Badmonkey ,Paddyogall and littlerod boy, please keep it up lads as you are making complete fools of yourselves and I for one am enjoying every minute of it:) seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 26/01/2011 20:06:16 854533 Link 0 |
people want to elect an ex british member of parliment with the title Crown steward and bailiff of the manor of Northstead, Baron Gerry Adams- is this what irish republicanism is about? :D the irony of sinn fein complaining for years about foriegn rulers has finally come home to roost- the term west brit is thrown about alot on this board - would it be safe to say that louth truly would be west british should they elect Crown steward and bailiff of the manor of Northstead, Baron Gerry Adams to become a TD? i think every politician in the country is no fully bound to call him by his full title from now on :) with a title like that it just confirms that Gerry is more british than the british themselves :D liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 26/01/2011 20:36:43 854568 Link 0 |
bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 26/01/2011 20:41:55 854575 Link 0 |
CheFinny- the only thing wrong there is that Cameron said he applied and accepted the title- what doesnt change is that that is his official title :D love the spin that you make out he is not a Baron when he 100% is as its the rule whether he accepted it of not :D Arise Baron and true protector of the crown :) liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 26/01/2011 20:45:23 854577 Link 0 |
From what I've looked up the Manor of Northstead was once a collection of fields and farms in the parish of Scalby in the North Riding of Yorkshire. At present the area of the Manor is part of the Barrowcliff area of the town of Scarborough. Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 26/01/2011 20:53:17 854588 Link 0 |
26/01/2011 14:54:11 patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 26/01/2011 21:56:42 854655 Link 0 |
Are you serious littlerod? Gerry Adams hasn't applied for that position.If the British need to bestow it on him anyway just to allow their government to function then thats their problem,not Gerrys or Sinn Feins.Its a pleasant change from the "titles" they have been giving him for many years:) seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/01/2011 08:34:35 854664 Link 0 |
Ulsterman hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 27/01/2011 09:04:30 854678 Link 0 |
the leader of irish republicanism is a member of the birtish establishment- Adams you have truly being found out- i actually hope you get elected as the people of louth will never live this down by electing a british citizen, who doesnt live in ireland and never has, a member of parliment, and a chief stweard and baliff of the manor of northestead Baron Gerry Adams- who calls himself an irish republican :D he is as much an irish republican as the queen herself :D This really does highlight how pathetic sinn fein really are- I think a leadership change is definately on the cards for the feiners- no wonder he makes a complete fool of himself every time he speaks as he knows absolutely nothing about ireland and its quiet obvious now why that is! is there any diference between Baron Adams running in louth and say david cameron running in donegal? I certainly think not! liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 09:29:10 854686 Link 0 |
From BBC News Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/01/2011 09:46:47 854700 Link 0 |
Derry ledd- the title is bestowed on him- he cant ask or refuse it- the only thing they got wrong was saying he formally accepted it! he is 100% Baron Gerry Adams that is 100% unquestionable- the title was good enough for daniel o connells son and was good enough for Miachael Davitt is it not good enough for Gerry? liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 10:33:28 854734 Link 0 |
The fact the you have to jump on this and try and make a laugh of it only goes to highlight peoples insecurity of Sinn Fein. This happens as a result of the British Constitution, unfortunately the 6 counties are still ruled under that, Adams and Co are trying to peacefully change that. Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/01/2011 10:50:21 854745 Link 0 |
derry ledd- you hit the nail on the head- the 6 counties are ruled by the british and now Baron Adams is fully 100% part of the British establishment :) Insecurities? sinn fein will do what they always do i.e. protest as that is all they can do! they wont be in government as everyone can see straight through them and their lies- there will be no sinn fein TD in mayo- is there even one running? noone knows and noone care- the Taoiseach will be from Mayo thats all the security anyone from mayo needs :) liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 11:42:29 854770 Link 0 |
derry ledd- you hit the nail on the head- the 6 counties are ruled by the british and now Baron Adams is fully 100% part of the British establishment :) Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/01/2011 12:03:44 854785 Link 0 |
Derry ledd- you hit the nail on the head and your answer is in your reply- just like Baron Adams is legally part of the establishment- all people in the north are legally british regardless of what they think themselves - so i cant feel sorry for something that does not exist and im sorry if that offends you but its actually the reality of the situation. I would like to be jamican yet live in ireland but call myself jamican however in your case its just not factually or legally true to do so! and if the north is ever to become a part of ireland it is the people of ireland that will ultimately decide the people of northern ireland will have not say on the matter- their say will be with the british government! liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 12:19:17 854803 Link 0 |
As for my opinion on Sinn Fein. I completely agree with their stance on a United Ireland, and recognise the good work they do on the ground in the North in respect to this, and in this power sharing executive they do their best to make sure their voters are catered for, as any good politician should. Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/01/2011 12:25:09 854807 Link 0 |
Ballboy your wrong in one key fact. Legally I am Irish, check the constitution in the North. I happen to have my passport in my pocket here, and under nationality there it is "Éirranach". Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 27/01/2011 12:32:32 854818 Link 0 |
Seriously the likes of ogall and ballboy you two guys are completly obsessed with gerry adams and Sinn Féin with all your proaganda and spin dr Joseph Goebbels would be proud. Aussie_Duke (Tyrone) - Posts: 97 - 27/01/2011 12:51:54 854835 Link 0 |
derry ledd- so as you believe yourself to be irish: liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 13:42:24 854881 Link 0 |
Aussie that is Crown steward and bailiff of the manor of Northstead, Baron Gerry Adams you are speaking of, he earned his title i believe you should show him more respect and address him as such considering you do support him! liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 27/01/2011 13:58:41 854896 Link 0 |