Unionist MLA insults Tyrone GAA fans

seanie.
indeed , here badhun u.s.a is up to his old tricks again ;D.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 07/07/2011 21:51:48    977855

I said people were making a joke out of an arson attack which threatened young children. Seanie knowing he was in the wrong tried to be pedantic and basically was saying it was ok to come on here and make jokes as long as you did not specifically say "and I hope thye childre got killed".
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Obviously you will have noticed that I was the first to criticize the attack on Mc Crea's car,I might not like him very much,but I still believe it was an unjust attack.We could have dropped the whole argument if you had just clarified your remarks,instead you blame me for being 'pedantic',while its more the case that you were being misleading,even if it was unintentional.You continually set yourself up for arguments by being deliberately vague,and expecting others to second guess what you mean when you leave your sentences open ended as you do with the endless full stops.................................... and ?????????????????? and then when we do so you get annoyed.Would it be so difficult for you to just be succinct and say what you mean? Again please note that I was the first to condemn the attack on Mc Crea and I also condemned the attack that you mentioned in your own home town.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/07/2011 09:57:22    977925

patrique
I shall ask you a question. In the original "Bloody Sunday" back in 1920 what was all the fuss about because the Tans fired into the crowd at Croke Park?
Sure didn't someone kill 14 British officers earlier in the day?

What was the fuss about? Possibly the british state opening fire on civilians at a football match, as opposed to what were classed as military targets earlier on in the day. Your true colours are beginning to come through, Patrique. Go on, give us the quip about Bobby Sands again, seeing as though you relish typing it.

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 08/07/2011 11:55:40    978031

northpole
County: Derry

974238 I smell a rat.

Is it still there?

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/07/2011 12:24:44    978070

seanie_boy

Mob? Meself ,Ta and The Sergeant?

Hardly, You lads have no focus without Dell to lead. FACT

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/07/2011 12:29:31    978072

What's the story with Dell anyway? I hope he's not banned considering some of the posters who are not. That would be a bit of a farce.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12332 - 08/07/2011 12:40:11    978090

Breffni39

978090 What's the story with Dell anyway? I hope he's not banned considering some of the posters who are not. That would be a bit of a farce

He's been headhunted by a major political party in the USA to spearhead the next presidential election campaign. FACT

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 08/07/2011 12:52:45    978100

breff.
dell is fine he is not banned and will return soon .
west_awake , spot on with your post hit the nail absolutely on the head , the thing is patrique has been justifying some of the worst crimes commited in ireland , he cannot bring himself to condemm the most recent ones of the short strand and the way the people in that area have been treated by loyalist thuggery , he condones 911 , london , madrid , and all the other attacks killed thousands , communist heathen , i do not know really what to make of that lad anymore , so to say that the attack on civilians was justified on the grounds of croke is just bottom of the barrell , his colours have been shown a very long time ago , the thing that would get most people about the prophecy and preachings of pat , is that he never commits himself or has any conviction on any matter what so ever , he sits and waits whatever way the wind blows .. fencesitter , with no straight line of debate .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 08/07/2011 16:03:31    978328

seanie_boy.
honestly you do not have to justify yourself to someone who has no backbone , you are a fine poster who stands by his convictions thats a good trait .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 08/07/2011 16:06:29    978336

Patrique is a union man through and through.

An Ulster Unionist and a trade Unionist.

But he fails to see the obvious discrepancy here. Trade unionists dont support imperialism.

Methinks Pat is a wee bit confused about where he stands on things. Which is odd considering the elder stages of life hes in.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 08/07/2011 16:59:22    978415

Ah the old if you are not a nationalist you must be a unionist logic... *facepalm*

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 08/07/2011 17:30:35    978450

07/07/2011 13:40:18
Wests_Awake

Did McRea show the same sense of fear about the safety of 3 young children in 1998 during the siege of Drumcree I wonder?

Did you post this? read it. Now read my bit about the original Bloody Sunday?

Now go and invest money and get educated.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/07/2011 21:05:21    978636

08/07/2011 16:03:31
ta32
, the thing is patrique has been justifying some of the worst crimes commited in ireland

I have not JUSTIFIED ANY crimes.

You have, so has West Awake. West Awake JUSTIFIED the attack on McCrea because some children MAY have been terrorised at Drumcree.

You are always JUSTIFYING crimes usually out of fear or on a tit for tat basis.

All I did was illustrate how STUPID a tit for tat argument is.

Now, who was using that stupid tit for tat argument?

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/07/2011 21:10:31    978642

08/07/2011 16:59:22
Sergeant_Slash

An Ulster Unionist

I have absolutely no idea what gave you that idea.

Infact, I can assure you that the only two parties I have NEVER voted for are Ulster Unionist and SDLP.

Ulster Unionist party NEVER had a policy in their lives. Sold the ordinary working class unionists down the river for 70 years. Never did anything for anyone except themselves, mill owners and landowners. anywhere else in Britain they would not have won a seat.

Indeed it is a well known fact that on three occasions in Westminster elections I have voted for Willie McCrea mainly because his opponent belongs to.........Ulster Unionist Party.

Touche.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/07/2011 21:16:18    978647

08/07/2011 12:40:11
Breffni39

What's the story with Dell anyway?

During the election he was canvassing for Sinn Fein in Navan, as was one of my closest allies in the union. When he read Dell's post's, mostly extreme right wing conservatism, he said he would investigate.

Haven't heard from Dell since. I always suspected the Party may have reined him in.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/07/2011 21:18:55    978651

Fair play to him I say. Isnt he right?

Taffin (Leitrim) - Posts: 268 - 08/07/2011 21:22:41    978654

08/07/2011 09:57:22
seanie_boy

Again please note that I was the first to condemn the attack on Mc Crea and I also condemned the attack that you mentioned in your own home town.

Thank you.

I was fully aware that you condemned the attack which is why I was surprised that you defended the jokes. All I said was the man's children COULD have been badly hurt which to me is not a joke. And when someone burns down a GAA club in retaliation, that will not be a joke either.

And I know you agree with that sentiment. Which is why I was surprised at your attitude. A solution to problems up here and showing tolerance up here is more important that arguing with me.

Let those who live safe and sound in Cavan make jokes about life up here..........their children will be ok.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/07/2011 21:24:22    978655

patrique

08/07/2011 16:59:22
Sergeant_Slash

An Ulster Unionist

I wasnt talking in terms of the party, I mean that is your position on the constitutional question surrounding Northern Ireland. A unionist.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 08/07/2011 21:27:58    978660

Patrique,I disagree with your interpretation of this exchange between us but I will be magnanimous here and say lets just drop it now.I might add that too often in our conflict that children have indeed suffered and I would never make light of such matters.I hope they do not have to suffer any more,that conflict is for the most part,a part of our troubled history.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 09/07/2011 11:04:33    978728

fast forward 1000 years and it will still be the petty oneupmanship from all the biggots on both sides- thank god nothing will ever change in the north as we all enjoy the entertainment from these fools on both sides- all biggots all equally as bad as each other where the people continue to judge right and wrong based on religion- thank god these mess has nothing to do with ireland

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 09/07/2011 11:54:03    978758