Dublin and Tyrone is a Massive Game

Oh No... I now hear that there's a chance of golf ball sized hail stones... this will suit Tyrone down to the ground.

I dont know why.. but it will. We dont play well in hail - especially large hail.

Tyrone all the way for me... Oh I wish I was Meath or Cavan... be great not to have this worry...

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 03/08/2011 19:58:20    1002836

lomanaiochtabu

newsflash

My Tyrone team to play Dublin on Saturday

Packie McConnell
Conor Gormley, Joe McMahon, Ryan McMenamin,
Sean O'Neill, Justy McMahon, Philly Jordan,
Kevin Hughes, Aidan Cassidy,
Peter Harte, Brian McGuigan, Kyle Coney
Stephen O'Neill, Sean Cavanagh, Owen Mulligan
_____________________________________________________---

Donnelly has been arguably Tyrone's best player this year, don't think I'd throw O'Neill in Cold, Colm Cavanagh also deserves his place after a couple of good performances.

I'd pick:

McConnell

Gormley
McMahon
McMenamin

O'Neill
McMahon
Jordan

Cavanagh
Cassidy / Hub

Cavanagh
McGuigan
Harte

Coney
Donnelly
Mulligan

Enoryt (Tyrone) - Posts: 41 - 03/08/2011 20:06:34    1002841

To the city of our fathers, where friends and foe have gathered
Where the Norman, Dane and Saxon have mingled with the Gael
Administered the kingdom but soon the Pale was reeling
To cradle Ireland's freedom in dear old Dublin town.

Down by the river Poddle there was whiskey, stout and coddle
It was there with all the gentle folk, we laughed and danced then sang
And courted with your daughters and swam around your waters
And seen our buildings slaughtered in dear old Dublin town.

I remember in my childhood her mountains and her wildwoods
I'd read of all her heroes in the classroom as a boy
Of Thomas Street where Emmet died, in Sackville Street they fought with pride
Of the times when brave Wolfe Tone did ride through dear old Dublin town.

Where can one celebrate Tyrone's success with a verse or two and a pint of the black stuff??????

lomanaiochtabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 114 - 03/08/2011 20:08:45    1002842

Domination is coming my Dublin brothers and sisters , we are going to rule for years to come. Theses blow ins will be finished soon there team are on there last legs. God love Martin donelly when the roc of stillorgan gets his hands on him. Just wondering dubliners who did we beat in 95 again to win our 22 all Ireland title? Boom boom boom........

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/08/2011 20:48:47    1002863

My Dublin team to take on Tyrone. I won't be as cocky as the people from the wee 6 and instead predict a tight game but a narrow Tyrone win if we don't play to our full potential.

-----------------------------------Stephen Cluxton----------------------------------------

Mick Fitz--------------------------Rory O'Carroll-------------------------Philly McMahon

James McCarthy------------------Ger Brennan--------------------------Barry Cahill

---------------------Eamonn Fennell-----------Dennis Bastick---------------------------

Paul Flynn-------------------------Kevin McManamon---------------------Bryan Cullen

Alan Brogan------------------------Dermot Connolly-------------------Bernard Brogan

If MDM is fit I would start him instead of Bastick. Close call between Cullen and Mossy Quinn to start. Quinn more threatening in attack but inconsistent. Also Kevin Nolan and could come in for either Cahill or McCarthy.

Hopefully we go on to win and stay on track for our 23 senior AI football title.

Up the Dubs!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4748 - 03/08/2011 20:49:24    1002864

The Dubs on here are awful touchy, its a wonder they leave the house at all :)

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 03/08/2011 20:57:26    1002872

Domination is coming my Dublin brothers and sisters , we are going to rule for years to come. Theses blow ins will be finished soon there team are on there last legs. God love Martin donelly when the roc of stillorgan gets his hands on him. Just wondering dubliners who did we beat in 95 again to win our 22 all Ireland title? Boom boom boom........

We Are Dublin Believe ;-)

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 03/08/2011 21:15:23    1002893

Ah joxer I agree with nearly all your team except with Kevin nolan , he's easily been our best half back the last two years he starts every game for me. Trust me Barry cahill will be centre forward Saturday evening .cian o Sullivan will make the bench and could get on . If we could only keep him fit the man is a class half back.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/08/2011 21:16:25    1002895

I hear you clondalkindub. BC got an allstar at HB but he hasn't played a game there all season from what I can remember. Casey played in that position in OB Shield. He hasn't been playing well in the middle and difficult to say who should give way in the backs. Nolan, McCarthy, Brennan have all been playing well and Cian is a smashing player but no game time under his belt. Cahill in and toss up between McCarthy and Nolan maybe. Who knows with Giller!!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4748 - 03/08/2011 21:38:34    1002933

The ? is will Barry stay at CHF or will he drift into midfield-AB has being top man at 11 so far in the championship

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 03/08/2011 21:39:44    1002937

dublin by 1

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2011 21:42:08    1002941

dublin have not shown their full hand yet and hopefully we wont have to till the final

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2011 21:43:24    1002948

by the way i would rate kerry as number 1 and if mayo play like that again at 2 and donegal at three and dublin and tyrone tied at a feeble three , who ever wins saturday wont win the all ireland in any way

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2011 21:50:42    1002964

I don't think Tyrone have the fitness or legs that Dublin do, and haven't had for a while, and I expect them to be beaten but I think Donegal will beat Dublin. I called Donegal's win over Kildare and believe they will frustrate the Dubs; Donegal/Kerry final.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9829 - 03/08/2011 21:52:26    1002969

My inside man is after giving me a team that is a bit odd.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/08/2011 10:00:18    1003036

My inside man is after giving me a team that is a bit odd.

Its going to be a long day--what do you make of the team without putting it up here

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2011 10:23:55    1003062

JinxyPoop
County: UK

1002836 Oh No... I now hear that there's a chance of golf ball sized hail stones... this will suit Tyrone down to the ground.

I dont know why.. but it will. We dont play well in hail - especially large hail.

Tyrone all the way for me... Oh I wish I was Meath or Cavan... be great not to have this worry...

Ah relax jimbo, you and a few others are getting the excuses in. I find it funny that you are looking for copouts already. Jackeen is right, show some faith in your team, it doesn't have to be blind faith either. I hope yis win.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 04/08/2011 10:28:21    1003065

Thanks Breff. Am I missing something? Jinxypoop is Jimbodub?!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2011 10:41:04    1003075

Jackeen

1003075 Thanks Breff. Am I missing something? Jinxypoop is Jimbodub?!

Indeed he is. Hard to imagine how a busy go getter like him can maintain two identities. The BBC must be failing apart at the seams...

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 04/08/2011 11:17:43    1003121

Clondalkindub, the ref gave youse the 95 All Ireland, but I am a firm believer in Karma and these famine years since are maybe as a result of your undeserved triumph in 95. As for Tyrone not having the legs, dream on. Mickey Harte has trained this team to peak through August and September, not in May or June hence the Ulster defeat.

geoff (Tyrone) - Posts: 377 - 04/08/2011 11:44:11    1003152