If you won Euro Millions ...

Euro millions jackpot tonight is 107 million. What would you do if you won it ?
I am just back from a brilliant 5 days golfing in Rosapenna, Co. Donegal where 51 of us had a brilliant time. If i won the Euro millions jackpot i would put a roof over the Sandy Hills Golfcourse as the wind and rain was serious. I actually had a ball blown from about five feet from the pin back into a bunker. Had a great time and great sing-songs in The Harbour Bar, The Singing Pub and Glen so i would buy a house there and live for several months of the year among the great friendly and genuine people of that area of Donegal !!

What would you do if you won the Euro Millions ?

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 13/05/2011 11:24:06    929777

id just continue on as normal- to use capitalists the fun is ion the making money- having loads of money is irrelavant to us, we like the chase of making it.

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 13/05/2011 11:56:29    929833

Where would I lodge the cheque?

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 13/05/2011 12:13:12    929855

I would take over this site can cull a few. Then move to LA.

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 13/05/2011 12:27:58    929867

Cavan_Slasher

929777 Euro millions jackpot tonight is 107 million. What would you do if you won it ?
I am just back from a brilliant 5 days golfing in Rosapenna, Co. Donegal where 51 of us had a brilliant time. If i won the Euro millions jackpot i would put a roof over the Sandy Hills Golfcourse as the wind and rain was serious. I actually had a ball blown from about five feet from the pin back into a bunker. Had a great time and great sing-songs in The Harbour Bar, The Singing Pub and Glen so i would buy a house there and live for several months of the year among the great friendly and genuine people of that area of Donegal !!

What would you do if you won the Euro Millions ?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 13/05/2011 12:29:23    929870

id go to Vegas and put it on red

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 13/05/2011 12:40:21    929886

i knew a man in america who won the new york lotto- he said the ebst fun he had was when people came begging for money for charities sporting clubs etc he would actually give the money to the exact opposite of what they asked, after 3 months there was no beggars knocking. i would probably do the same

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 13/05/2011 12:59:28    929903

If I won the euro millions you could safetly say I'd be dead within the year.......its probably for the best that I don't win the damn thing!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 13/05/2011 13:30:52    929944

Id stay in college forever. I wouldnt go to a single lecture, I wouldnt do a single assignment, I wouldnt even dream of doing an exam, Id just fail all round me and keep the party going for as long as possible.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 13/05/2011 13:35:48    929951

1. I would pay for the insurance on Brolly's car.
2. I would pay for the VRT on Brollys car.
3. I would pay the fines on brolly's car.
4. I would pay for Brollys trip to disneyland in America.
5. I would give some money to charity.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 13/05/2011 13:49:31    929966

build a decent gaa stadium in louth.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 13/05/2011 13:57:15    929971

Sergeant_Slash

929951 Id stay in college forever. I wouldnt go to a single lecture, I wouldnt do a single assignment, I wouldnt even dream of doing an exam, Id just fail all round me and keep the party going for as long as possible.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 13/05/2011 13:57:34    929972

a cavan lad wouldnt pay the fees to stay in college indefinately :D

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 13/05/2011 14:06:42    929985

Id be having meself loads of beef curtains

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 13/05/2011 14:19:24    930002

Quit drinking and smoking.

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 13/05/2011 14:30:58    930022

New Gaa stadium in Louth? Jaysus that'd be a bit of a white elephant wouldn't it OLLIE!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 13/05/2011 14:32:02    930024

Htaem

New Gaa stadium in Louth? Jaysus that'd be a bit of a white elephant wouldn't it OLLIE!

ha ha htaem you said it.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 13/05/2011 14:45:12    930050

Haha ye and sure look it OLLIE what yous have at the moment can't be any worse than our rusted shed and pair of grassy knolls!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 13/05/2011 14:58:22    930063

ConnollyDub

930002 Id be having meself loads of beef curtains

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 13/05/2011 15:00:07    930069

I'd buy Bohs and install myself as player/manager and make an assault on Europe!!!

I'd also buy Tallaght stadium off the South Dublin CC and kick out the current tenants.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 13/05/2011 15:08:02    930079