waynoI waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13655 - 28/02/2011 16:56:31 878278 Link 0 |
I'm not one for booing, more of a sarcastic cheer or slow hand-clap man meself. Anyway the dubs are getting well peeed off with us culchies whinging so I propose that us culchies all unite and beat the dubs once and for all at their booing game, by slowly, quietly and sinisterly cheering the name of the dub freetaker throughout the championship a la the simpsons booing of Daryl Strawberry when he lined out for the isotopes. Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 28/02/2011 16:57:12 878281 Link 0 |
as far as having respect for gaa values i think the next time you go to wexford park or your local club and see the lovely astro turf pitch and clubhouse remeber where the money came from to build them doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 28/02/2011 17:02:49 878295 Link 0 |
waynoI Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 28/02/2011 17:11:45 878315 Link 0 |
Cant believe 5 pages has been written on this topic! Any half decent place kicker will block this out of his mind and put it over the bar. Anyway, I much prefer to listen to the hush after when the kick becomes a score - best answer to give any crowd booing a freetaker. Laytown Legend (None) - Posts: 424 - 28/02/2011 17:15:56 878324 Link 0 |
Who was the support act ? maybe the booing was because JEDWARD wasn't there Whistler on the hill,Bohdrans and Booing sounds like value to me. fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 28/02/2011 17:21:30 878340 Link 0 |
Laytown Legend Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 28/02/2011 17:28:19 878357 Link 0 |
ah cop on the whole lot of ye,have you nothing better to be moaning about.its pantomine for gods sake s.t.r.c.u.y.a. (Dublin) - Posts: 23 - 28/02/2011 17:31:23 878359 Link 0 |
Totally agree with laytown legend.Aswell as that it aint just us dubs at it.... DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 28/02/2011 17:43:16 878385 Link 0 |
If you cant so much as clap when the opposition scores then is that not my point proven? Respect for a score and a piece of skill is a very big value in the GAA. I don't know but i and most others i have been with at matches have clapped when the opposition scores, it doesn't be a very loud clap of very enthusiastic but if one sees it fit to clap every time one team scores then why not for both teams. 890202 (Wexford) - Posts: 1278 - 28/02/2011 17:44:47 878387 Link 0 |
Horse nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 28/02/2011 17:51:34 878397 Link 0 |
890202 hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 28/02/2011 17:54:17 878401 Link 0 |
You obviously don't want the other team to score but when they do manage to score do you not feel they deserve the same clap as the other players who score regardless of the jersey they are wearing? THis is the typical Dublin attitude coming out. 890202 (Wexford) - Posts: 1278 - 28/02/2011 17:58:46 878409 Link 0 |
I lurrvveee de Dubs........but I couldn't eat a whole one! This goes on with ALL fans not just Dublin. It probably sounded louder because of the big crowd, the rivalry with Kerry and probably a few gargles. Not nice though, fans should police themselves and tell the shouters to shut up. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9829 - 28/02/2011 18:40:06 878457 Link 0 |
wait until ballboy gets back from Edinburgh...he'll have a field day with this one! bubba83 (Dublin) - Posts: 333 - 28/02/2011 19:09:42 878485 Link 0 |
890202 b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 28/02/2011 19:39:53 878522 Link 0 |
I was at a Dublin Game last year in the Championship ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 28/02/2011 20:00:21 878545 Link 0 |
In all fairness,its happening at every game.I dont agree with it,i would never boo a kicker.it was a bit excessive on saturday as everyone around me was up and booing.Not nice to see but you cant just pick us dubs out for it dubs4eva (Dublin) - Posts: 484 - 28/02/2011 20:18:18 878560 Link 0 |
yes they boo but the only way the shut them up is to score... rebelsrock (Cork) - Posts: 550 - 28/02/2011 20:30:11 878569 Link 0 |
your man from wexford is right,all fans should applaud when the opposition score. s.t.r.c.u.y.a. (Dublin) - Posts: 23 - 28/02/2011 20:36:17 878579 Link 0 |