Dublin and Tyrone is a Massive Game

all it means is that dublin get to be beaten by donegal

Possom (Kildare) - Posts: 322 - 06/08/2011 20:38:00    1005209

What a great performance from Dublin. It was a supreme effort from all 15 players and subs. Even the referee couldn't help Tyrone with all the soft frees he gave them.
I hope the Dubs go on to win the All Ireland. The final doesn't reflect the game and it could have been 27 points rather than 7 points.

All 4 provincial winners are through and there will be 2 interesting semi finals

Downgael15 (Down) - Posts: 199 - 06/08/2011 20:45:33    1005222

ispeakwisdom
County: Roscommon

Embarrassing performance from Tyrone & embarrassing that we lost to that lot by 11pts. Well done Dublin you'll take some beating now.
06/08/2011 20:34:21
wishfulthinkin

tyrone are terrible. making the dub's look good. surely Harte has to go

As a Tyrone man these men were never an embarrassment to US and carried the Ulster banner over the last ten years with pride fair play Dublin a hard working performance Connelly stood up and showed his class, Good luck to Dublin in the semi final as a Tyrone man and an Ulster man I will still be hoping that Donegal reach the All Ireland final but if Dublin should make the final I wouldn't begrudge them there time to shine , still two tough teams that would grace any All Ireland final , Tir Eoghain abú !

JudgeDredd (USA) - Posts: 59 - 06/08/2011 20:54:04    1005237

"All 4 provincial winners are through and there will be 2 interesting semi finals " just like the old days which is good to see.

ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 06/08/2011 20:54:26    1005238

great reading all the hateful comments from the culchies here,some of them very funny.bring it on I say,youre all only making bigger idiots out of yourselves than what every dubliner knows about ye.the chips on those shoulders are HUGE,wa-hoo bring on the 28th and hopefully sam ,Again.

tom4 (Dublin) - Posts: 3 - 06/08/2011 20:56:34    1005239

Congratulations Dublin different class
Hard luck boys never have been let down by Tyrone hearts - we will regroup and rebuild.

All the best Atha Cliath hope you can win it.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 06/08/2011 21:00:00    1005242

Listen that tyrone team was one of the greats , I feel for the supporters cause we know how it feels, its an end of an era for them but hopefully they will be back soon cause there supporters are great. Tomaoo jackeen waynol Molly joxer and every other dub on here let's go f.....g mental

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/08/2011 21:01:01    1005246

Downgael15...."the referee with soft frees for tyrone"...zero class from you concentrate on your own inadequacies.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 06/08/2011 21:04:11    1005248

Great stuff, Kerry will be worried now

Mayo.Mark (Mayo) - Posts: 15 - 06/08/2011 21:05:57    1005251

Tom4 are you a bit "special"? Sound like your the one with the chip on his shoulder. An awful lot of "culchies" having being saying well done Dublin but you go right ahead and lump all the "culchies" together and say we all hate Dublin, despite whats written in front of you. Maybe you didnt read any of the previous posts, maybe you just assumed all the "culchies" were slagging the Dubs. Would you like some kethcup for your chip?

And for the record, congratulations to Dublin, fantastic performance

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 497 - 06/08/2011 21:07:37    1005256

well done dublin ye were deserving winners tonight [even if it was dads army you beat] hope ye our mayo can win it but kerry still lurking

monkstownrebel1 (Cork) - Posts: 353 - 06/08/2011 21:17:56    1005273

Agree The Walls..Tom4 clearly nothing between the ears
Remember dignity in defeat and gracious in victory..hopefully you'll get a bit more practice as a victor to hone your graciousness

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 06/08/2011 21:18:25    1005276

Dublin vs Kerry would be a classic......Tyrone were thrown around the pitch like rag dolls........well done to Dublin.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2954 - 06/08/2011 21:30:12    1005300

Superb dublin performance a team maturing nicely connolly 7 points from play MOM i think,tyrone old guard looks to have gone but they owe their county nothing they had some great years,hunger freshness miles on the clock all big factors in the modern game.If dublin can keep a lid on it they have a great chance of landing the big one.

93vintageyear (Derry) - Posts: 301 - 06/08/2011 21:37:08    1005308

Have to admit i was very impressed with dublin, they really seemed to click this evening, the way they defended was brilliant, there was alot more intelligence to it as compared to last year!! Hopefully a kerry v dublin final, would be an absolute cracker to round off what has been a great season of football so far!!

as_ky (Kerry) - Posts: 535 - 06/08/2011 21:38:35    1005309

everyone seems to be forgetting about donegal and mayo...donegal are underrated they will be very hard to beat so will ye quit talkin abou the final when we are still to see the semis....in the qualifiers the least kildre scored in a match was 17 points they scored 14 incl extra time V donegal...i honestly think donegal are capable of wining d all ireland !

james062 (Tipperary) - Posts: 9 - 06/08/2011 21:45:54    1005323

ispeakwisdom
County: Roscommon

1005196 Embarrassing performance from Tyrone & embarrassing that we lost to that lot by 11pts. Well done Dublin you'll take some beating now.

Must be embarassing that your lot ( might i add thats its your best side in the modern era and possibly in their prime) Got hammered by a team of old men! :)

duke_raul (Tyrone) - Posts: 993 - 06/08/2011 21:51:19    1005334

I love the way nobody is mentioning Donegal. Ill hear the echo of the bang that comes from your fall down to earth in kildare when ye dont score half of that against Donegal

Possom (Kildare) - Posts: 322 - 07/08/2011 09:07:21    1005366

Possom

I love the way nobody is mentioning Donegal. Ill hear the echo of the bang that comes from your fall down to earth in kildare when ye dont score half of that against Donegal

Ha Ha Possom, can almost feel your jealousy up here in the capital! At least we beat you lot and have progressed further-true Donegal will be a big challenge for the Dubs but we will certainly give it our best shot:-)

dublin197 (Dublin) - Posts: 12 - 07/08/2011 09:38:57    1005377

Possom, obviously you're still hurting that Kildare are gone and you wanted Tyrone to win so again must be hurting. Leave us enjoy this victory before starting all your bs will ye. Two semi finals in two years. I'm happy with that. Donegal is gonna be another huge test for us. It could go either way. Hopefully Gilroy will get his tactics right like he did today.

P.S. Read through this post. How many are actually from Dublin? See what I'm saying!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2011 09:39:01    1005378