Intermediate Championship - Cavan Club Football

10/10/2008 12:09:36
putHERup

6 monors on redhills team...a classy act!! da new mangement very good!! very youthfull team..They are gona run riot in diz final on sunday

Did you mean six moaners? ;) If they are so youthful where does experience come in? if there is one thing that can be said about ballyhaise it's that they're seasoned campaigners. I am not saying that redhills can't win, far from it, I'd say they are justifiably favourites. But the rampant over confidence I have heard from redhills people this week is unbelievable, one lad told me redhills were going to "bate ballyhaise by at least ten". I heard this week that the clubs met in the under 21s (you neglected to mentioned that wishful) and that ballyhaise had won well. This coupled with the already alluded to fact that redhills have only encountered division two opposition points, IMO, to a much closer game than many people seem to think will occur

Big Iano (Cavan) - Posts: 188 - 10/10/2008 12:38:39    116966

24 hours after maybe the second biggest sunday or possibly the biggest sunday on the club front in the county and not a mention of who actually won the intermediate or junior finals????????? not even on the main site which has gone to the dogs lately in terms of quality . get your act together mr hoganstand

rising1916 (Cavan) - Posts: 187 - 13/10/2008 12:39:29    117889

and another thing hoganstand, will you please bar tom smith from this site, he is wrecking me head. obviously just a wind up in his own right, any one agree?

rising1916 (Cavan) - Posts: 187 - 13/10/2008 12:56:25    117905

Congrats to redhills .Well done lovely brand of open football.

ballyhaise hardluck still a good side & team to watch.

Denn Man (Cavan) - Posts: 413 - 13/10/2008 14:10:34    117962

i have to agree with rising1916, mr hoganstand will have to do something with the site nothing on it about sundays games watch and see what happens !!!!!!!! ?

madsam (Cavan) - Posts: 24 - 13/10/2008 18:28:30    118265

Redhills forwards in particular number 13 were class.

Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 14/10/2008 00:18:06    118442

saw the video last week...
in all fairness ballyhaise threw it away.
had them down to a point and then gave two studid scores away, cross field ball intercepted,resulting kickout messed up, suddenly three points down. still had a great goal chance in the last few minits, and e. costello and b. mccrudden came agonisingily close to goals for ballyhasie.
if they start where they left off next year i predict a double for ballyhaise???

larrylaragh (Cavan) - Posts: 22 - 16/11/2008 15:20:20    142315

who do ya think ya are ryanbrennan??
match was lost on the line

drumgooned (Cavan) - Posts: 251 - 17/11/2008 17:02:08    143239

lads the intermediate is over there is nothing we can do........but we do have u21 final to play for.......cmon da haise.......

haiseham (Cavan) - Posts: 91 - 17/11/2008 19:35:14    143386

yea, they were beaten by a senior Div 1 team...hard for an intermediate Div 2 team to cope!!!!!

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1731 - 18/11/2008 10:47:36    143769

ah sure we,ll see how redhills get on up in senior,,cant see them doing too well as they got hammered in there last two games against ramor and trillick....a step to far...

haiseham (Cavan) - Posts: 91 - 18/11/2008 11:44:28    143818

Last two games were disappointing for Redhills, but the fact is we won the intermediate championship and better still we beat ballyhasie in getting there!!! Woo-woo!!

mclovin81 (Cavan) - Posts: 4 - 18/11/2008 12:23:22    143858

poor aul haiseham, must be tough never achieving anything and then watching us win the championship at a canter. Sure maybe we'll use your gym and training pitch and astro pitch to help us..seemed to have done the trick with ye..

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1731 - 18/11/2008 13:10:27    143920

na its not that painful see in redhillls up in senior because i can see them comming straight back down like drumalee.......a step to far.............

haiseham (Cavan) - Posts: 91 - 18/11/2008 15:31:24    144060

i dont belive redhills have any good faciltys because all they have is a pitch(if you call it a pitch) and its obvious that they'll be getting relegated and if not this year the year after because they cant even feild a minor or u16 team.so things are looking down for them,no underage,no facilitys and no hope in senior or division 1 league next year

drumgooned (Cavan) - Posts: 251 - 18/11/2008 16:23:05    144128

tomo1 - you probably went for Drumlane to do well this year! And Ballyhaise people can't talk..now stop being jealous and start practising...

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1731 - 18/11/2008 18:08:33    144252

o we wil,sure its our 5oit year....
why dont yous start emalgamating and also getting religated

drumgooned (Cavan) - Posts: 251 - 18/11/2008 19:54:23    144339

i think at the time of the final both teams were intermediate and redhills were div. 2 and bhaise were div 1.......i mite be mistaken not sure??
anyway with quality players such as declan rehill coming through from minor i think it wont be long until ballyhaise are back were the belong.
as for redhills, enjoy it while it lasts because you havnt got the best underage teams coming through? cant field a team on their own at minor or u16 level and their underage teams are all outside their top divisions?? unlike ballyhaise who are on an underage roll so to say...all teams in div 1 this year and next so futures looking bright i believe.

larrylaragh (Cavan) - Posts: 22 - 18/11/2008 23:21:32    144500

least we can field a senior team..how many castletara lads are on ballyhaise's intermediate team??

wishfulthinkin (Cavan) - Posts: 1731 - 19/11/2008 08:48:38    144599

Ryan Brennan. You say it wont be long til Ballyhaise are back where they belong. You are back where you belong. You are mediorce Intermediate team who have struggled at this grade for years, even with a huge pick of players and so called great players coming through, you have got to 1 final. Get over your self.Same tripe keeps coming out of Ballyhaise people. You always think your better than you really are.

blackhawk (Cavan) - Posts: 14 - 19/11/2008 10:13:46    144671