Unionist MLA insults Tyrone GAA fans

Was quite insulting on Derry too.. Just saying like, Ah well it will encourage the boys on and The Anglo Celt will be back in Mid Ulster this year! YEOOOOO!

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 27/06/2011 16:21:51    968150

27/06/2011 15:15:48
Cavan_Slasher

Black cat, black kitten !!
His auld lad was the most bigoted in the north with the spit running out of his mouth with every venomous statement he made.

Willie is a personal friend of mine, great MP for getting things done. he has been arm in arm with Sinn Fein since 1983 but I no longer hold that against him as we have to forgive and forget.

By the way slasher, never believe the majority of what politicians say, rather see what they do.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 27/06/2011 16:50:29    968216

He better watch he doesn't get knocked out....... :)

sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1072 - 27/06/2011 17:07:34    968271

what do u expect from a bigot like that , and ye wonder why the dissident threat is on the rise , but as usual you will get the fence sitters and so called nationalists and supposedly BIG g.a.a men defending him with their mastery of spin ..;D.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 27/06/2011 17:21:08    968303

HE WAS A GREAT OF YOURS IS THAT RIGHT PATRIQUE , SO WAS THE KING RAT , SO YOU MUST HAVE BEEN CLOSE TO HIM ALSO AND THE EXPLOITS AND MURDERS HE CARRIED OUT IN MID ULSTER AND TYRONE AND DERRY AND THE WAY HE TERROSISED INNOCENT CATHOLICS UNDER THE GUIDANCE OF HIS MASTER WILLIE YOUR GREAT FRIEND CLAP CLAP CLAP .. SOME BOY PATRIQUE ONCE AGAIN YOU FAIL TO AMAZE .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 27/06/2011 17:29:11    968330

Again Patrique tries to make light of something that should be condemned.I'm sure he appreciates your support Patrique just like oul Willie does.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/06/2011 18:34:40    968438

black&white - the Scrappy Doo of HS. Anytime galling, monkey, ballboy are on he/she snipes away in the background "Hold me back Uncle Scoob".

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 27/06/2011 18:41:19    968447

By the way slasher, never believe the majority of what politicians say, rather see what they do.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You are no doubt referring to Willie taking to the stage with Billy Wright and how this influenced your decision to keep voting for him.You have no shame.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/06/2011 18:56:41    968468

I like you Pat but you keep some strange company.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 27/06/2011 18:59:59    968478

27/06/2011 18:56:41
seanie_boy

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You are no doubt referring to Willie taking to the stage with Billy Wright and how this influenced your decision to keep voting for him.You have no shame.

A: Willie McCrea, shared a platform ONCE with Billy Wright. Oh, the horrible man, and condemned by Nationalists one and all.

B: Martin mcGuinness, DEPUTY FIRST MINISTER, Gerry Kelly.....etc etc.....how would they be viewed in say the Unionist community?

Unless Seanie and Ta32, you vote Alliance and want an alliance administration I fail to see your logic.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 27/06/2011 19:03:14    968487

patrique

27/06/2011 18:56:41
seanie_boy

A: Willie McCrea, shared a platform ONCE with Billy Wright. Oh, the horrible man, and condemned by Nationalists one and all.

B: Martin mcGuinness, DEPUTY FIRST MINISTER, Gerry Kelly.....etc etc.....how would they be viewed in say the Unionist community?

Unless Seanie and Ta32, you vote Alliance and want an alliance administration I fail to see your logic.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Just to be clear, for the benefit of those not so familar,Willie shared the stage with Billy Wright to show his support for Wright wanting to defy the UVF leadership by forming the LVF and refusing to recognize that organization's ceasefire.Wright wanted to continue murdering Catholics,Willie showed his support accordingly.
To the best of my knowledge Mc Guinness or Kelly have never advocated,or been part of themselves,any actions to target people due to their religion. In fact I believe it was you Patrique who pointed out lately that there is a grudging admiration for Martin's sterling work in the executive and assembly from members of the unionist community.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/06/2011 19:38:05    968544

Well said seanie, you're defending the indefensible here Pat.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 27/06/2011 19:40:27    968554

27/06/2011 19:38:05
seanie_boy

To the best of my knowledge Mc Guinness or Kelly have never advocated,or been part of themselves,any actions to target people due to their religion. In fact I believe it was you Patrique who pointed out lately that there is a grudging admiration for Martin's sterling work in the executive and assembly from members of the unionist community.

1: Stand for election in East antrim and try selling that to the electorate.

2: have Martin and co ever shared a platform with someone who might have killed people due tomtheir religion?

3: martin is now very statesmanlike and deserves great credit, especially for cementing the peace process......with the like of.....Willie McCrea.

A power sharing devolved administration. Wonderful.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 27/06/2011 19:54:48    968577

try being from Dublin where you have half of the counties population and 31 counties dying to see your team lose ;-)

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 27/06/2011 20:02:24    968591

You would argue black was white Patrique.I know that Martin Mc Guinness entered politics because he is a republican,I also know that Willie Mc Crea is a Protestant supremacist who views Catholics and Catholicism with contempt,and that is Willie's reason for being in politics.Essentially,to save the north from the papist hordes of the rest of Ireland.It sounded credible at a certain level years ago,less of a vote winner in recent years I would imagine.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/06/2011 20:06:41    968601

seanie_boy.
fair play to you son you have just ripped patrique to bits , now were do ye go when you have a proclaimed strong staunch g.a.a man like pat protraying willie in a nice way.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 27/06/2011 20:21:48    968623

seanie_BOY.
HERE HERE KEEP GOING SON .. KEEP HER ROLLING THE TYRONE JAUGERNAUT IS STEAMROLLING OVER THE MAN WHO FAILS TO GROW A PAIR LOL;D.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 27/06/2011 20:24:08    968627

The fact is this you numpties:

What does this lad ever care for what you or other nationalists or GAA supporters think about what he does or says about the GAA??!!

The people who vote for him and that he represents wouldnt go the far side of the road to see a GAA match because it is not their tradition!! Dont anyone go thinking that he will not come out of this breaking even!! His community do not care one iota what bad things he says about the GAA because they dont care about the GAA!!
Until such time as I see a Union Jack flag waving protestant who votes for this guy come on the TV frothing at the mouth for him to retract his comments then even complaining here about him is about as useless an exercise hurling on the lawn of stormont!!
I actually respect the man for his views and not being all namby pamby to the cameras about it in public while really detesting it in private!! At least he is honest about it to the public!! (Just because its my organisation he detests, thats no reason for me not to respect his honesty about it!).

As I said before, yer all great when the cameras are about up there but the 'status quo' remains behind the scenes!!....Ye cant stand each others traditions!!.......Simple As!!!.....Dont keep trying to fool us like ye do!!....Take a leaf out of that MLA lads book and tell the truth!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 27/06/2011 20:25:59    968634

..Ye cant stand each others traditions!!....
---------------------------------------------------
We don't kick a ball around in their front gardens,while holding a can of beer and takin a piss.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/06/2011 20:50:26    968684

hey paddyogall if you were really a GAA person you would probably condemn this, but no there always have to be people who try their best to be so opinionated and controversial

cboyle92 (Down) - Posts: 184 - 27/06/2011 21:19:37    968734