Clare have little chance against Tipp

stekhli:

Glimpses alright but what makes you think it all going to fall into place.... you mention last years u21's aswell well did the tipp u21's not show what they are capble of too in that championship and also what they are capable of in the senior championship!!! So let me get this straight tipp are overrated and clare are underrated, even though tipp have produced in the championship and clare havn't (add to that a fairly bad league proformance build it up all you want but they were beaten 3 times in the league in a lower division where a top team should walk it). Clare are a long ways from the finished article and I can see the artricle being finish by sunday.

Sorry who did dillion play against in midfield in the league, I know he played center back agaist Limerick, antrim and also laois I think, no disrespect to the other teams but playing well in midfield against them is no benchmark for how well he'll play midfield against a top championship side!!! If dillon is put midfield then who will they play center back seems a case of robbing peter to pay paul. You take dillion out of center back and the clare back line is weaker in my view!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 16/06/2011 20:15:06    958362

I am well aware of how many all Ireland's each county won at senior level in the last 40 years. However I was talking about overall, underage, colleges, IMPACT, leagues and the whole picture.

And Galway are certainly well ahead of Tipp, and Offaly were.
patrique , 16/06/2011 at 19:41

aaah? shure God help us.

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/06/2011 20:54:45    958396

Tipp by at least ten points

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/06/2011 20:55:36    958398

tipp are extremely overated hag and cheese , clare are very unknown and due to loosing the division 2 final arent rated at all despite being a very talented team , dillon wont satrt in either position hag and cheese , hes another talented young player but will miss out as brendan buglar looks set to fillthe centre back slot , with nicky oconnell and clancy set to be the mf pairing

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 16/06/2011 20:56:40    958399

Good man pat I'll give you one thing anyways your entertaining with you non sensical ramblings..... we know you don't like tipp and your reasons are firmily based in history twas around the 1960's you developed your dislike right, 50+ years of holding a grudge, maybe about time you finished off that bridge and got over it.
HAG_AND_CHEESE , 16/06/2011 at 20:06

the problem for Patrique hag is that the dominance of the 50s and 60s are here again!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/06/2011 20:58:16    958401

Paddy Stapleton must be injured
O Keefe gone in corner back and Young on the wing

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/06/2011 21:10:52    958407

16/06/2011 20:06:21
HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

Is there a college in offaly I take it your talking about 3rd level.

As usual you would be wrong.

Colleges GAA results will give you Hogan and Croke cups and stuff like that. You know, like Birr Community College?

And really, if you know there are no 3rd level colleges in Offaly what gave you the idea the conversation might be about that?

Unless you really are daft and not just pretending to be.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 16/06/2011 21:12:15    958410

16/06/2011 20:58:16
thurlesblues
County: Tipperary

the problem for Patrique hag is that the dominance of the 50s and 60s are here again!

Ah ha, so you are from Wexford!!!!!!!!!!!!

When did ye move to Thurles?

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 16/06/2011 21:13:18    958412

the saint is injured so O keefe is in the corner and Young wing back

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/06/2011 21:16:51    958416

steakhli tipp are overated im getting tired of your never ending ramblings if any team are over rated its dublin clare WILL get well beat sunday and any educated hurling man even those who know little can read the facts and come to the same conclusion....tipp have nothing to prove to anyone they were streets ahead of all kk included last year as i stated before clare have 4 debutants came second in a very poor div2 and have no leaders you go on about dillon honan ect its like comparing kilbane and messie for feck sake ...i doubt you will be heading into ladbrooks sunday with clare to beat tipp on your docket

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 16/06/2011 21:20:19    958420

patrique , 16/06/2011 at 21:13

what did Wexford win in the 60s Patrique? Tipp won 4 out of 5!
I dont think you know much about the game Patrique

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/06/2011 21:29:10    958429

Colleges GAA results will give you Hogan and Croke cups and stuff like that. You know, like Birr Community College? what the harty cup dosen't get a mention??

And really, if you know there are no 3rd level colleges in Offaly what gave you the idea the conversation might be about that?

Unless you really are daft and not just pretending to be.
I'm sorry pat I thought the whole point of having a discussion with you is to be as daft as possible

Aye saint flannan's have won a fair few colleges recruiting tipp and limerick players st. kierans would have had a few tipp lads playing with them eoin kelly being one. Likes of thurles CBS and nenagh cbs have been in finals a fair bit..... many offaly lads would have went to school in roscrea also.

Poor ould pat likes to wum but dosen't like when people do it to him!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 16/06/2011 21:29:43    958430

"ramblings" think ive made good well thaught out points , i never said clare would beat tipp you sould know if you are able to say that in each post i type im rambling , i wont be making any bets on tipp , derry /armagh a draw and dublin to not score a goal against galway are the only bets ill be making
tipp team
1 cummins
2 okeeffe
3 curran
4 cahill
5 young
6 omahony
7 maher
8 mcgrath
9 ryan
10 callanan
11 mcgarth
12 maher
13 kelly
14 obrien
15 corbett
stapleton injured but prob would have been dropped anyway , cant believe young is starting again , not ageeat ball winning half forward line but veryb skilful nonethless

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 16/06/2011 21:33:23    958435

patrique , 16/06/2011 at 21:13

what did Wexford win in the 60s Patrique? Tipp won 4 out of 5!
I dont think you know much about the game Patrique
thurlesblues , 16/06/2011 at 21:29

oh and by the way Patrique Tipp also won 3 in the 50s and Wexford won 2 so what exactly is the point you are trying to make?
Nobody seems to understand you

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/06/2011 21:36:20    958438

stapleton injured but prob would have been dropped anyway , cant believe young is starting again , not ageeat ball winning half forward line but veryb skilful nonethless
stekhli , 16/06/2011 at 21:33

not a great ball winning half forward line Noel McGrath Callinan Bonnar Maher
and stapleton would have been dropped anyway!

Did Tommy Tiernan ever approach you to join him on stage as a back up artist Stekhli? I think youd make a great comic you always make me laugh anyway your a howl man!!!
keep them coming!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 16/06/2011 21:49:07    958454

stekhli:

Settle pettle if you look at the post I was highlighting points that Patrique has made, I've actually been enjoying the discussion with you I totally don't agree with any of what you say but appreciate the discussion and your view on players etc.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 16/06/2011 21:55:40    958463

Bonnar maher not a ball winner?? thats the strong part of his game he's not a scoring forward, his ball winning was one of the main reason tipp won an all-ireland last year

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 16/06/2011 21:58:49    958471

Yet another would-be interesting discussion undone by loudmouths, WUMMING & childish bickering, shame really, you always get that to some degree on any discussion forum but you get it ot a ridiculous degree on this one.

Anyhoo, on an adulterated note I read this morning that O' Mahony is back in the Tipp side which is a boost for them. Any word in Tipp as to how long it will be before Brendan Maher is back? It's a shame a young talent like him is missing the championship like this

Plus, my prediction for this weekend is Tipperary 2-19 Clare 1-14 and Dublin 1-20 Galway 3-18

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 17/06/2011 09:40:50    958518

CLARE (SHC v Tipperary): Philip Brennan; Pat Vaughan (capt), Conor Cooney, Cian Dillon; Patrick O'Connor, James McInerney, Patrick Donnellan; Nicky O'Connell, Jonathan Clancy; John Conlon, Fergal Lynch, Cathal McInerney; Diarmuid McMahon, Darach Honan, Conor McGrath.

Subs: Donal Tuohy, Eamon Glynn, Mark Earley, Brendan Bugler, Cathal Chaplin, Gerry Quinn, Sean Collins, Colin Ryan, Liam Markham, Caimin Morey, Cormac O'Donovan.

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2697 - 17/06/2011 09:45:21    958524

brendan maher is fit , just tipp dont feel the need to use him , thats a decent clare team and bench , no buglar , quinn , ryan , collins .........dont know much about cathal mcinerney besides the fact that he played for ard scoil ris last year at wing back so he must be a talent to be already on the senior team , mcmahon is ssort of clares version of john obrien , hes a good goal scorer mcmahon is and he makes up a dangerous looking ff line along with mcgrath and the mercurial darach honan , dillon will pick up corbett has similar attributes in pace and height , cooney on obrien and vaughan on kelly

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 17/06/2011 11:37:22    958642