Air Lingus staff removed from payroll

Hag,

The Green Party were the cause of petrol going up by 8c a litre last year !! The garages took that opportunity to add a few cents on for themselves !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 14/02/2011 20:48:24    867832

every aspect of employment is covered law- unions are just the front for faceless greed on the part of employees- the most complex thing a trolly dolly does is boil a kettle... folks at 100 million in the red every year is can hardly be seen as greed on the part of the airline- these jobs could all go and at 104k a average wage im actually starting to think that these people are hoping the company goes bust to get an outrageous redundancy payment.

on the nurses - should transition year student get paid for work experience? folks just look at the statement from the INTO on giving recently qualified teachers work experience so they are in a better postion to get a job- they are threatening indistrial action- its completely mad, the union are responsible for putting more people on the dole than any economic crisis they are also 100% responsible for the black economy in jobs- its time to flush these people off the face of the earth

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 14/02/2011 21:51:33    867909

How is your chopper going !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 14/02/2011 21:57:02    867920

A very appropriate joke in relation to nurses acnd choppers cavan:

whats the difference between a nurse and a chopper?

not everyone has being up on a chopper!

By avoiding any meaningful debate cavan you has accepted that i am right as always - thank you for confirming that re the communists! Soo as we move onto the cops the better- qualifications needed to be a cop- spell your own name! we will take these people down one by one- i cant wait the tide of capitalism ios coming to rid this country of the socialist nonsense that ruined it for all decent people.

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 15/02/2011 09:45:01    867956

liathroidboy,

Oh my God !! What a disgraceful comment to make about nurses. I hope you don't end up in an accident or having to rely on a nurse to treat you after a lewd comment like that about an entire organisation. Anyone who spent time in hospital or had a loved one treated in hospital will always commend the nursing profession on the degree of care shown to them. You have reached a new low liathroidboy and you should apologize to them. You obviously have no class at all !!

As regards "cops" i can tell you that every member of the force has a degree when they come out of the Garda College after their training. I know that because i have a nephew who left teaching to join up. He now has two degrees then !!
AND unlike you he can spell !!

Now don't forget you owe the nurses an apology!! Have a bit of manners in future !! I don't mind your odd wind-up post but you have gone too far with this !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 15/02/2011 11:14:03    868020

slashers obviously never been to Copper Face Jacks then...........

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 15/02/2011 11:41:58    868042

ive tried to respond but it was not published- cavan head to coppers it will open your eyes!

nurses provide no mediacal treatment and cops are basically traffic wardens- both in my opinion are 7.65 an hour jobs! both talk themselves up like trolly dollies but at the end of the day anyone could do any of these jobs with about an hours training.

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 15/02/2011 11:59:00    868049

Shame on you liathroidboy for having sunk to a new low !! From reading some of the tripe you posted on here you don't deserve to be mentioned in thew same breath as these nurses you try to put down !!
As for the gardai, i'd say you tried to get in but didn't make the grade !! Go back and play with your half of the little imaginary helicopter !! You are only a spoofer !!

B&W,
Surprised at you for taking the good name of all nurses for the antics of the few you know !!
I was in hospital for a week some time ago and can only say that i got treatment and care from that profession that was next to none !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 15/02/2011 12:09:05    868054

Joke slasher, joke!

Nurses do a great job, and nobody has denied that at all.

Equally well, nobody has said that all nurses are easy.

But it is a fact that one of the biggest attractions of CFJs, Flannerys and McGowans is the nurses that make up a good portion of the crowd there!

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 15/02/2011 13:42:41    868142

More tripe liathroid. Nurses and guards are very valuable members of society. They have difficult, stressful and demanding jobs. I hope you never have need of their services. And could you for gods sake give the airhostesses their proper title. Your attempts at humour are fairly pathetic at this stage. How about you get off your spoiled **** and spend a night in A&E or a Saturday night on the beat in a town centre. You might be less obnoxious after the experience. You might also be a little wiser as to what happens in the real world.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6180 - 15/02/2011 16:07:07    868376

More tripe liathroid. Nurses and guards are very valuable members of society. They have difficult, stressful and demanding jobs. I hope you never have need of their services. And could you for gods sake give the airhostesses their proper title. Your attempts at humour are fairly pathetic at this stage. How about you get off your spoiled **** and spend a night in A&E or a Saturday night on the beat in a town centre. You might be less obnoxious after the experience. You might also be a little wiser as to what happens in the real world.

Greengrass- i have had the services of many a nurse in my time ;)

Ya dont stay in A&E in a private hospital- i pay more so i deserve the best treatment and to jump the que, staying in A&E is for those who refuse to pay for health insurance- their loss in my opinion ive absolutely no sympathy- they get their treatment for free and should be dam glad of it- considering i pay for that too.

as regards cops- sitting a car watching lads beat the heads of each other and skimpy clad girls walk by well that would be a great night out.

Again both are minimum wage job- 7.65 is more than enough, nurses provide no medical treatment so i actually cant see their purpose and i definately cant see how they need to be trained for 4 years. as regards the cops it takes two weeks for them to learn how to cycle a bike to do their job- if that doesnt say minimum wage nothing does. Get off your high horse I am definately living in the real world- paying people a fortune for doing next to nothing is shameful - its time to get real folks

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 15/02/2011 19:20:44    868593

" i have had the services of many a nurse in my time "

What ?? When did nurses start doing brain surgery ? You should sue them liathroidboy !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 15/02/2011 19:37:49    868620

liathroidboy

868593 More tripe liathroid. Nurses and guards are very valuable members of society. They have difficult, stressful and demanding jobs. I hope you never have need of their services. And could you for gods sake give the airhostesses their proper title. Your attempts at humour are fairly pathetic at this stage. How about you get off your spoiled **** and spend a night in A&E or a Saturday night on the beat in a town centre. You might be less obnoxious after the experience. You might also be a little wiser as to what happens in the real world.

Greengrass- i have had the services of many a nurse in my time ;)

Ya dont stay in A&E in a private hospital- i pay more so i deserve the best treatment and to jump the que, staying in A&E is for those who refuse to pay for health insurance- their loss in my opinion ive absolutely no sympathy- they get their treatment for free and should be dam glad of it- considering i pay for that too.

as regards cops- sitting a car watching lads beat the heads of each other and skimpy clad girls walk by well that would be a great night out.

Again both are minimum wage job- 7.65 is more than enough, nurses provide no medical treatment so i actually cant see their purpose and i definately cant see how they need to be trained for 4 years. as regards the cops it takes two weeks for them to learn how to cycle a bike to do their job- if that doesnt say minimum wage nothing does. Get off your high horse I am definately living in the real world- paying people a fortune for doing next to nothing is shameful - its time to get real folks

YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You're becoming a bore liathroidi . I don't believe a word you post about yourself. You have been caught out too many times. You living in the real world ? Haa haa haa. You wouldn't last five minutes in the real world of a guard or nurse. Real World ? Like I said before your Walter Mitty characteristics are taking over.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6180 - 15/02/2011 21:13:49    868727

Cavan_Slasher

868020 liathroidboy,

Oh my God !! What a disgraceful comment to make about nurses. I hope you don't end up in an accident or having to rely on a nurse to treat you after a lewd comment like that about an entire organisation. Anyone who spent time in hospital or had a loved one treated in hospital will always commend the nursing profession on the degree of care shown to them. You have reached a new low liathroidboy and you should apologize to them. You obviously have no class at all !!

Not defending his comment or anything now Slasher but I have to confess ive never been in a helicopter!!!

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 16/02/2011 12:02:43    868924

Horse a friend of mine once said in realtion to that joke- 'its would be had to be up on two helicopters at the same time too' :)

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/02/2011 12:14:26    868937

If either of you ever have a daughter who becomes a nurse would you like to hear someone say that about her profession ? Its a cowardly thing to do to an entire organisation !! Nothing funny or amusing about it at all because if either of you ever end up in hospital you would be as nice as pie to them !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 16/02/2011 14:16:11    869086

seen the nurses protest in dublin i really had to laugh at poster saying they would not do their work experience for free. i thought to myself do ye want to write the questions for your final exams too? i really hope this crowd dont qualify - we dont need nurses at the moment and in general we can buy nurses in for a far cheaper cost to the economy than training them in this country and watching them behave like this. i actually hope all nurses go out on strike so we can prove they simply are not needed

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/02/2011 19:17:33    869494

Maybe you will get sick and need one too !! There'll be tears then !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 16/02/2011 19:29:11    869505

"all nurses not needed"

What stupidity !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 16/02/2011 19:44:42    869520

its 100% true and in the event that we ever do need a few to help making beds and assist with the cleaning would we not we better gettting agency workers from eastern europe- when you add no value i always say you shoul be immediately outsourced- imagine the billions that could be saved a year

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/02/2011 20:12:49    869544