Only Cork, Tyrone and Kerry have any hope of winning the All-Ireland. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13837 - 19/01/2011 16:15:30 849602 Link 0 |
Would have to agree with you on that one MesAmis. MourneArmy (Down) - Posts: 1787 - 19/01/2011 16:21:22 849607 Link 0 |
I don't. There's no unbeatable teams out there. The gap has closed and Dublin and Down are both as well placed as anyone to take advantage of it. doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 19/01/2011 16:27:29 849619 Link 0 |
mes amis dont agree with you at all there with a bit of luck yous could have one the all ireland last year or kildare even the gap has significantly closed im not saying meath have a chance but i think kildare and the dubs do and down sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 19/01/2011 16:43:04 849636 Link 0 |
banterladhi (Donegal) - Posts: 502 - 19/01/2011 16:43:31 849637 Link 0 |
doublehop jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/01/2011 16:43:44 849638 Link 0 |
According to paddy power Galway have the same chance of winning all ireland as brian cowen has of being taoiseach after next election 20/1. Mayo have a worse chance again at 25/1. You would get same odds on Limerick, Donegal or Sligo winning the all ireland as you would on FF winning 80 plus seats in next election 50/1. Moral of the story €10 - Mayo for Sam, Brian for Taoiseach with FF winning 80 plus seats would land you a cool quater of a million. xxx (Mayo) - Posts: 1275 - 19/01/2011 16:52:23 849647 Link 0 |
Think I fancy Armagh and Meath. Armagh have the exciting young Grugan in their ranks and he looks the real deal. Havin said that I thought the same about Kyle Coney last year and he was very disappoining. Two years may not be long enough for a Minor to make the grade, Anyway he looks a great prospect. gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 19/01/2011 16:56:36 849655 Link 0 |
xxx jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/01/2011 16:59:04 849658 Link 0 |
2011 will prove that Down are a one season wonder, they'll sink back into mediocrity where they belong. Cork and Kerry are overwhelming favourites with Dublin and Kildare next in line, while some are saying the tragic events of the last week may motivate Tyrone to win Sam for Michaela the profound effect it has had on the players and management will mean Sam won't be coming to Tyrone this year. I hope I'm wrong pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 19/01/2011 17:10:00 849680 Link 0 |
It won't Jimbodub,hes from Mayo,they are all deluded there. Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 19/01/2011 17:38:27 849720 Link 0 |
With a favourable draw any of 8-9 teams could make an allireland final. Look at Down last year. They played their best at the right time and how many at the start of the year would have given them a chance of reaching a final ? Very Few. square_ball (Galway) - Posts: 229 - 19/01/2011 18:27:41 849787 Link 0 |
china youl get good odds on them banterladhi (Donegal) - Posts: 502 - 19/01/2011 18:30:34 849799 Link 0 |
louth to improve from last year and challenge for leinster again, as for there chances of lifting sam semi final would be a realistic goal for louth but with a bit af luck who knows louth for sam ballsMQ (USA) - Posts: 23 - 19/01/2011 18:35:57 849812 Link 0 |
I just feel that kildare have had 2 years in a row now where they really could have gotten to the final and messed up when they needed to push on. Kerry are struggling in the midfield and half back line but there are some very good players emerging for those positions such as jonathon lyne,david moran, johnny buckley,brian looney,anthony maher and the geaney cousins from dingle are pure class. mikeoc (Kerry) - Posts: 567 - 19/01/2011 18:37:06 849816 Link 0 |
Don't rule out Chile. They had a good miner team last year N16Calling (UK) - Posts: 260 - 19/01/2011 18:46:05 849827 Link 0 |
Sallinsman Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 19/01/2011 19:05:38 849854 Link 0 |
The gap HAS closed and thankfully so, of course Tyrone Kerry and Cork will be the teams to beat but Dublin Down Meath and Kildare will make them work hard for it don't see any threat whatsoever coming from the west b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 19/01/2011 20:07:21 849903 Link 0 |
Apart from the big three Kildare, Dublin and Armagh could make a good run at the Championship. Meath and Down both have good forward lines and could make the last eight. Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1792 - 19/01/2011 20:40:05 849933 Link 0 |
PomeroyPlunkett gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 20/01/2011 09:36:13 850027 Link 0 |