If you won Euro Millions ...

id build a 10k stadium in my home town and i use it for sheep to graze on just to annoy people - id have some laugh!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 13/05/2011 15:19:29    930093

I'd buy ball-boys business empire, would I get much change out of 180 million??

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 13/05/2011 15:30:09    930108

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

930108 I'd buy ball-boys business empire, would I get much change out of 180 million??

What's 180m minus half a weeks dole and a the price of 6 year old laptop?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 13/05/2011 15:46:25    930122

I'd invest in property!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 13/05/2011 15:51:09    930129

I would throw a big party and invite all the Hogies and maybe we might find some common ground.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 13/05/2011 16:04:16    930150

Breff:
"What's 180m minus half a weeks dole and a the price of 6 year old laptop? "

Not sure I'm not "book smart" in that area of "business".

I'll start my bid with a bottle of fanta and half a curly wurly...... let the negotiations begin (but I think I might have showed my hand already)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 13/05/2011 16:06:43    930155

paddyogall

929966 1. I would pay for the insurance on Brolly's car.
2. I would pay for the VRT on Brollys car.
3. I would pay the fines on brolly's car.
4. I would pay for Brollys trip to disneyland in America.
5. I would give some money to charity.

HaHa - Cheers Paddy lad! How you know im a big disney fan!? Surely no.s 1-4 mean you've already covered 5 :-)

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 13/05/2011 16:07:09    930156

If he throws in the half a helicopter... I'll up my bid to a full curly wurly!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 13/05/2011 16:08:08    930157

Hail fortyfive! What a great idea. I'm already there!

Hail HS! Hail!

HorseOutside (UK) - Posts: 398 - 13/05/2011 16:08:21    930158

HorseOutside

Hail fortyfive! What a great idea. I'm already there!

Hail HS! Hail!

Hail Hail Hail!!!!!..... actually no wait it's just heavy rain, fecking weather!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 13/05/2011 16:20:24    930172

I'd give Tommy Freeman his €30k to stay in Ireland for the summer
I'd give Sean Kavanagh and Marty Clarke €30k to leave Ireland forn the summer
I'd give Pat Spillane and Tommy Lyons €100k each to leave Ireland for good.

Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1266 - 13/05/2011 16:43:53    930191

I'd buy Ibrox then sell it to Tesco.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 13/05/2011 18:52:09    930286

I would make every day the 13th of May.

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 13/05/2011 19:50:04    930334

I would move to my beloved Mayo and see out my days in tranquility.........

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 13/05/2011 20:24:27    930366

I'd make Kildare gaa professinal by paying Kildare players a wage! And like OLLIE i'd build a new stadium!

sashman (Kildare) - Posts: 465 - 14/05/2011 17:40:59    930798

Well, I was sitting in school today looking at them disney cruises, im not a wile woman for the sea but this looked class, So I'd go on a wee holiday there then come home and invest some into the local club, Would love to give something back. Then put money into the radiotherapy unit in Derry, I don't think people know just how much we need this.

13/05/2011 11:24:06
Cavan_Slasher
Why not buy a wee caravan there for, sure the craic is 90! haha

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 16/05/2011 20:23:49    932432

http://www.imdb.com/video/wab/vi2435187481

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 16/05/2011 20:29:31    932440

Id buy a normal house near home with a bit of land and a few sheds around it.
Make sure my ma, da and brothers and sisters were financially secure,
Id write off the clubs debts and id start a small business to keep me ticking over.
I have no aspirations of living a high life with it.

bosch (Derry) - Posts: 873 - 17/05/2011 08:55:37    932554

I'd quit my job with a massive smile on my face.
I'd make sure my aul pair and brothers were all looked after.
I'd give some to the club and to the County board on the proviso that it all went to the Centre of Excellence development.

I think I'd build a nice house near home with a nice view of the Atlantic, nothing too flashy. Grand but understated. I'd also buy property in Dublin, New York and somewhere in the Mediterranean.

A 2 year trip around the world, taking in all it has to offer would surely have to be undertaken aswell.

Of course before any of the above, the obligatory 3 day session would ahve to be done with all the family and friends!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9897 - 17/05/2011 09:46:48    932583

bosch
County: Derry

Id buy a normal house near home with a bit of land and a few sheds around it.
Make sure my ma, da and brothers and sisters were financially secure,
Id write off the clubs debts and id start a small business to keep me ticking over.
I have no aspirations of living a high life with it.

If you still have both parents living its as good as a lotto win. Mine died when i was very young so look after yours and help them out whenever you can as i'm sure you do because you will surely miss them when they're gone.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 17/05/2011 10:01:51    932590