Bernard Brogan vs Colm Cooper

Oggy

Kevin Reilly was carrying Joyce around in his pocket yesterday.. a great player in his day no doubt but I think his time is up at this stage.

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 790 - 10/07/2011 16:25:00    979690

cooper for me some of the things he has done in all ireland finals over the years were amazing.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 10/07/2011 17:15:08    979796

BettystownRoyal

cooper for me some of the things he has done in all ireland finals over the years were amazing.

Thats the real difference there, Cooper has done it in All Ireland finals wile Brogan hasn't

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 10/07/2011 17:23:39    979810

exactly you really can't ever compare the two. you just don't know how bernard would perform in an all ireland final yet alone 6. cooper has never had a bad all ireland final.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 10/07/2011 17:26:09    979816

please people stop comparing these two yet anyway there is no comparison not because im from kerry but i mean come on, what are ye watching. cooper is miles ahead of brogan at the moment. brogan in my books is too greedy as it showed today being taken off late when the game was on the line that proved it right there. i know poeple will say that cooper has better forwards playing with him but in the end of the day he makes them better its as simple as that. just watch the man play the next time and see what he does and how easy he does it instead of looking for negatives like the ref was bad or this guy should be sent off or cooper dived to get a free. come on guys a great player like him doesnt come around too often.

chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 10/07/2011 17:41:17    979834

Gooch by a country mile-no argument

kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 10/07/2011 20:53:48    980164

mattie forde

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 10/07/2011 21:03:21    980185

I think pepole should be comparing Brogan to Declan O'Sullivan. He's the best Kerry player, not Cooper.

county man (Limerick) - Posts: 1156 - 10/07/2011 21:16:53    980209

I Have to say BB is a great player but! until he wins 1/2 as much as the Gooch has then you can even start to think about comparing the two until then stick to compare the Meerkats .com

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 10/07/2011 21:24:22    980222

It looks like BB has gone back a bit this year. He had to be taken off today. He was missing a lot and he was playing for himself.
The other Brogan on the other hand has improved this year.
Martin Penrose of Tyrone is another player who has gone back this year and was poor last night.

Cooper is good all the time. I cant remember his last bad game.

BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 10/07/2011 21:36:31    980241

Des Dolan

square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 10/07/2011 21:53:21    980266

bb certainly isnt in the same rich vein of form as last year and connollys form is worrying although flynn , cullen and alan are doing really well , really worried about the quarter an unforgettable leinster for the supporters im sure there are a lot of players grateful for the medal but the all ireland is the main goal , and the team are well aware of the massive dangers the next obstacle hold , as for cooper not having a bad game cooper had a shocker in 2009 and was even dropped , but for his performance against the dubs in 2009 he would have been criticised a lot more

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 10/07/2011 21:54:41    980268

cooper wins. thread closed!

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 10/07/2011 21:55:51    980271

Cooper (Even though I don't like him) by a country mile. Cooper is a match winner and is the same under pressure or not. He's a sneaky hoor too who is never afraid to win his free or throw the quiet dig. He can mix it up very well.

Brogan has yet to prove himself. Where has he been when the chips have been down in the big matches Dublin have played recently? Last year it was O'Gara who stood up and won the game against Tyrone, Brogan was uselesss in the last 15 minutes against Cork in the Semi. Went off injured in League final when the going was getting tough. 4 or 5 points from play from his last 3 games?

WristyHurling (Kildare) - Posts: 37 - 11/07/2011 09:22:48    980306

county man
County: Limerick

I think pepole should be comparing Brogan to Declan O'Sullivan. He's the best Kerry player, not Cooper.

Every one jumping on the Declan Sullivan bandwagen now. Up ontill a few years ago most people outside of Kerry wouldn't have been saying that

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 11/07/2011 11:25:52    980459

brogan isnt fit to lace coopers boots

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 11/07/2011 11:33:08    980474

Afraid Declan had a bad day in Cahirciveen yesterday.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 11/07/2011 11:45:24    980502

moomoo

not fair. anybody who knows about football could see declan's ability. i think that it got overshadowed early on because of the controversy over jack o connor picking one of 'his own'.

Tommo1 (Laois) - Posts: 113 - 11/07/2011 12:01:36    980532

Wristy stick to hurling threads cause you obviously havnt a clue about football.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/07/2011 12:08:33    980546

Brogan has had one good year and he has been around a good while at this stage. Don't think he will be able to carry Dublin on his own this season. Dublin to fall in the Quarters again this year probably...

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 11/07/2011 13:43:10    980722