Thomas Clarke County: Tyrone Posts: 288
1003483 Joxer County: Dublin You were fairly beaten in 95 - McLoughlin picked the ball up off the ground. That's not allowed! Get over it. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You tell him Joxer! Except, it wasn't McLoughlin who was blown for the foul, it was Canavan. And it was for playing the ball on the ground, not picking it up. So wrong player, and wrong offence. Tell me Joxer, did you ever actually see the incident that you speak so adamantly about?
Tyrone were wobbed :-)
tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2011 16:06:49
vice99 County: Donegal Posts: 536
Ah now.. I havent been posting much over the last few months. There's no point.. it's all been said. It really has.. same threads, same arguments... I've done my bit over the years... to be honest... I'm starting to get a bit old. I dont have the same zip for it anymore...
Cant remember the last time I posted under jimbo... must be a fair few weeks ago.. and aul Jinxy is hardly winning the post count ;) What maybe 20 odd posts over the last few weeks.
You dont have much of an imagination if you cant imagine how little time it takes to post on this yoke... A blackberry is a useful object! But sure you have time to post from China while working over there... not out and about enjoying Beijing after work.. oh no.. staright onto Hoganstand for you... and well I'm not making a bit deal out of that... we all have our down time and that's understandable... to be honest what do you care?
Gas... Nacca.. you rarely commented about Donegal when you werent doing very well... what a band wagoner...!! but of course that was under your Offaly username... so that's understandable.!!! :)
Breff... I was taken the pee... anything to cause a bit of a stink and keep away the hype! You should know me by now... surprised you've take exception to it for some bizarre reason.. but sure... why do you think I dont bother posting much here anymore.
I'll leave you's to this cyber weirdness... all the best
JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 04/08/2011 16:08:11
Ah right the typical jimbo climbdown, I've been here so many times before.
Its you thats taking exception to it, go and have a look, I put a smiley face and all. Lighten up ffs.
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 04/08/2011 16:22:04
Songs for Saturday night
1 I remember Saturday Night in Dublin the Hill16 sang so well, but when Mickey sprang Mulligan from the bench the Tyrone men advanced to meet Donegal and Dublins finest on the hill well they did all fall ill. Music to Bagatelles Summer in Dublin
2 There's a kinda hush all over the hill tonight, all over the hill you can hear the sound of??? I'll let you boys finish it off . Music by the Carpenter
3 It's getting late have you seen my mates, Go on and tell me when the boys get here. It's seven o'clock and I want to rock, Want to get a belly full of beer. music by the WHO
fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 04/08/2011 16:22:56
We Still Believe, We Still Believe We Still Believe
Its Coming Home, Its Coming Home, Its Coming Footballs Coming Home
tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2011 16:27:42
JinxyPoop County: UK Posts: 297
1003532 vice99 County: Donegal Posts: 536
Ah now.. I havent been posting much over the last few months. There's no point.. it's all been said. It really has.. same threads, same arguments... I've done my bit over the years... to be honest... I'm starting to get a bit old. I dont have the same zip for it anymore...
Cant remember the last time I posted under jimbo... must be a fair few weeks ago.. and aul Jinxy is hardly winning the post count ;) What maybe 20 odd posts over the last few weeks.
You dont have much of an imagination if you cant imagine how little time it takes to post on this yoke... A blackberry is a useful object! But sure you have time to post from China while working over there... not out and about enjoying Beijing after work.. oh no.. staright onto Hoganstand for you... and well I'm not making a bit deal out of that... we all have our down time and that's understandable... to be honest what do you care?
Gas... Nacca.. you rarely commented about Donegal when you werent doing very well... what a band wagoner...!! but of course that was under your Offaly username... so that's understandable.!!! :)
Breff... I was taken the pee... anything to cause a bit of a stink and keep away the hype! You should know me by now... surprised you've take exception to it for some bizarre reason.. but sure... why do you think I dont bother posting much here anymore.
I'll leave you's to this cyber weirdness... all the best
So vice/nacca are one vermin i thought so
tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2011 16:29:41
Well apologies to you Breff... I missed the smiley. Haha.. sounds weird doesnt it... listen I only hung around for your response.
but I'm not making a big deal out of it chief... surely that's as clear as a mountain stream
Lets take a step back... I jokingly posted something about the weather... the weather, right... but now I'm climbing down from some sort of wrong doing??.
But you got the joke then? as in you put in a smiley...
So how am I climbing down if you knew I was only joking and you didnt take me seriously...? think anout that...
Ah here.... good luck man. Forget it... all the best. This is silly... lets just say that you're right. I'm perfectly happy with that... well done Breff. Congrats
JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 04/08/2011 16:35:50
So vice/nacca are one vermin i thought so
Yeah man.. sure even Breff figured that out.
JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 04/08/2011 16:38:08
The Weather outside is frightful.. but in here my dear delightful
As long as the Dubs send them packing home... let it snow, let it snow, let it snow...
JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 04/08/2011 16:42:09
JinxyPoop County: UK Posts: 299
1003568 So vice/nacca are one vermin i thought so
Yeah man.. sure even Breff figured that out.
You would think he would just log on in his Donegal name -and stop acting like a child....Dublin by 7 what do you think
tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2011 16:43:02
tomaoo7 County: Dublin Posts: 5664
I know one thing Tomo... I have great respect for Tyrone and hand on heart... for some reason I just can call this one.. there's all sorts of factors at play
But bloody hell chief... I love your belief. Big respects... All the best.. really got to get out of here...
JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 04/08/2011 16:46:47
Red Hand on the shirt Sam McGuire still Gleaming 12 months of hurt never stopped us dreaming I remember the Day when we blew the Dub's away when Mulligan scores you'll here the Tyrone roar!!!! its coming home! its coming home! SAM is Coming home
fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 04/08/2011 16:47:45
Like I said jimbo lighten up, you're getting too deep, there's no point getting so narky about a bit of harmless banter. It wasn't simply adressed to you either mollymalone agreed with you about the weather.
We've regularly had these jousts where we have a bit of banter and then you assume you've wound me up and get all deep about who's right and who wins???? Dunno what you're on about half the time.
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 04/08/2011 16:47:51
JinxyPoop County: UK Posts: 301
1003583 tomaoo7 County: Dublin Posts: 5664
I know one thing Tomo... I have great respect for Tyrone and hand on heart... for some reason I just can call this one.. there's all sorts of factors at play
But bloody hell chief... I love your belief. Big respects... All the best.. really got to get out of here...
Jimbo whatever about this place ,the one thing that puts a smile on your face is DUBLIN-Were going well on 5 fronts enjoy it and fook the begrudgers..I DO ;-)
tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 04/08/2011 16:55:09
Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 5766
Harmless banter... you mean the reason why I posted in the first place.
Right so. We've lots in common.
JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 04/08/2011 16:56:15
Not feeling confident about this game at all! Think Tyrone are definitely looking the more fluent TEAM at the minute! Gilroy has played around with this team too much without knowing where he is going with it!
The only line in the team that has a settled look to it that has worked well is the half forwards and the rumour is he is going to play cahill there on sat which will upset the balance of the 1 thing that has worked!
The full forward line has been a disaster...trying to force O'Gara back into the forwards just hasn't worked and has if anything disjointed the Brogan/Connolly combination that had worked quite well in the league!
We have struggled at midfield where McAuley was a huge loss the last day!
I also still don't like Ger Brennan at chb even though he has played ok so far I would be worried how he will handle sean kavanagh running through the middle of the field, or will he be even present to put a hand on him as marking players and holding positions are not his strong point! Also McCarthy while scoring a cracking goal the last day his distribution and decision making would put him behind Cahill in the pecking order in my book!
Our full back line is going to struggle with the physicality of tyrone if we end up with kavanagh and mulligan in there!
All in all i think that Dublin haven't shown anywhere near the fluidity to beat an on form tyrone side and will need to improve immeasurably to give themselves a chance!
Heres hoping we can do it....
pigonastick (Dublin) - Posts: 487 - 04/08/2011 17:21:03
Can someone wake me when Jim/Jinxy/Mitzy's soliloquy is over..... YAWN
vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 04/08/2011 17:54:00
tomaoo7 County: Dublin Posts: 5665
1003554 We Still Believe, We Still Believe We Still Believe
Its Coming Home, Its Coming Home, Its Coming Footballs Coming Home
Soccer forum is that way ------->>>>
'Anto'
vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 04/08/2011 17:56:17
Yeah, I am not confident about Saturday. I only hope that Tyrone will be heavy legged. I dont rate Fennell in the middle, lazy if you ask me. Strap up MDM's finger and let him on!! Hope Connelly can find some form with Bernard. Weather gonna be sloppy so should be a dogfight. Hope the fresh legs will carry us over. Form has Tyrone to win tho'
JimmyK (Dublin) - Posts: 240 - 04/08/2011 19:53:38
Tyrone team to play Dublin on saturday
No Ricey or Stephen O'Neill ????? let the mind games begin
1 Pascal McConnell - An Baile Nua 2 Martin Swift - Coill an Chlochair 3 Joe McMahon - An Omaigh 4 Justin McMahon - An Omaigh 5 Sean O'Neill - An Droim Mhór 6 Conor Gormley - An Charraig Mhór 7 Philip Jordan - An Mhaigh 8 Kevin Hughes - Cill Íseal 9 Sean Cavanagh - An Mhaigh 10 Colm Cavanagh - An Mhaigh 11 Brian McGuigan - Ard Bo 12 Peter Harte - Aireagal Chiaráin 13 Martin Penrose - Achadh Uí Aráin 14 Mark Donnelly - An Charraig Mhór 15 Owen Mulligan - An Chorra Chriochach
16 John Devine - Aireagal Chiaráin 17 Dermot Carlin - Coill an Chlochair 18 Aidan Cassidy -Eochar 19 Kyle Coney - Ard Bo 20 Brian Dooher(C) - Clann na nGael 21 Davy Harte - Aireagal Chiaráin 22 Cathal McCarron - An Droim Mhór 23 Damian McCaul - Domhnach Mór 24 Aidan McCrory - Aireagal Chiaráin 25 Enda McGinley - Aireagal Chiaráin 26 Tommy McGuigan - Ard Bó
lomanaiochtabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 114 - 04/08/2011 20:03:21