Cork are Overrated

LOOK lads --lets be honest here if Kerry come up and got a score its magical. If Cork get it its well worked!!! Counihan has taken over a demoralised often beaten Cork team under Billy Morgan to search through intermediate and junior divisions to find gems. They now have won Div 2 first year, Div 1 second year an All Ireland win and today won at a canter with a foward division nowhere its best. TIME TO GIVE CREDIT LADS!

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 23/07/2011 19:24:55    992961

Cork for Sam

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 23/07/2011 19:32:16    992968

Cork are no good Booboo. Don't be fooling yourself.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 23/07/2011 19:34:37    992970

tyrone 4 sam ;D.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 23/07/2011 19:35:06    992971

loyal well youve been proven foolish!!!!! Sure you were made look siilly earlier this week when a lad from mayo had to prove via link that mayo beat cork in the league your a numpty loyal a numpty

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 23/07/2011 19:39:46    992975

Very impressive tonight but is it only me thinking that Down simply threw in the towel in the 2nd. half. Cork will face a lot tougher teams and the injuries are mounting. Goulding's looked like an achilles, our squad is good enough to get over games like tonight but I'm not too sure if we were up against the likes of Kerry. Overall a very pleasing display, Goulding's injury apart.[

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 23/07/2011 19:40:26    992976

have to say, I take back all I said bout Cork earlier this week....they were unreal there this evening and werent even in 4th gear...Hope to Christ we dont draw them in the Quarter ....they were very skillfull out there today, had massif pace and strength,,,,,as for their bench.......I'll be shocked if they arent back in Croker 3rd Sunday in Sept...

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 23/07/2011 19:41:32    992977

very over rated team never have i seen such a team play for so many frees as cork a player just has to brush of a cork man and hes down rolling
around the floor looking for frees its a discrace

delboydub (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 23/07/2011 19:45:03    992981

booboo i would not give these lads any credit if they are giving out about cork well then they know f all they are a great team and i enjoy watching them enjoy this team while its there booboo dont become bitter like some others here when they eventually fall to the side

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 23/07/2011 19:45:29    992982

Cork are a great team, pity the cork people won't go and support them. Booboo is on everyday giving it the big one on all subjects yet he doesn't even go and watch them. There all Ireland champs for god sake support your team man or else pipe down

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/07/2011 19:50:05    992986

I agree delboy the 4 pointed frees we got made all the difference. On a more serious note 2-16 from play is hugely impressive scoring.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 23/07/2011 19:51:12    992987

Cork are a great team, pity the cork people won't go and support them. Booboo is on everyday giving it the big one on all subjects yet he doesn't even go and watch them. There all Ireland champs for god sake support your team man or else pipe down

have to stand up for myself and fellow cork gaa followers.. i attended all their matches so far including the clare and the waterford matches but 6:00 in Croke Park was a very bad time for people in Cork. i have great respect for the Dublin supporters for attending all the matches but ye are a few hours closer to Croker than us. Cork people at the match today wont be home till midnight or after for some in West Cork. the other option is to stay the night but in these times that's hard to do aswell!

rebelsrock (Cork) - Posts: 550 - 23/07/2011 19:58:26    992993

Im sorry clondalkin i cant jump out of the shower get on the transport of my choice { luas dart bus} like i stated on another thread lost my job like many a hundred thousand man and woman through no fault of my own , WOULD HAVE LOVED TO HAVE BROUGHT MY SON TO THE GAME TODAY BUT THATS LIFE.............does that make my evaluations less valid clondalkin

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 23/07/2011 20:00:04    992996

the team i was most impressed with today was kildare , second season syndrome set in with down , armagh played them off the pitch back in may and cork did likewise today , kerrigan , oconnor , gould all in good form as was cotter , miskella and oconnor ..................but they are not as good as they looke down have as many weak players as they do good , their enthusiasm and energy that they had last year has deserted them , any team that barely beats clare you know are in trouble, have to say james kavanagh and donnocha oconnor were superb

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 23/07/2011 20:02:42    992998

I'm a carer at the moment so couldn't go whether I wanted too or not. As previously discussed on these threads the main football support in Cork is deep in West Cork. It can take these lads 2/3 hours to get to Cork City never mind Dublin. To be leaving Dublin now and heading for Bantry would be some pain in the ass. Historically Kerry supporters are much the same they only turn up in Dublin in big numbers for the Final.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 23/07/2011 20:05:47    993001

Ok booboo your forgiven and I'm sorry to hear that about your job. I just thought for the second largest county in Ireland and all Ireland champs playing a big game in croke park that it was a poor turn out from cork fans. Anyway I can't believe some people still don't rate cork there are a great team with pace to burn and I pray we don't get them in the quarters. Only worry for them after today is gouldings injury. Anyone know what it was? Calf ankle hamstring?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/07/2011 20:22:33    993011

Having seen the demolition Job done on Down , I fear for my beloved Dublin against Cork in the Quarter finals , We will get them ... FACT

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 23/07/2011 20:26:23    993012

thats cool clondalkin

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 23/07/2011 20:29:16    993013

Brilliant performance from Cork tonight. They'll take some beating.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13796 - 23/07/2011 20:30:23    993014

clondalkindub if we get cork well take them , while cork less oneill , sheehan and goulding i presume are still a mighty outfit its our time this year to get to a final at least and im extremely confident that should we get them which i think we will we will beat them , flynn , brogan and cullen wont let kissane and miskella go forward as they will while nolan wont let kelly all the space and time he wants , fitzsimons will keep kerrigan at bay , looking forward to it , should be agreat occasion should we meet

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 23/07/2011 20:31:02    993015