Sinn Fein moving towards Commons representation

liathroidboy

854881 derry ledd- so as you believe yourself to be irish:
Do you pay taxes your income tax to dublin?
Can you caim Irish welfare if you are not working?
Are you governed by irish law?
Can you chose to be governed by irish law?
Are you thought the Irish education cirruculum?
Can you chose to be thought the Irish education cirriculum?
Do the gardai drive around the streets?
If Sick does the NHS or HSE look after you?
Where does your Birth cert say you were born?
Have you a vote in Irish politics?
What is your primary currency euro or sterling?
Are you included in the CSO census of Ireland?

The list is endeless you are about as irish as the queen of england- she too can get a passport if she wants :)
Your really remind me of people dressed in green on the streets in new york on paddies day procliaming to be Irish and them about as irish as osama bin laden, oh yea doesnt that remind me sure didnt his brother have an irish passport too :D

You really are a sad individual, are you really that dead set against us people from the north who believe when all is said and done that we are irish, thank god not everyone in the republic of ireland share your views and a fair few recognise our claims as right and legitimate. You really would sink 2 any depths ballyboy and i think that saying as the north of ireland was a part of ireland up until 1921 might just give us right to claim our irishness.

Aussie_Duke (Tyrone) - Posts: 97 - 27/01/2011 14:43:41    854939

liathroidboy

854896 Aussie that is Crown steward and bailiff of the manor of Northstead, Baron Gerry Adams you are speaking of, he earned his title i believe you should show him more respect and address him as such considering you do support him

Ballyboy you ever hear the saying ignorance is bliss???? Take it you havent been keeping up on current events regarding the so called baron gerry adams from what i read the cameron got it wrong and gerry got an apology???? I could be wrong though either way i dont think it'll effect your out look as your main reason on this board is 2 get a rise out of people. I have to say although i dont comment much with the time difference an all that it does make me laugh when you make these wild remarks and then get corrected :D

Aussie_Duke (Tyrone) - Posts: 97 - 27/01/2011 14:50:17    854947

Ballboy, you and I both know that all those you list are circumstantial and dont make me any less Irish.

To stoop to your level you could also say that the brits invented the GAA... and so on.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/01/2011 15:11:31    854970

circumstantial, accidential, on purpose who actually give and dam Derry Ledd the only truth that matters is and always will be in any situation is the legal truth and in this instance the legal truth is 100% unequivocal - its doent really matter if you agree or not as the law is all that matters.

I couldnt care less if osama bin laden invented the Gaa- if you want me to call it british then thats fine as you have a point there as it was invented in ireland by the british and we were under british rule- i dont get your point?

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 15:21:58    854980

Ballboy, from your last point we'll never agree. We'll leave at that so mo chara.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/01/2011 15:36:27    854999

Littlerod you are one of the most annoying people I have ever encountered in my life.You are also a fabricator and a liar.Your attempts to smear Gerry Adams are pathetic and smack of desperation.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/01/2011 16:26:22    855047

liathroidboy

854881 derry ledd- so as you believe yourself to be irish:
Do you pay taxes your income tax to dublin?
Can you caim Irish welfare if you are not working?
Are you governed by irish law?
Can you chose to be governed by irish law?
Are you thought the Irish education cirruculum?
Can you chose to be thought the Irish education cirriculum?

Do the gardai drive around the streets?
If Sick does the NHS or HSE look after you?
Where does your Birth cert say you were born?
Have you a vote in Irish politics?
What is your primary currency euro or sterling?
Are you included in the CSO census of Ireland?

The list is endeless you are about as irish as the queen of england- she too can get a passport if she wants :)
Your really remind me of people dressed in green on the streets in new york on paddies day procliaming to be Irish and them about as irish as osama bin laden, oh yea doesnt that remind me sure didnt his brother have an irish passport too :D

The true acid test of ones nationality is to go outside the house of where they were born and reared and commit a crime- the law you are convicted under determines your case, and it is definately not some idea in your head it is 100% a legal matter. if i commit a crime her in ireland will i be deported to jamacia because that is where i would like to be from?
------------------------------
Hahaha, if you are a product of the Irish education system laughingboy, then I'm afraid you really aren't the person to advertise it! Do they still have hedge schools in Mayo?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 27/01/2011 16:41:30    855059

aussie_duke.tyrone.
great post there , a thunderbolt of a response to liathroidboy.. good man.

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 27/01/2011 17:00:03    855074

ha ha the typical shoot the messenger when you dont like the message- same old sinn fein nonsence- facts are overlooked when then dont suit, its actually laughable listening to ye 'its just cause of circumstances' that doesnt make it not true. Lads please give up ye have completely lost this one, if ye want to consider yourselves as plastic paddies go ahead but at the end of the day the law states who you are and that is making you sick to the pit of your stomachs. Slag me all you want cause it makes no difference as to you being 100% british now does it :)

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 18:31:21    855177

Is liathroidboy paddyogall's more extreme son?

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 27/01/2011 19:16:23    855231

I live in the North and I am happy that there is now peace.

If Liatroid boy, Paddy Ogall, Seamus and others are advocating that Sinn fein should be out killing people instead of being in politics, I would have to disagree.

I would also suggest if you personally what to be armed revolutionaries, well come and live here and fight "the good fight".

As I said elsewhere, I begged these people for 30 years to give up violence and enter politics, and would be a hypocrite if I now turned on them because they are good at politics.

But they should be in politics. Those like the posters I mentioned who want to carry on the armed struggle, shame on you.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 27/01/2011 19:31:58    855241

Nationalists call the six counties the North of IRELAND, hell Unionists even call it Northern IRELAND. Now what ballboy says is true for the 26 county state, Northerners DON'T have legal input, votes, taxation etc there but we NOT talking about states, we are talking about being IRISH. Ballboy loves to tell us how smart he is well he didn't learn much about IRISH history at school. Ulster is the cradle of the Irish language, religion on the island, rebellion against British rule (hence the Plantation), Irish music etc. Did ballboy never read about Cuchulainn, Setanta, The Hound Of Ulster, The Cruithin and all the old Irish tales centred around Ulster? If we are going to be exclusive about this the northern IRISH province of Ulster and many of the people there have the ONLY right to call themselves the ORIGINAL Irish. Many people in the West of Ireland are dark, swarthy and curly haired. Their blood lines lie mainly in Spain particularly the Northern Spanish province of Galicia and many are believed to descended from the Spanish. Once again ballboy is hoisted by his own petard.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 27/01/2011 19:34:29    855248

Ulsterman dont even rise to his bait he is what people from your part of the world call a s*** mixer, only hope an Ulster side meets Mayo this year and gives the wee spanairds a right lashing AGAIN.

CheFinny (UK) - Posts: 1358 - 27/01/2011 20:58:28    855390

sinn fein/ira are still involved in murders- have you not read the news today arrests made- bomb planted in the north. if you think that the current rebranding of sinn fein/ ira is diferent people- if Baron adams was as peace orientated as he make out why doesnt he turn them in as he obviously knows every single one of them which even if he is not their leader then he is just as bad cause he wont turn them in!

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 21:24:59    855427

ulsterman they can call themselves african if they want what the law says is they are british and that is realy all that matters

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 21:32:38    855441

liathroidboy,

You are like a barber's cat ... full of wind and pish !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 27/01/2011 21:33:20    855442

liathroidboy.
i am sorry but you are completly loosing the plot , the current peace process is in place because the leadership grasped it and has taken a lot of leading republicans on board while they are many republicans out there who feel aggrieved and let down , many have made decisions to take the current situtation forward right or wrong for their decisions that is what they have done , so blaming sinn fein and the i.r.a. for some instability in the north at the minute is very unfair because they are not involved , now you say you want gerry to turn them in , would,nt you just love that , with your honest intentions of your post , so attacking republicans just for the sake of it is very bad taste , you are simply not making any sense whatsoever .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 27/01/2011 21:42:39    855454

Liathroid,

Would that be the same law that encompasses the Good Friday Agreement which "enshrines the right of ANYONE born on the island, including those born in the Northern six counties, to their Irish identity......and the right to an Irish passport"? What about a person from the South who comes to the North to work and live, or goes to the U.S. & Australia, have they forefeited their Irish identity? Your idea of Irishness is very narrow; we thrive on our diaspora throughout the world, the same Irish communities that are opening their doors to our young people ONCE AGAIN in times of need.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 27/01/2011 21:46:55    855460

I like it che, from now on Mayo will be called the Spaniards.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9817 - 27/01/2011 21:57:03    855476

Spaniards- i love it = World Champions :)

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 28/01/2011 09:52:47    855518