Tell yis what lads, it's hard carrying the faith of a county on my narrow shoulders. I hope our lads aren't going out as pessimistic as you lot are. Cmon, it's hardly a monumental task. It's only the red hands!! BÁC ABÚ!!!!
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2011 20:06:34
I hear ya Jackeen but once bitten, twice bitten!!!
JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 04/08/2011 20:10:29
That would apply to them too JimmyK! Glass half full right!!!!
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2011 20:13:18
Jackeen mo chara
Faith has nothing to do with it. Just posted you the Tyrone team sheet for Saturday. Two big names missing on it but MH had the belief in the footballing ability of his players and knows that they have the bottle for the big stage.
Saturday is only the preparation grond for september - No Ifs, No buts no maybes
Its getting close to throw in time
lomanaiochtabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 114 - 04/08/2011 20:13:52
Faith has everything to do with it mo chara. Have no interest in your team with all due respect. The only team I'm interested in is my beloved Dubs.
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2011 20:19:02
We will agree to disagree on the faith aspect of it . It is all about what happens on the field of play on Saturday. The tactical battle on the sidelines will also be interesting and Giller has a long way to go before even contemplating tying Mickey's boots.
Mickey is the master tactician (even Jack O'Connor will admit this - isnt that what lured him back to manage Kerry in the first place - he wanted to pit his wits against the man that has raised the benchmark of management over the past decade. Our bench will be the winning of this game. You can tell me different around 8.45pm or so on Saturday night but by then at least acknowledge another footballing lesson from the mighty O'Neill Men who look set to rule the land with their Red Hand again....
At least Dublin were involved in another great game - possibly these two counties will take over the golden era of Kerry vs Dublin from the 70's. Its fishing season mate and I dont think you are biting.....
lomanaiochtabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 114 - 04/08/2011 20:26:54
Tyrone will edge out the Dubs -there will be weeping into the gargle, the bandwagon will crash and burn. recrimiations, sack the manager, bring back jayo Whelo etc and Dub hurlers will last longer in C'ship than big ball boys
festy_o_semtex (UK) - Posts: 67 - 04/08/2011 20:31:02
Jackeen County: Dublin Posts: 1431
Tell yis what lads, it's hard carrying the faith of a county on my narrow shoulders. I hope our lads aren't going out as pessimistic as you lot are. Cmon, it's hardly a monumental task. It's only the red hands!! BÁC ABÚ!!!!
Its only the Red Hands Jackeen. Come on what has any other county in the land done over the last seven to eight years to put us so far down the pecking order in your estimate.
Truth is Dublin would love to have acheived what the Men from O'Neill Land have done over the last few years. We humbled the Dubs in 05 and again in 08 when we were told that we shouldnt be turning up for the games. Look what happened then? surely Dublin have to set their sights on greater things than the Delaney Cup these days?????
lomanaiochtabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 114 - 04/08/2011 20:35:16
Jackeen County: Dublin Posts: 1431
1003753 Faith has everything to do with it mo chara. Have no interest in your team with all due respect. The only team I'm interested in is my beloved Dubs.
Thats it Jackeen tell it how you see it- Up The Dubs
tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2011 20:40:32
its gonna be a very tough game. may the best team win.
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/08/2011 20:43:35
Jayus so much for playing the young lads. Where's ricey?
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/08/2011 20:45:03
Jaysus iomanaiocht you're fierce tetchy altogether. Will ye relax it's only a game. If ye win fair play and if we do happy days. Stop living in the past and enjoy the present mo chara.
Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2011 20:50:30
clondalkindub County: Dublin Posts: 236
1003775 Jayus so much for playing the young lads. Where's ricey?
Harte is playing games IMO
tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2011 20:54:02
pplocal, I think you should get your facts right, the majority of dubs fans are upstanding citizens. True many in the hill are munited fans in disguise, but it is wrong to tar all with the same brush. I am a tyrone man living in dublin for 10 years and the attitude toward tyrone from true blues is fair and typically gaa, (best wishes lads type stuff). I used to think like you until i got to know the actual people i was criticising, anyway if the dubs beat tyrone on saturday i hope they win the all ireland. Tir Eoghain abu
TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 04/08/2011 20:58:32
I'm with you jackeen I believe. God love them they honestly can't see that there great era is nearly over , there still playing the old guard. The end d end is near
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/08/2011 20:59:53
Thomas Clarke County: Tyrone Posts: 288
1003483 Joxer County: Dublin You were fairly beaten in 95 - McLoughlin picked the ball up off the ground. That's not allowed! Get over it. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You tell him Joxer! Except, it wasn't McLoughlin who was blown for the foul, it was Canavan. And it was for playing the ball on the ground, not picking it up. So wrong player, and wrong offence. Tell me Joxer, did you ever actually see the incident that you speak so adamantly about?
Yeah was on Hill16 at the back having paid a scalper £40 for a Canal End tkt that day outside the Big Tree so I could get in with the mates who managed to get Hill tkts. There must have been 15K jackeens on the Hill when it was only fit for 10K. A lot of us with Canal End tkts. Oh what a day! I was in the upper Cusack in 83 when we beat Derry in the minors and the famous 12 apostles beat Galway in the seniors when Barney scored the best goal ever seen at an AI Final into the Hill. The Dubs were picking up their 21st Sam Maguire exactly 2 decades before Tyrone were to pick up their first. Do you remember that one yourself?
I believe that Tyrone did have a problem with the ref blowing up McLoughlin for a pick-up but like you say I was so caught in the magic of the moment I probably mixed it up with the Canavan incident. Who cares we won our 22nd AI that day!
Up the Dubs!
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4748 - 04/08/2011 21:00:08
TheGateKeeper County: Tyrone Posts: 43
1003789 pplocal, I think you should get your facts right, the majority of dubs fans are upstanding citizens. True many in the hill are munited fans in disguise, but it is wrong to tar all with the same brush. I am a tyrone man living in dublin for 10 years and the attitude toward tyrone from true blues is fair and typically gaa, (best wishes lads type stuff). I used to think like you until i got to know the actual people i was criticising, anyway if the dubs beat tyrone on saturday i hope they win the all ireland. Tir Eoghain abu
Cheers Gatekeeper. Yeah many GAA fans also follow soccer. I follow Bohs myself. Nobody really takes notice of comments from people like pplocal to be honest. Ignorance is bliss and all of that!
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4748 - 04/08/2011 21:02:55
lomanaiochtabu County: Tyrone Posts: 54
1003763 Jackeen County: Dublin Posts: 1431
Its only the Red Hands Jackeen. Come on what has any other county in the land done over the last seven to eight years to put us so far down the pecking order in your estimate.
Truth is Dublin would love to have acheived what the Men from O'Neill Land have done over the last few years. We humbled the Dubs in 05 and again in 08 when we were told that we shouldnt be turning up for the games. Look what happened then? surely Dublin have to set their sights on greater things than the Delaney Cup these days?????
I presume that Jackeen was joking. Well in fairnees we won the O'Byne Cup, the Delaney Cup and got to the final of the league, Division 1, which we should have won. Not bad for an emerging team in fairness. Still fancy Tyrone's experience to tell on Saturday and so obviously do all Tyrones fans, which is great to be honest, but really who knows. It will be 15 against 15 at the end of the day.
Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4748 - 04/08/2011 21:06:46
Here joxer do you remember what happened to them in 96? They will probably say they deserved to win that game aswell only for the bullying from the meath players Haha
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/08/2011 21:15:45
Joxer how did you fair out with the wee German lass who turned up in Inchecore ?????? whoop whoop
As for the mind games and Tyrone past their sell by date.
I for one am looking forward to hearing all the normal excuses of Saturday evening for Dublin not winning this game.... the referee was terrible....Giller should go he didnt react quick enough....
Looking forward also to the puzzlement of Dublin fans when Stephen O'Neill lines out at corner forward on Saturday evening.
lomanaiochtabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 114 - 04/08/2011 21:37:33