Congrats to Crossmaglen

Ha ha ha !!

ALL-IRELAND CHAMPIONS = CROSSMAGLEN !!

Learn to live with it lads as its done and dusted !! The best team always wins !!!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 21/03/2011 20:15:21    893381

Well booboo if ye were good enough ye should have beat a lowly little Roscommon club like St Brigids. Sure ehat were we doing there like. I forgot Nemo have a god given right to be in the final every year.

Rosfan (Roscommon) - Posts: 778 - 21/03/2011 20:16:28    893383

what are you on ros fan i said cross were great team and champs but the facts speak for themselfs nemo are by FAR the greatest and sucessful club in ireland....i hope you enjoyed your rare day out lad

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 20:26:05    893394

Your only as good as your last game. Taking that into account you are semi-finalists. St Brigids are AI finalists. Greatest club of the 70s and 80s and won 7 AI yes but not 1 AI since 2003. Down were class in the 60s ya dont hear them going on about what it actually is...THE PAST.

Rosfan (Roscommon) - Posts: 778 - 21/03/2011 20:30:48    893395

ros fan if you need anymore straws ill post them up west

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 20:36:00    893404

thats because down like cross are not the most suessful kerry are even though cork are current champions .... i can understand been where your from youd like to forget the PAST

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 20:42:14    893411

7 SENIOR ALL IRELANDS . 15 MUNSTER .25 COUNTYS. 4 INTERMEDIATE .1 JUNIOR. 11 U21 .10 MINOR.............................................CROSS RECORD 5 ALL IRELAND SENIOR 9 ULSTER AND 39 COUNTY

RANGER you just made my point cork championship is by far a greater accolade than an armagh one .plus you only deal with the senior level cross would need to be playing sucessfully for another 80 years before they could elcilpse nemo cumlative titles . cross are a good club but nemo undoubtly the best. and future speculation is just that .... your dismissle of the current nemo team is also silly they were one game away from the final and with the performance cross put in on paddys day they could easily have won it

Booboo, seeing as you opened this door I'll just close it behind you. On top of the titles you have posted, we have also won 3 junior championships, 11 u21 titles and 7 minors. Add those together and you have 74 titles cumulatively speaking, which is in fact ahead of Nemo's 73 titles. I also don't see how I have said that the Cork Championship is "by far a greater accolade than an Armagh one" . Please can you quote to me where I have said that? As for future speculation, I am making an educated guess as I have pretty strong knowledge of Nemo in regards to the availability of new players, the likely lose of players in the near future and the overall standard of the players that are there, and also the general club scene in Cork. I was respectful to Nemo, you are far from respectful and typical of the arrogant attitude which saw Nemo lose against ST Brigids.

RangerDanger (Armagh) - Posts: 101 - 21/03/2011 20:49:03    893421

Not too distant past yes but what doesnt kill ya makes ya stronger.

Rosfan (Roscommon) - Posts: 778 - 21/03/2011 20:49:55    893423

ranger you cant compare an armagh title with a cork 1 there 10 a penny and the rest of your post is speculation nemo greatest club gaa team in ireland

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 20:54:55    893424

ranger there not all ireland titles there county tiltles your quoteing

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 21:02:52    893434

you forgot to add nemo 9 seandun city titles x 9

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 21:10:37    893443

You're not very clever are you? You quoted county championships to me for underage, junior and intermediate. I quoted them back to you. As for your assertion that the Armagh championship is not as "good" as the Cork one, where the hell do you think you get off saying that? The one thing about Cross we didn't trail through all the local under age teams to pick up all the talented youngsters, we at least have all Cross players on our team, something Nemo can never claim.

RangerDanger (Armagh) - Posts: 101 - 21/03/2011 21:15:13    893448

more speculation!!! and your deluded if you think the armagh championship is even a touch on the cork one ..10 a penny

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 21:21:29    893457

Do you actually know the meaning of the word speculation or is that one you learned of the 6th class teacher today? You epitomise all the is rancid about Cork in overbearing arrogance and snotty nosed attitude about other teams. Tommy Tiernan was right about ye!

RangerDanger (Armagh) - Posts: 101 - 21/03/2011 21:30:13    893466

trailing through other clubs and areas ha you obviously dont know anything about nemo they have a feeder school chloiste chriost ri who they get nearly all their players and if you look down the years right up to the present you will find morgan o brien steven obrien allen masters kerrigan for feck sake nearly every players lives witin walking distance from the club obviously been a city club they will have a few outsiders { very few} you see its not like cross where you have a squre in the middle of nowhere and nothing else for miles so obviously it will only be locals playing theres not too many other options for them to do so every able bodied man in cross plays with the club...... as for the championship you ARE joking to suggest armaghs competition is on a par with cork

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 21:33:48    893476

I have seen cork championship football and trust me it's no great shakes in comparison, maybe back in the 70s and 80s it was quality but it isn't now.

RangerDanger (Armagh) - Posts: 101 - 21/03/2011 21:47:25    893492

ok ranger...... lets hope your great club championship can provide enough quality to be at least comprtitive this year at the highest level

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/03/2011 21:55:24    893508

Disagree with you Cavan_Slasher, the best team doesn't always win. Sport is never that simple.

Tongo (UK) - Posts: 1795 - 22/03/2011 08:06:01    893520

As All Ireland champs I reckon we are competitive at the highest level. As regards the Cork championship being competitive I reckon the fact that Nemo have won 8 of the last 11 Cork titles woukd show how uncompetitive the cork one is. BTW Nemo have only won 18 corks and not 25 that you claim.

RangerDanger (Armagh) - Posts: 101 - 22/03/2011 08:33:30    893528

yeah well... cavan have 5 all irelands so there!!!! booboo stop trying to take away from Cross.

laflour (Cavan) - Posts: 528 - 22/03/2011 08:59:05    893532