galway hurlers on it and implode in the next game because the country needs to see good football prevailing over the puke thats coming out of donegal and i think they will and look forward to a dublin / kerry final {sorry mayo ye beat us but we were complacent and shockingly bad kerry wont be as dismissive and more importantly carry the favs tag with ease and pride} booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 07/08/2011 11:44:16 1005459 Link 0 |
Listen, what happened last nite in Croke Park can only be described as AWESOME AND OUTSTANDING, so any of ye on here comin up with rubbish excuses are only lookin very foolish, call a spade a spade, the Dubs were fantastic, Tyrone had NOTHING to offer and they are well past their sell-by date is is Mickey Harte...Face the truth lads and be honest with yourselves.. Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 07/08/2011 12:03:55 1005480 Link 0 |
At times last night I thought the dubs were using this as a trial run for the donegal game with all that early ball and long range points. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 07/08/2011 12:34:49 1005505 Link 0 |
This particular Tyrone team may be finished as a unit but no better county than Tyrone to rebuild.there is alot of talent there and they will be back sooner rather than later. jono (Mayo) - Posts: 350 - 07/08/2011 12:36:51 1005506 Link 0 |
That's the end of tyrone they won't be back anytime soon. Nothing coming tru for them , all great teams come in cycles there cycle is over clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/08/2011 13:12:23 1005537 Link 0 |
Congrats Dublin awesome display last night still a bit shell shocked at the Blue juggernaut still I thought Tyrone showed great courage to score as well as they did against a hard working 15 , to say Tyrone won't be back I'll take that with a pinch of salt there is a lot of Talent still in Tyrone and once this Annus horribilis year has past for Mickey you will see a new Tyrone fitter, fresher,faster and fighting for silverware. Tir Eoghain abú! fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/08/2011 13:48:52 1005571 Link 0 |
Not a chance where are the players coming tru? Your back to being nobodies again.5 big teams in the gaa Dublin cork Kerry tipp and kilkenny the rest make up the number remember that clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/08/2011 14:02:10 1005580 Link 0 |
jesus clondalkindub enjoy your win and lose that chip yous beat us twice now and still your obsession like so many on here about Tyrone welfare we'll be BACK!! make no mistake . fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 07/08/2011 14:28:01 1005601 Link 0 |
JONO the puctuation may be flawed thanks for taking up the post of resident spellcheck but the substance is sound and if you disagree with any part of my post ill happily debate it with you .......is that enough full stops for ya booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 07/08/2011 14:33:31 1005608 Link 0 |
This Tyrone team is gone. It has been for two years now. New players should have been brought in. Dublin were hungry and it showed. Mickey has followed this team since its evolution, but I dont know if he will bring the next set of players through. Within the county it must be so hard to get onto this panel. Players of the likes of Colm Mc Cullagh struggled to make this panel whilst being the best in the county at all levels. Well done Dublin, they will progress to win the all Ireland. Im still surprised that Dooher was on before O neill. Mulligan walked but was brought back to play and show that his days are numbered. I hope the likes of Lafferty from Urney get their chance to play for their county before its too late. Although Tyrone werent up to it last night I am not fearful of Tyrone's future. The setup in Tyrone is an example to all. We will be back. Im sure of it. Thank you to all that worked with this team over the last decade. You brought happiness to a lot of people. The effort you put in was immense and I for one will always look back on the All Ireland winning days and remember the enjoyment ye served us. Hats off to ye. Next year will be another year and im sure we will be there or there abouts. Tir Eoghain ABU. HighStoolBandit (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 07/08/2011 14:41:35 1005618 Link 0 |
clondalkindub duke_raul (Tyrone) - Posts: 993 - 07/08/2011 15:37:58 1005655 Link 0 |
Have to be honest with you duke. Even though its not often i agree with anyone from clondalkin tyrone have a LOT of catch up to do the conveyer belt has never stopped in tyrone but all the talent was left on the shelf in favour of a lot a guys who are past it ,belive me i can relate the same happenedd in cork hurling .Now as a result it will prolong the recovery booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 07/08/2011 16:39:57 1005690 Link 0 |
That's the end of tyrone they won't be back anytime soon. Nothing coming tru for them , all great teams come in cycles there cycle is over GetOverTheBar (Tyrone) - Posts: 1388 - 07/08/2011 17:11:25 1005721 Link 0 |
Haz...Bigoted nonsense - I was genuinely pleased for true Dublin supporters your ramblings disgust right minded GAA people. Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 07/08/2011 17:38:13 1005743 Link 0 |
i have enjoyed the demise of tyrone- the problem with dublin is that they think tyrone are a big team and they are definately not, so this dublin team is completely untested against quality opposition, they havent beat a big team since most of the tem were in primary school- thats says alot, a final appearance would be a fantastic year for dublin- they havent a hope of winning an all ireland. any dividion 1 team would easily have accounted for tyrone yesterdy, i think that speaks volumes liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 07/08/2011 17:44:05 1005749 Link 0 |
Far too early to predict Donegal will dominate Ulster, they still have a lot to prove. I hope they don't dominate Ulster, because we need to get away from this blanket defence mindset - it will kill off young football talent. artisan (Down) - Posts: 1794 - 07/08/2011 17:51:14 1005760 Link 0 |
Tyrone fans, dont mind the childish gloating of some dublin posters. It was a grerat occasion last night. Shame you had to go out. sat with loads of tyrone fans and we had good craic. Best of luck next year. JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 07/08/2011 18:04:27 1005780 Link 0 |