Louth or Meath

waynoI

PS: A Garda friend of mine told me that the riot squad will be on standby in case Louth lose, and that no tea will be served to fans in case the meath lads throw them at players leaving the pitch again!!

________

Snuff , All joking aside , I have conversed with about half a dozen meath fans in the last 48 hours who are going up to cavan on Saturday in the hope of provoking louth fans and "getting in to a couple of rows" , This soccer element of hooliganism is absolutly disgusting. It's a shame there has to be a winner on Saturday. The sooner the better Both go out of the championship ;-) :o)

______________________________________________________---

Firstly yawn.... Originality clearly is not Snufs strongest atribute.
Secondly wow jokes aside hooliganisnm withing the meath camp this is disgusting stuff im horrified. Thank you so much wayne for letting us know. Must be tough as a dublin fan hearing about disgusting behaviour like that, you would not be used to that sort of thing and on behalf of the decent meath fans i give you my most sincere apologies. And your right it is a shame there has to be a winner the sooner the better we are gone so the mighty dubs can take charge in the championship :). Louth we may both just pull neither of us could every possibly expect to be around when dublin will be! God I wish we were that good :(

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 24/06/2011 13:27:11    964805

I think all neutrals would love to see a Louth victory But at the end of the day Joe Sheridan was trying his best to win the game for his county and he or the Meath team were not at fault for the referees disgraceful decision to award that goal. Hopefully it is a good entertaining game of football and may the best team win.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 24/06/2011 13:28:14    964807

kickpass
County: Down

962534 Score Prediction:

Louth 1 : 6 , Meath 2 : 5

That is:

Louth 1 (red) : 6 (yellow) , Meath 2 (red) :5 (yellow)

Ah cracking post Kickpass,

All joking aside kinda getting sick of all thsi Louth/Meath BS, yes it could be a good game with a bit of bite to it due to last year but other than that just another qualifier and com start of August both will be planning for the 2012 league with teh Royals looking for another (inside) manager... Meath to prevail though at this juncture.

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 24/06/2011 14:00:53    964849

Meath will be so far ahead at half time that louth will hide their heads in shame and slither back under the rock known as the Wee county.

UP THE ROYALS

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 793 - 24/06/2011 14:43:21    964914

Just about to start drinkin' now lads, can't wait to start a fight tomorrow ;-)

UP DA ROYALS!!!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 24/06/2011 20:59:15    965396

Meath will be so far ahead at half time that louth will hide their heads in shame and slither back under the rock known as the Wee county.

Meath should be the ones holding their heads in shame, not Louth. Ye would have won alot of respect from other counties if ye offered a replay last year.

Goatsucker (Offaly) - Posts: 265 - 24/06/2011 21:20:23    965414

Louth have their chance for revenge and I think they will do it.Louth by 2 or more

ruthless (Monaghan) - Posts: 594 - 24/06/2011 21:22:35    965417

Louth to win; Meath are big but too slow

doiregael2 (Derry) - Posts: 337 - 24/06/2011 21:56:17    965446

MEAUTH

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 25/06/2011 12:05:18    965567

Awful game, really bad!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 25/06/2011 19:35:00    965968

I'd expect Meath to pull away with the wind behind them in second half. Also they seem that bit physically stronger but overall neither side look great.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 25/06/2011 19:40:48    965973

Terrible terrible game from two average teams

donegalforsam (Donegal) - Posts: 126 - 25/06/2011 20:15:32    966002

Cian Ward is having a blinder apart from him its not worth watching. Meath defence crowding back very well I suppose. Overall verdict Very Poor.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 25/06/2011 20:21:54    966011

Poor game

Louth awful.. 1-1 from play.... no excuses there

Is the cry on again??

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 793 - 25/06/2011 20:38:22    966030

Cian ward clearly over carried for that second goal... Day light robbery

square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 25/06/2011 20:44:34    966038

Louth defence was non existant. Meath could really have had a good few more goals as well. Fitzpatrick was very naive in how he set the team up and they were roadkill when chasing the game in the second half. The only thing you have to say is that the Louth players deserve credit for not throwing the towel in when 11 points down or doing something self-indulgent by like throwing a box or something. Time for everyone to move on... finally.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 25/06/2011 20:55:34    966051

Well said doublehop

Louth have been beaten fairly and theres no point in any reaction

A great result all around

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 793 - 25/06/2011 21:01:35    966061

agree agree WHAT MORE CAN BE SAID

louthxxx (Louth) - Posts: 2 - 25/06/2011 21:18:04    966084

shocking display by louth never turned up for the occasion
well done cian ward clinical finishing

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 25/06/2011 21:22:55    966093

Dissapointing game Louth never got going at all.Well done meath ward was brilliant for yous...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 26/06/2011 08:56:38    966145