Why do all "culchies" dislike the Dubs?

I don't hate the dubs but I do pity them. For a bit of fresh air and excercise us lads can climb a hill out the back. These poor boyos have to climb the steps of their council high rise when the lift's out of order (again) for excercise and smoke just the half of a Johnny Blue ciggie for some fresh air. ;~)

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 31/07/2008 16:45:36    62449

Comedy gold right there.....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 31/07/2008 16:49:48    62458

Htaem

The only reason i hate dublin is because every time i go out there i end up leaving about ?150 in the bloody place
______________________________________________________________________________________________

Ya cheapskate. Is it lemonade ya do be drinkin? Ya want 300 notes with ya for a good night out in the big shmoke and ya cant go home til ya havent the price of the taxi left

whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 31/07/2008 16:54:35    62475

Probably because most 'Dubs' presume that you are a farmer if you live outside Dublin...along with another unsavoury thing which i shall not mention!

paddym123 (Meath) - Posts: 367 - 31/07/2008 16:59:07    62479

It was tongue in cheek jimbodub, relax will ya.

Another reason not to like the dubs: Some of them take things far too seriously.

Anyway, I'm away out to feed the cattle. G'luck.

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 31/07/2008 17:00:10    62482

Thats right WB!
Flannerys, Coppers and Break for the Border will do for ?300!

Anywhere else is too classy for country boys in their 'Christmas jumpers' and cherry Doc Martins!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 31/07/2008 17:11:57    62500

Hey...I realy did think it was comedy Gold

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 31/07/2008 17:12:57    62502

Htaem

Hey Htaem man - I just noticed if you spell your name backwards you get meatH. Good one eh?

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 31/07/2008 17:15:53    62506

You said it Snuffy. Ya wanna leave 150 yo yos in flannerys another 150 in coppers and then 5 quid for a burger and vinegarry chips in burger maz. Walk home coz ya cant afford the taxi.

Im gettin thirsty now talkin like this. Lookin forward to my trip to the big city on saturday

whiterbannnas (Mayo) - Posts: 2441 - 31/07/2008 17:26:04    62518

31/07/2008 17:15:53
JayoCluxton

62506 Htaem

Hey Htaem man - I just noticed if you spell your name backwards you get meatH. Good one eh?

Wish I had thought of that. Lagenod. Sounds like an eastern European beer.

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 31/07/2008 17:26:22    62519

Wish I had thought of that. Lagenod. Sounds like an eastern European beer.
RMDrive , 31/07/2008 at 17:26

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 31/07/2008 17:37:45    62532

WB are ye gonna bring up that pet of yours - let him visit the relatives maybe?

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 31/07/2008 17:40:02    62535

a i always wondered what was with that htaem name, now i know!!! thanks!!

lino_de_legend (Dublin) - Posts: 816 - 31/07/2008 23:18:51    62707

Ok so I read all the messages, most of the haters are already out of the championship and are looking elsewhere for the excuses as to why. The Mayo contingent are still hangin on for dear life to that one win they had. Its like watching the passengers from the titanic hangin on as if the ship is not going to sink.
As for the jealousy regarding how cool people from Dublin are, well the posts speak for themselves.

Dubfan Abroad (Dublin) - Posts: 282 - 01/08/2008 04:11:42    62772

01/08/2008 04:11:42
Dubfan Abroad

well the posts speak for themselves

Yes they do Dubfan Abroad. Yes they do.

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 01/08/2008 09:35:45    62834