Hogan Stand Vigilantism

dhorse
County: Laois

964889 Goodfella, Tir

964870 dhorse makes more valid points in a single one-liners than many posters have done in their entire existence on this place.

Some posters obviously don't have the wit to notice.

Correct, though he does have a tendency to over-use the one-liners and rhetorical questions!!

When?

Why?

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 24/06/2011 14:34:32    964900

What do you get when you cross a joke with a rhetorical question?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12484 - 24/06/2011 14:42:34    964912

Goodfella, Tir

964874 I'm afraid there is no perfect solution to some of the more annoying posters on the forum.

Something has to be tried, Internment or disapearing perhaps

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 24/06/2011 14:44:49    964918

Some recent posters on this thread are like guys carrying a coffin around a cemetry for hours and hours.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 24/06/2011 15:12:25    964950

Something has to be tried, Internment or disapearing perhaps

Sure we'll give it a lash for 30 years or so dhorse and then after that we'll just agree to agree (even though we disagree) !

Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 24/06/2011 15:38:40    964986

corkcelt

Some recent posters on this thread are like guys carrying a coffin around a cemetry for hours and hours.

You're right.

Everyone should just agree with whatever SergentSlash says. Place would be so much more better if anyone who doesn't have the presribed set of views is silenced.

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 24/06/2011 15:43:39    965001

Jaysus, black& white you weren'nt supposed to agree with me. You should have said what the hell was I on about. Then I would say well what would you think if you saw some guys carrying a coffin around a graveyard for a couple of hours. Personally I'd say they have lost the plot.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 24/06/2011 16:21:05    965041

black&white
County: Sligo

Everyone should just agree with whatever SergentSlash says. Place would be so much more better if anyone who doesn't have the presribed set of views is silenced.

Absolutely not, I am all for people expressing their views, I dont agree with a lot of posters on a wide range of issues but thats exactly what a forum is for, hammering out your viewpoint in an effort to prove your worth as a debater.

However what I have taken issue with is the winding up some people engage in, and the form it is taking. Of course the craic can be had and humour is welcome, but I feel there is a line that is being crossed by a select few gobshites, with comments bordering rascism against fellow countrymen which I find unacceptable, and which the vast silent majority of posters agree with me on. It just so happens I was the one to shout out first. Reading through the previous comments you will see many posts encouraging the thread, and comments echoing my sentiments.

I dont believe personal sarcastic attacks like yours will help in any meaningful way, it will merely further drive a wedge into the efforts to eradicate the WUMS. What we need is one clear coherent voice to say, enough is enough. I regret you have decided to belittle my humble efforts mr black and white, I always thought of you as an outstanding contributor to economic and financial debate.

But by all means, you are entitled to a view.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 24/06/2011 16:47:26    965067

Sergeant_Slash

Listen here Kiddo, its well known what you want. Every one on every thread to agree with the extremists. I never even noticed you on hoganstand before, so it shows your lack of any meaniful contribution. Your hand in hand with East Belfast resident Ulsterman.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 24/06/2011 17:05:16    965087

Slash

I've no problem with trying to erradiacte wums from the site. A noble endevour if ever there was.

There's two problems that I have with many of the early posts on this thread.

Firstly, it's only wums with whom you disagree that you seem to be complaining about, and you've even engaged in a bout of back-slapping with one of the greatest hate-mongering wums on here on the first page of the thread. But he agrees with you on the majority of issues so his wumming is perfectly fine.

Secondly (and this isn't an accusation at yourself, just a general observation), there's a pathetic tendancy on this place for anyone who disagrees with the loudest grouping to be labelled a wum. In particular, anyone who voices negative views about Irish nationalism is immediately attacked from all sides, and invariably accused of wumming. Dissenting viewpoints are not encouraged, but are shouted down.
Within a few posts this thread had already moved into a similar vein, and that was something I don't think should be encouraged.

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 24/06/2011 17:10:16    965090

Looks like we need a very strong fast-acting weedkiller !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 24/06/2011 17:10:56    965092

It's funny when blow-in's think anyone gives a **** what they think!

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4665 - 24/06/2011 17:16:04    965097

Sergeant_Slash

965067 black&white
County: Sligo

However what I have taken issue with is the winding up some people engage in, and the form it is taking. Of course the craic can be had and humour is welcome, but I feel there is a line that is being crossed by a select few gobshites, with comments bordering rascism against fellow countrymen which I find unacceptable,

Hear Hear, some some people are denegrating their fellow countrymen on the basis of which type of dwelling they inhabit in D4, or even what type of tops they wear. Fact.
Down with rascism.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 24/06/2011 17:22:00    965103

This thread has decended into nonsense now ,as I said before if you believe someone to be a WUM just ignore them there are plenty of decent posters here to have a debate without having to engage with people you believe to be WUM

b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 24/06/2011 17:24:52    965108

paddyogall

Listen here Kiddo, its well known what you want. Every one on every thread to agree with the extremists. I never even noticed you on hoganstand before, so it shows your lack of any meaniful contribution. Your hand in hand with East Belfast resident Ulsterman

Excuse me? Extremists? How so?

I may have ruffled a few feathers and upset the WUMS by exposing them and focusing on the damage they are doing to the sites integrity. Alas how did I know you'd be the one to kick up first? Feeling the pressure are you old man?

Your anti-northern agenda may have got you a relative degree of popularity with your fellow WUMS, but you are just exposing yourself, and losing credibility when you try and decide who can call themselves Irish and who cant. That power does not rest with you it rests with the individual concerned, and you have no right to tell someone what they are or arent.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 24/06/2011 17:27:59    965114

Seriously dhorse have you nothing better to do with your life than post on here with your immature and stupid comments all day everyday?

Triple H (Meath) - Posts: 551 - 24/06/2011 18:38:14    965201

dhorse is a legend

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 24/06/2011 18:42:07    965211

Triple H

965201 Seriously dhorse have you nothing better to do with your life than post on here with your immature and stupid comments all day everyday?

I take it you disagree strongly with them, no need to worry my lifestyle, as alredy stated, i think it's fine.

How do you feel about your own ?

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 24/06/2011 18:43:30    965213

With 8000 plus posts I would highly doubt that. I love your arrogant approach on the site. It almost seems as if your something special? Or at least think so.... Keep it up :)

Triple H (Meath) - Posts: 551 - 24/06/2011 18:50:48    965229

It would seem like a doomed venture Sergeant,judging from the commentary so far.I suppose some of them can't help it,they haven't much else to be getting on with.A sad bunch really who deserve our prayers and pity more than our criticism.I just said a rosary for them all.Before you write back with your comments of appreciation Bad.Monkey et al........you're welcome son:)

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 24/06/2011 18:51:21    965230