hissing will be frowned upon next! ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 01/03/2011 18:30:20 879246 Link 0 |
how about mimming lads some atmosphere at an ALL IRELAND FINAL.... dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 01/03/2011 18:50:21 879263 Link 0 |
This thread really didnt turn out like Cleb or Pleb or Crib or whatever your ones name is expected it to :) Gerryblues (Dublin) - Posts: 65 - 02/03/2011 09:08:37 879424 Link 0 |
Its not just the Dubs, its usually their matches been either higher profile or higher attendance so stands out more. witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 02/03/2011 11:06:09 879499 Link 0 |
MesAmis Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 02/03/2011 11:26:08 879516 Link 0 |
Down with this sort of thing!! Kerryman (UK) - Posts: 403 - 02/03/2011 11:31:35 879521 Link 0 |
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 02/03/2011 11:35:12 879526 Link 0 |
Superglue jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/03/2011 11:35:22 879527 Link 0 |
In fairness I agree with this thread to a certain degree. However the point is being completely blown out of proportion. I have always resented the carry on that goes on in the hill during the championship with carry on such as throwing bangers on to the pitch, but in fairness this IS by the drunken s**mbags of Dublin who somehow manage to get themselves for high profile championship matches purely to use it as a delinquents day on the ****. Its generally these people who have no idea who play in what position for dublin and it really makes me angry giving decent GAA supporters from Dublin like myself and many others a bad name. I will firmly stand my ground and fight the point that this is a small minority. Regarding the booing, it is more than likely kids. Get over it! NowYourHurlin (Dublin) - Posts: 65 - 02/03/2011 12:05:49 879547 Link 0 |
jimbodub Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 02/03/2011 12:16:13 879555 Link 0 |
There was a large contingent of dubs near me and at the end of the match they all started banging their hands together making a really loud noise, it was an absolute disagrace, i will never bring my kids to another match...in fact wheres that number for Joe Duffy?? i must express my culchie outrage ...grrrr bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4656 - 02/03/2011 13:54:45 879661 Link 0 |
BettystownRoyal Coylers Elbow (Meath) - Posts: 1075 - 02/03/2011 14:20:31 879686 Link 0 |
Creb, were you at the Harty Cup Final last week in the GG's? Ard Scoil Ris (Limerick) and Charleville (Cork)? Mikeynora (Limerick) - Posts: 888 - 02/03/2011 14:23:21 879693 Link 0 |
i remember tha 06 semi final the dublin support was shown up for what it truly was- coins flying onto the pitch, abusive language, booing, assaults in the stands when mayo won, assaults my dublin management and players before the game- member of the mayo management team asaulted from behind, mayo female physion knocked out by a dublin player who struck a ball from behind point blank into her head - these were two of the most cowardly acts i ever witnessed both from behind but i suppose it sums up dublin - they got their cummupance that day i remember a steward came over to us at the final whistle and advised us not to leave for a while as he couls not guarntee our safely- a definate dark day for the gaa- the dubs reminded me of the soccer hooligans in lansdowne road in 1995. throwing bottles, coins basically anything the could get theior hand on at mayo players management and subs liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 02/03/2011 14:35:05 879704 Link 0 |
God the GAA would be sooooooo feckin boring without the Dubs.... jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/03/2011 14:50:13 879734 Link 0 |
liathroidboy Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 02/03/2011 14:52:10 879739 Link 0 |
And yes... Mayo won the mind games trick that day. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/03/2011 14:59:37 879752 Link 0 |
Aside from the few memorable Laois wins jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 02/03/2011 15:16:40 879780 Link 0 |
NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 02/03/2011 15:44:01 879822 Link 0 |
uperglue MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13833 - 02/03/2011 15:52:59 879831 Link 0 |