The party is over for Irelands teachers!!

Dont see my woman in the monaghan jersey paddy - she must have stayed in the pub :-)

Hope my local school employ girl in pinkish bikini second picture down!!

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 05/08/2011 09:06:25    1003903

joke of a thread. I'm a teacher and it is a very hard job.

CheFinny (UK) - Posts: 1358 - 05/08/2011 09:51:56    1003933

everyone should just agree with everything he say's, that way intstead of him wind ye up you'll be winding him up, simple really.

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 05/08/2011 11:40:45    1004027

Am a teacher also and i only take a slating from other teachers or former teachers as they have done the job and know what it is about. In the same vein i would not criticise other jobs as i do not fully know what they entail as i have not worked in these particular job.

frankbhoy77 (Antrim) - Posts: 1300 - 05/08/2011 21:23:21    1004636

yea folks teachers are little darlings sent from heaven who work night and day for the betterment of our children- laughable to say the least. Lads it doesnt matter is you agree of not the important think is the party is over for the most overpaid, underworked and in most instances useless sections of the public service.

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 06/08/2011 16:10:13    1005045

frankbhoy77

1004636 Am a teacher also and i only take a slating from other teachers or former teachers as they have done the job and know what it is about. In the same vein i would not criticise other jobs as i do not fully know what they entail as i have not worked in these particular job.

------------------

unfortunately the above is how devoid of reality teacher are, they feel they have absolutely no obligation to those who pay their wages as they only care what other, useless, overpaid, underworked teacher do. i think that tells us all we need to know

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 06/08/2011 16:16:59    1005053

GRAMMAR ball boy

cboyle92 (Down) - Posts: 184 - 06/08/2011 16:17:58    1005054

Yeah ballboy you interpreted my post exactly as it was meant. Your own intelligence is perhaps what needs to be called into question here. Teacher bashing is an easy occupation and good luck with it, although i would challenge you to try it some day and see how you get on, then come back and berate it as a profession.

frankbhoy77 (Antrim) - Posts: 1300 - 06/08/2011 19:50:02    1005169

Sounds like ballboy was kept in school over the summer :-)

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 06/08/2011 20:28:14    1005192

Ignore liathroidi. He thrives on attention.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6183 - 06/08/2011 21:25:47    1005286

id love to be a teacher, if working 20 hours a week for approximately 6 months of the year is considered hard - then i really wonder what a soft number is? anyways ye dont have to agree or disagree with me, the joke is up and teachers are getting their cummupance whether ye like or not. the most funny thing is teachers coming out saying they have it tough, as i say its very hard to get someone who is useless to admit they are useless. these changes will extend to other priviledge jobs such as nurses, gardai etc. who recieve massive amounts of money for very very inefficient work and effort. this is why i enjoy this recession many people are getting their cummupance and i really enjoy it. the sooner we start the heaving lift the sooner we can get into recovery, we have done nothing yet and we will play about until we take 40% off the wages of lazy civil servethemselves. its going to happen it has to happy how painful it is will be dependent on the stupidity of the irish people, so what should take 10 years will take 25, but i dont care as they will get whats coming to them and rightfully so. little darlings from heaven- more like armed robbers.

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 07/08/2011 15:32:48    1005650

Ah well i might as well enjoy the rest of my holidays while i still have them, before i go back to my 20 hours (wherever that figure came from)

frankbhoy77 (Antrim) - Posts: 1300 - 07/08/2011 16:14:55    1005672

Like I said Frank, ignore him.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6183 - 07/08/2011 20:32:49    1005937

Ballboy,

Any chance of a spin to New Zealand in a few weeks time in your private jet?

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 08/08/2011 14:23:54    1006523

Well my mot is a Corca Dhuibhne búnscoil múinteoir and she works 25 hours a week and does indeed get paid well for it, holidays and all!

Liathroidboy is not wrong, nor would the mot disagree either as I and everyone else say to her and her friends about the hours they work and holidays they get, but their reply is always: "Well if you are so envious of the hours we work and the holidays we get then go and become a teacher yourself!"

The mot will agree thats its all fairly cushy and stress free in fairness and the only extra she has in the coming year is prepare the kids for their first holy communion in 2nd class which is no big deal now is it!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 08/08/2011 15:41:03    1006630

The party may be over for them but that won't stop them talking down to us little folk.

allSOran (Sligo) - Posts: 690 - 08/08/2011 16:51:12    1006733

Snufalufagus

Well my mot is a Corca Dhuibhne búnscoil múinteoir and she works 25 hours a week and does indeed get paid well for it, holidays and all!

Liathroidboy is not wrong, nor would the mot disagree either as I and everyone else say to her and her friends about the hours they work and holidays they get, but their reply is always: "Well if you are so envious of the hours we work and the holidays we get then go and become a teacher yourself!"

The mot will agree thats its all fairly cushy and stress free in fairness and the only extra she has in the coming year is prepare the kids for their first holy communion in 2nd class which is no big deal now is it!!

I agree with you regarding most of your post but would a Secondary teacher not have a harder job ? I'm sure setting and correcting homework and supervising teenagers would be an entirely more difficult job as well as preparing them for Leaving Cert as i am you would be judged on your class's results !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 08/08/2011 16:56:08    1006738

Cavan_Slasher

I agree with you regarding most of your post but would a Secondary teacher not have a harder job ? I'm sure setting and correcting homework and supervising teenagers would be an entirely more difficult job as well as preparing them for Leaving Cert as i am you would be judged on your class's results !!

It's apples and pears Slasher. Two different jobs.

Completely different styles of teaching as well different challenges faced in the classroom.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 08/08/2011 17:03:38    1006749

slasher do you not find that in secondary school when a pupil does well in their exams its because they have worked so hard to throughout the years to get them, however, if a pupil does not do well its the teacher's fault??

frankbhoy77 (Antrim) - Posts: 1300 - 08/08/2011 20:53:17    1006956

Frankbhoy,

Yes and if there is a high failure rate because the student has not done any work at all except cause disruption throughout the year its the teacher's fault too.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 08/08/2011 20:57:44    1006962