Clare have little chance against Tipp

its turning out to be some championship , two great finals in prospect , same finals as 2009 with kk and tipp coming out on top hopefully well have waterford and dublin coming out on top this time!

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 19/06/2011 20:52:02    960492

early in the year yet...tipp will come on alot more...good win though..able to take vital goals at vital times

lowerormond (Tipperary) - Posts: 1267 - 19/06/2011 21:13:38    960512

It was a decent game. Clare put in a good performance but naturally will be disappointed. Agreed that two good finals are coming up. There should be two good Phase 2 games to look forward to as well.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 8887 - 19/06/2011 21:21:59    960528

Well glad someone pointed at that cant take thurles blues seriously as he posted when we leaving the match just another fool you get in every county that dosent go to their countys matches an dit biggest website and armchair fan in their county haha he be upset Watherford fans next!Good performance by Banner we hope it and worried by some Sparrow selections but was gutsy they went for it and great in FH in particular,goals conceded at wrong time an dso many an dunlucky not get a second before HT.In end Tipp better but we didnt deserve to lose by 9,5 be fairer reflection.We work do in back and fowars nbut Tipp are best in country an d good way to measure our where we are.Should be good Munster final as munster be good so far.

claremaninkerry (Clare) - Posts: 92 - 20/06/2011 10:31:12    960658

clareman Are you posting in that fashion deliberately if not say less and take your time.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 20/06/2011 11:12:44    960708

clareman, what's that in English?

On a serious note, agree that a 5 point margin would have been a fairer reflection, ye gave away some very soft goals

Well done anyway

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 20/06/2011 11:16:34    960715

claremaninkerry. ever heard of an iphone

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5520 - 20/06/2011 11:32:25    960732

Good match and I expected clare to come at us hard but really knew they wouldn't be able to keep it up for the whole game. That's why i was making the point clare have good players but are well off the finished article but they'll get there in time.

From our point of view its good to see tipp getting a good win when not playing the best, fair play to declan ryan he didn't hold back on making the changes needed unlike the cork game, stapleton and ellis tightened up the defense. Tipp have a fair bit to tighten up in defense and also even though the forwards put up a big score they is still room for improvement there are the shot i think 13/14 wides including missing 4/5 easy scores.

All in all i'm happy the team is doing well but not on top form which in fairness i would prefer to see them peaking in form a few weeks down the road be it in the qualifers or quarters.

I would be optimistic that we will beat waterford, i expected more from waterford against limerick and at present they don't seem as strong i thought they would be, people are pointing out weakness in tipp full back line well when mickey cahill went on mcgrath he wasn't as free scoring curran was emense and when stapleton came on he tightened things up as well they have only conceeded 1 goal in 2 games also as bad as people make out they are. Brendan maher should be back soon I'd say he will be deployed at wing back which will make that line even stronger..... waterford now they are a with i thing a weak full back line and putting brick walsh at full back that's from what he can do out the field. expect tipp to talk full advantage of this.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 20/06/2011 13:47:28    960921

You are very quiet Stekhli after the result on Sunday

you too Lohans Red helmet!
ha ha ha
tiobrd arann abu

trainin session!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 20/06/2011 19:43:32    961394

Ger O'Loughlin reckons referee John Owens did his battling team no favours against Tipperary.

good night Irene!!!!!!!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 20/06/2011 19:50:00    961398

thurlesblues

You are actually doing your best to ruin this website. I dont know how your posts get through. You are an embarrassment to your county. You claim to be a big supporter but you didnt even go to the match yesterday. This is the last time I will engage with you as I only want to discuss matches with real supporters. On a final point to you (ever), our minors will tump ye next Friday.

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2697 - 20/06/2011 20:39:50    961432

You are actually doing your best to ruin this website. I dont know how your posts get through. You are an embarrassment to your county. You claim to be a big supporter but you didnt even go to the match yesterday. This is the last time I will engage with you as I only want to discuss matches with real supporters. On a final point to you (ever), our minors will tump ye next Friday.
LohansRedHelmet , 20/06/2011 at 20:39

I was there I live in Limerick
and it is ye who are the embarrassment as ye are still the whippin boys of Munster in Tipp eyes

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 20/06/2011 21:16:37    961457

You are very quiet Stekhli after the result on Sunday

I thought you were looking forward to posting me Stekhli
by the way if McGraths goal stood it would have been 12 points
did any one see the arrogance of Pa Burke ducking down to let Noel McGrath hit it over the bar?
outrageous ha ha ha!!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 20/06/2011 21:18:57    961458

LohansRedHelmet , 20/06/2011 at 20:39

and it is ye who are the embarrassment as ye are still the whippin boys of Munster in Tipp eyes
thurlesblues , 20/06/2011 at 21:16

we beat yer minors ten points

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 20/06/2011 21:20:33    961460

I wrote a nice little rhyme last night
27 in zero 11

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 20/06/2011 21:27:07    961472

On a final point to you (ever), our minors will tump ye next Friday.

the only thing yel be thumping is the ground when the ball is in the back of yer net!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 20/06/2011 21:32:43    961480

Tipperary were always going to win this.

I mean Thurles Sarsfields have won the last 8 club finals, Tipp are going for 11 in a row for Liam McCarthy, and they have won minor and U21 every year for the last 30 years.

Credit were credit is due lads, especially to Thurles Sarsfields.

I mean even a stronghold like Antrim has only had 4 different clubs in the club final......

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 20/06/2011 21:39:26    961498

It was a fantastic game of hurling in the first half serious helter skelter stuff, the Munster championship has been really competitive this year. Clare were good yesterday and they will only get better with more experience, I was thoroughly delighted with the Tipp performance and was glad Declan moved on Young and O'Keefe, I felt they were liabilities before the match and I was proved right. For the first time this year I am confident for Tipps next game. I really think Tipp will have too much for Waterford. Anyway great result and roll on the munster final

tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 20/06/2011 21:48:02    961511

I wrote a nicer poem:

"Its gonna be 7 in Zero 11"!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 20/06/2011 21:49:16    961512

thurlesblues
County: Tipperary

Ok, so let me get this straight - you watch your county put in a performance, you leave the ground with a spring in your step.... off to celebrate......... by going home to post on HS?

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 21/06/2011 10:37:17    961633