Cavan team to face Donegal

beer baron , 09/06/2011 at 12:27
Yes Martin Cahill was injured and worked hard to get fit, also if all the players were fit there would have been a different starting 15 I would say. Sadly in these hard training session injuries do happen and as a result it effects how management select their starting line up. I still say we are in with a very positive shout once we don't fall into the trap of the Donegal game. I don't want to name names but I can tell you we have players really firing on all cylinders and it should reflect on the score board this Sunday.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4602 - 09/06/2011 13:29:29    951440

seanorinn

951440 beer baron , 09/06/2011 at 12:27
Yes Martin Cahill was injured and worked hard to get fit, also if all the players were fit there would have been a different starting 15 I would say. Sadly in these hard training session injuries do happen and as a result it effects how management select their starting line up. I still say we are in with a very positive shout once we don't fall into the trap of the Donegal game. I don't want to name names but I can tell you we have players really firing on all cylinders and it should reflect on the score board this Sunday.

Cahills best days are behind him . he has been a good servant to the cause but the most he can hope for is a squad player maybe getting the last 15 mins to freshen up things.
he was brutal in last years championship. father time and injuries have caught up with him.. move on we will get over him.

We are either going with the young players or we are not.
Hope fully plenty of thought has been given to the team selected on Sunday and if thats the case they need to be given time or we will never get anywhere chopping and changing
Win or lose Sunday i wouldnt expect wholesale changes . not if the management have done their homework properly

sheva7 (Cavan) - Posts: 498 - 09/06/2011 13:42:41    951456

Best of Luck lads. Personnally i think the bookies have it all wrong pricing yous at 4/1. Donegal in my opinion are unproven and poor enough with the exception of Michael murphey! Get the ball in early to seanie and yous wont be too far off!

kupa (Monaghan) - Posts: 281 - 09/06/2011 14:51:57    951550

I think the prise is about right, Donegal are division 2 champions, Cavan were nearly relegated from Div 3, plus Donegal have a game under there belt and Cavan have picked a very young team, hopefully 4/1 will prove to be good value but at the minute it doesnt look too good..

CavanForSam2011 (Cavan) - Posts: 160 - 09/06/2011 15:22:46    951605

Cavan (SFC v Donegal) - J Reilly; J McEnroe, P Carroll, D O'Dowd; N Murray, J McCutcheon, D Reilly, R Cullivan, D Givney, G McKiernan, M Lyng, F Flanagan, N McDermott, E Keating, S Johnston.

but team to play is
j reilly, p carroll, j mc cutcheon, d o dowd, f flanagan (to play on mchugh), j mc enroe, m mckeever, r cullivan, d givney, m lyng, n mc dermott, n murray, g mc kiernan (3rd mudfielder) e keating, s johnston

kop23 (Cavan) - Posts: 36 - 11/06/2011 13:27:03    952894

Where'd you hear that Kop?

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 11/06/2011 14:41:08    952931

Good man Kop. You obviously have your contacts on the squad but if that is in fact the way Cavan are to line up on Sunday would it not be in our interest to keep that sort of information off internet forums such as this one. They have the internet in Donegal as well you know.

iluvkeoghan (Cavan) - Posts: 79 - 11/06/2011 15:35:01    952958

Shevardnadze with the drink random posts

Good stuff keep em coming

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 11/06/2011 16:36:44    952987

i think kop means thats the team that should be played rather then the way the team is actually going too line out;)

cavanman10 (Cavan) - Posts: 78 - 11/06/2011 16:37:02    952988

kop .the way donegal play we could have 13 midfielders sunday.have a gut feeling cavan going to win this one.terry and val have gone for broke and done what we w?anted them to do.what have we to lose?if anything the young lads will get valuable experience.we have watched same old faces year in year out.good luck on sunday to the newguys .any word on michael murphy who is doubtful starter for donegal

hurler40 (Cavan) - Posts: 450 - 11/06/2011 16:54:49    952996

Lets put all negative attitudes to bed and get behind Cavan! The ability has always been there but the approach by both fans and players has let us down. Lets support our team and give extra encouragement to the new young players and get Cavan football on the right track again.

BlueRevolution (Cavan) - Posts: 71 - 11/06/2011 20:25:50    953115

All differences aside good luck to my county tomorrow and to all my fellow posters!

UP CAVAN!!!!!!!!!!!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 11/06/2011 20:35:11    953122

come on Cavan ye boy ye.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5522 - 11/06/2011 21:51:54    953192

Best of luck to Cavan today.the weather looks pretty poor which might not suit our young light team.we need a win badly.

marita (None) - Posts: 469 - 12/06/2011 11:42:49    953270

Good luck lads, get stuck in early. Now where's me cap and coat and parcel of ham sandwiches, i'm off now !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 12/06/2011 12:15:11    953297

Ray Cullivan sent off after 6 minutes.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 12/06/2011 15:39:28    953452

And now Michael Murphy has been sent off after 12 minutes! Cracking stuff, C'mon Cavan, back in it.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 12/06/2011 15:47:42    953459

jez sounds like a cracker some info on the happenings please srg.... seteanta not showing the game for another few hrs!!

milhouse (Cavan) - Posts: 469 - 12/06/2011 15:53:32    953466

That should be Cullivans last game. No discipline.

mystic meg (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 12/06/2011 15:57:44    953472

wats score lads

richkid (Cavan) - Posts: 95 - 12/06/2011 16:00:11    953477