Louth or Meath

Meath 3-11 Louth 1-8

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 21/06/2011 20:56:11    962434

louth by 3 points

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 21/06/2011 21:07:48    962446

with the help of god louth win with shane lennon falling over the line with the ball, shane will come on tv and radio and dismiss suggestions of foul play, maintaining it was a great goal,

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1688 - 21/06/2011 21:12:45    962450

cuchulainn35
County: Armagh

You must be mistake it was Martin Sludden who committed all the wrong doing ;).

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 21/06/2011 21:22:04    962461

Squid do I sense sarcasm maybe even bitterness?
If your not careful yous'e might end up like Mayo with that awful air of whinging following yous'e around.
Anyway I reckon it will be close as usual but, as usual Meath will win.

shldrs2thewheel (Meath) - Posts: 200 - 21/06/2011 22:01:32    962532

Score Prediction:

Louth 1 : 6 , Meath 2 : 5

That is:

Louth 1 (red) : 6 (yellow) , Meath 2 (red) :5 (yellow)

With the way this match is being hyped (naturally enough I suppose) it will be almost impossible for players not to lose the run of themselves. Hopefully though a bit of sense will prevail and it will stay on the pitch (and among players). Sections of the media would just love the opportunity to blow any crowd trouble out of all proportion.

kickpass (Down) - Posts: 208 - 22/06/2011 08:23:09    962534

waynoI

961278 PS: A Garda friend of mine told me that the riot squad will be on standby in case Louth lose, and that no tea will be served to fans in case the meath lads throw them at players leaving the pitch again!!

________

Snuff , All joking aside , I have conversed with about half a dozen meath fans in the last 48 hours who are going up to cavan on Saturday in the hope of provoking louth fans and "getting in to a couple of rows" , This soccer element of hooliganism is absolutly disgusting. It's a shame there has to be a winner on Saturday. The sooner the better Both go out of the championship ;-) :o)

Any may I wish the very same on your beloved Dublin, who I might add, bring more than enough soccer hooligans themselves to Croke Park every Summer.

And as for Snufulufagus, we are all getting a bit tried now of your name calling Meath as cowards and unmanly. One thing we have shown over the years is that we are far from that. It has been exhausted to the point of boredom now that it was a refs mistake and you cant keep replaying games just because officials made a massive mistake. You're posts are becoming more and more childish.

Laytown Legend (None) - Posts: 424 - 22/06/2011 09:14:54    962556

is there even an average team between louth and meath- i hope there is a riot an the police move in that would be very funny indeed

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 22/06/2011 09:54:17    962586

Yes good man Liathroid boy, very funny.

Any person who goes to a game, whether he/she be from Meath, Louth or Timbuktu, with the intent of causing trouble, would be better off advised to stay at home. We all remember the tv images of that poor young lad at Landsdowne Rd when the England fans rioted in the 90's and nobody would want to see anything even remotely like that at a GAA match.

Laytown Legend (None) - Posts: 424 - 22/06/2011 10:04:36    962596

Well said Laytown Legend

I sincerely hope there is no trouble at this game, it's just not befitting a GAA game. Plus the actions of a small number of Louth supporters unfairly gave all Louth supporters a bad name in certain aspects of the media last year and even on this forum Louth supporters were harshly criticised as a whole by some, which was grossly unfair. Any idiots from either side caught citing trouble should be locked up & banned from future games

And people should remember Cavan & Longford are playing that day too, their fans have as much right to enjoy their day as anyone without fear of trouble

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 22/06/2011 11:39:15    962674

gigoer

Nah its all cool I get what you're saying now, I was just confused about the not caring bit but then posting a load of messages. Anyway I hope to see you's in the AI quarter-finals cause no doubt we'll get through the qualifiers and hopefully at Dublin's expense along the way :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 22/06/2011 13:26:27    962822

meath by 12

tombock (Kildare) - Posts: 27 - 22/06/2011 14:57:45    962966

wayno can you give me the first names of these lads you say are going up to cause trouble because as far as im aware that is total bull. meath fans never go to a game to cause trouble can't speak for the louth fans depends if some of dundalk and drogheda's band wagon fans come along.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 22/06/2011 17:40:28    963227

to answer this thread as everyone is going for louth i will also say louth ;)

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 22/06/2011 17:41:09    963228

Laytown Legend is spot on . . No to the trouble makers welcome- Louth and Meath should agree strongly on this. Meath to win unfortunately by 5 or 6

ged (Louth) - Posts: 317 - 22/06/2011 17:49:55    963242

wayno can you give me the first names of these lads you say are going up to cause trouble because as far as im aware that is total bull. meath fans never go to a game to cause trouble can't speak for the louth fans depends if some of dundalk and drogheda's band wagon fans come along.

I can and would if i knew who you where first and formost . i cant give you names on HS as chances are they wont get past the powers that be .

Initials are FC , JB , JW.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 22/06/2011 18:11:11    963264

you can say their first names on this site and if it was true what would be the point in letting it go when you can do something about it now.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 22/06/2011 18:18:20    963275

Louth team named, not much to inspire. Hopefully Fitzer is plaing mind games, if this team starts we haven't a hope.
Even if ya give our named full back a ladder, he still would only be to Paddy O'Rourke's shoulders !

Anyway, will be great craic on the terraces no matter what.

Yours In Sport,
Joseff

joseff (Louth) - Posts: 964 - 24/06/2011 12:38:47    964732

Louth by 4pints

Grattonboy (Monaghan) - Posts: 143 - 24/06/2011 12:42:51    964740

Louth by 23 points and they may slot in a goal or 2 cause they are unreal.

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 24/06/2011 13:18:28    964789