Dublin and Tyrone is a Massive Game

fantastic win last night f*****g great time to peak destroyed tyrone all over the field and with no help from the ref too but seemed to be every decsion that the ref gave to tyrone dublin punished them more and more,lets hope we can build on it next up donegal and there defence is going to be hard to brake down but on a plus side is donegal are not high scorers so thats a plus,but alot of ones saying anyway dublin v kerry in the final but lets see what happens first with kerry v mayo then dublin v donegal

UP THE DUBS

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 07/08/2011 11:48:55    1005462

Well done Dublin, many bad days over the last number of years so enjoy the feeling this morning. The pressure now is to keep the heads level
and not get carried away.
I must admit i got this game called totally wrong... IF we happen to get past Mayo and you do the same with Donegal then..... the final that most GAA people would really look forward too.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 07/08/2011 12:28:26    1005497

ok ,maybe I was alittle harsh in my comment last night,I apologise ,was a bit too excited re result perhaps.but you gotta admit there are a lot of haters in the forum thats all i was trying to say but hey i apprec the good comments made too you know yourself you only remember the bad ones.realistically think will have a tough game against donegal on 28th but fingers crossed

tom4 (Dublin) - Posts: 3 - 07/08/2011 13:42:22    1005565

A great performance last night I thought it was going to be a lot tighter but how wrong I was ,I feel abit sorry for this Tyrone team they have nothing to prove to anyone if a few of them retire they have done it all,I was surprised at how much space our forwards got but saying that there were some great scores they wont get the same against Donegal but I would be very confident of beating them if they play like they did yesterday but thats a big if
Well done lads and roll on the double senior semis UP THE DUBS

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 07/08/2011 14:07:18    1005583

Tom4 fair enough

Ulsterman how is the GAA partionist?

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 497 - 07/08/2011 14:25:14    1005595

Goodman ulsterman your anti southern rants used to be quite annoying but now i think most lads just laugh at ya as a matter of fact dare i say you could be a bit of a voyeur!!!

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 07/08/2011 14:55:33    1005622

Listen that tyrone team was one of the greats , I feel for the supporters cause we know how it feels, its an end of an era for them but hopefully they will be back soon cause there supporters are great. Tomaoo jackeen waynol Molly joxer and every other dub on here let's go f.....g mental

Great Night Great Performance And yes lets go fooking mental.......;-)

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 07/08/2011 21:07:43    1005993

YOU MAY HAVE MISSED THAT BOAT TOM.......BUT CHIN UP TOU MAY HAVE THE OPPERTUNITY SHOULD YE WIN SOMETHING ...........

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 07/08/2011 21:34:43    1006028

ta32

joesoap.
i think you are being over criticial and biased as well , tyrone have nothing to prove they have being there and done it with a team 3 a1 in six years , now they have the experience and youth blended with youth to claim their fourth , they did not have to get out of second gear afgainst roscommon , if we get passed dublin tommorrow night and i hope we do , we will have the firepower and experience to dispose of a very lucky donegal team who i believe have been hyped and have yet to reach the heights this current tyrone team have , come back then joe ;D.

--

If I'm to understand this post nobody that hails from a county that hasn't won 3 All-Irelands in the past 6 years is allowed to comment on this current Tyrone set-up? Well excuse me I wasn't aware of the restrictions.

---

omaghredhand

Given that the Tyrone half back line was AWOL for most of the first half its not a bit wonder the full back line got a touch. Would you fancy Donegal's full back line without 6 men in front of them?

---

I would fancy McGlynn, McGee and McGrath to be a lot closer to their men than the Tyrone full-back line were, regardless of a half-back line being AWOL.

I've noticed on this site that Tyrone fans are a bit over-sensitive about their team, I was calling it as I saw it and get called biased. Biased against what? I'm an Ulster man and didn't enjoy seeing Tyrone capitulate like they did last night. I wanted to play the Dubs because playing Dublin in Croker is a great experience for this Donegal team, but that's not to say I would've begrudged Tyrone victory last night. Tyrone have been a great side in the past 10 years, absolutely nothing to prove so I don't understand how defensive some of the Tyrone fans get sometimes.

Kept hearing about this Tyrone youth but when the chips were down I didn't see these young players stand up when the chips were down this championship. That's not to say they won't come back stronger of course, I'm simply basing this opinion on this year's championship.

Well done to Dublin here's hoping it's a great one in 3 weeks time!

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 07/08/2011 21:40:43    1006040

booboo

YOU MAY HAVE MISSED THAT BOAT TOM.......BUT CHIN UP TOU MAY HAVE THE OPPERTUNITY SHOULD YE WIN SOMETHING ...........

I go mental all the time emm,Lets Go F'ing Mental nah nah nah

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 07/08/2011 21:49:04    1006051

Dublin completely outclassed tyrone and exposed the lack of pace in the older players.
Tyrone need to rebuild now with players of the 08 minor getting a push in the first 15. The likes of mckenna, mcnabb, gervin, warnock, pickering, mossey, mcneice, donelly etc alongside the few who were pushed on this year and then tyrone might just be competing again next year.

Goals_Will_Come (UK) - Posts: 375 - 08/08/2011 12:11:19    1006307

i told you this performance was coming when many were writing the obituaries on dublin on this website after the leinster final like i said then we did not need to play like all ireland champions in june and july to win leinster you have to play like all ireland champions in auagust and septmeber and we have learned that over the last 5 or 6 years

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/08/2011 12:35:39    1006346