Air Lingus staff removed from payroll

liathroidboy:

I'm surprised your worried about healthcare sure in your view people are only a resource, why even let them have healthcare then it shouldn't be needed in your view right. If you going to make riduclas points at least make them consistant ridulas points.... I'd leave the hotel now if I were you and make sure you get the 1st race, or are you taking half the helicopter!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 15/03/2011 11:06:11    889127

i dont care about the health system- i care about funding it out of my pocket that is why i would like it stripped bare- if people are not prepaired to pay for health care i want it to be bargain bucket health care and thefore slashing wages from 22/hour to 14/hour is very reasonable in my book. as ive said before im a pure capitalist and believe if you dont have health insurance or are willing to pay for your healthcare you should go without it- i would have no problem with such an scenario- a person should be checked by security at the door of a hospital in my opinion for a health insurance card or a credit card- and should be not let in without it. healthcare should be run for a profit that is placed back into the exchequer. if we keep with this stupid present scenarion where people get it for free well then all costs must be cut to the very minimum starting with wages, ratios- where if you on the freebie then their should be one nurse/ cleaner for every 100 patients- thats more than enough. things like porters would be got rid of and a family member should be wheeling them about if they are on the freebie- they should be given the cheapest possible medicine i.e yellow pack variety

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 15/03/2011 15:39:36    889458

Bla bla bla.... shouldn't you by catching the next race!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 15/03/2011 16:23:28    889507

liathroidboy

889458 i dont care about the health system- i care about funding it out of my pocket that is why i would like it stripped bare- if people are not prepaired to pay for health care i want it to be bargain bucket health care and thefore slashing wages from 22/hour to 14/hour is very reasonable in my book. as ive said before im a pure capitalist and believe if you dont have health insurance or are willing to pay for your healthcare you should go without it- i would have no problem with such an scenario- a person should be checked by security at the door of a hospital in my opinion for a health insurance card or a credit card- and should be not let in without it. healthcare should be run for a profit that is placed back into the exchequer. if we keep with this stupid present scenarion where people get it for free well then all costs must be cut to the very minimum starting with wages, ratios- where if you on the freebie then their should be one nurse/ cleaner for every 100 patients- thats more than enough. things like porters would be got rid of and a family member should be wheeling them about if they are on the freebie- they should be given the cheapest possible medicine i.e yellow pack variety

If the above is meant to be funny then it is a very poor effort in very poor taste. If the above is a serious post then it is as nasty a post as I have read since your despicable reference to the family who were due to have their home repossessed. That was the nastiest post I have seen on this site and was, quite properly, removed. I sincerely hope you are trying to be funny because at least then there is some hope for you liathroidi.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6180 - 15/03/2011 17:17:54    889591

Giddy up ballboy!!! oops looks like you've fallen at the first yet again!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 15/03/2011 17:21:39    889604

healthcare should be run for a profit that is placed back into the exchequer.

I suppose the Gardai should be run for profit aswell.... how would you propose on doing that!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 15/03/2011 17:23:10    889609

Good to see you're enjoying Cheltenham anyway ballboy

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12370 - 15/03/2011 17:40:06    889621

Greengrass
County: Louth

889591 liathroidboy

889458 i dont care about the health system- i care about funding it out of my pocket that is why i would like it stripped bare- if people are not prepaired to pay for health care i want it to be bargain bucket health care and thefore slashing wages from 22/hour to 14/hour is very reasonable in my book. as ive said before im a pure capitalist and believe if you dont have health insurance or are willing to pay for your healthcare you should go without it- i would have no problem with such an scenario- a person should be checked by security at the door of a hospital in my opinion for a health insurance card or a credit card- and should be not let in without it. healthcare should be run for a profit that is placed back into the exchequer. if we keep with this stupid present scenarion where people get it for free well then all costs must be cut to the very minimum starting with wages, ratios- where if you on the freebie then their should be one nurse/ cleaner for every 100 patients- thats more than enough. things like porters would be got rid of and a family member should be wheeling them about if they are on the freebie- they should be given the cheapest possible medicine i.e yellow pack variety

If the above is meant to be funny then it is a very poor effort in very poor taste. If the above is a serious post then it is as nasty a post as I have read since your despicable reference to the family who were due to have their home repossessed. That was the nastiest post I have seen on this site and was, quite properly, removed. I sincerely hope you are trying to be funny because at least then there is some hope for you liathroidi.

And people think Japanese might be get offended on here.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 15/03/2011 18:16:35    889644

sorry folks but that post was deadly serious i ment every word of it, and i would be delighted if we has a system like that- i say to hell with people that couldnt be bother to pay for their healthcare or have insurance. i cant see why people take offence i am simply sick of free loaders.

Hag on the cops - i would just pay them the minimum wage- they are not really worth anymore and i would cut all the extra perks they get- id would have it running at a 1/4 of the present costs within a year- i would change the old school of thinking of parents sending the stupid child to be a cop as its a easy number and they are well paid and well looked after so they wont have to worry about the said child in the real world.

Im loving this conststutional challenge against assigning rates by unions across the catering sector- where caterers said that any rates set about the minimum wage are unconstitutional- i really hope they win we could actually get thinks moving in this country again instead of paying ego rates at present where we have to try to make useless people feel worth something throught wages- lets hope the high court agrees as 300k people will be effected and this would take our competitive rating to a better level

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/03/2011 09:27:51    889909

You're entitled to your "opinions" liathroidi and you're also entitled to air them. Thankfully the kind of lunacy you propound is so laughably extreme that it will be ignored and consigned to the rubbish bin where it belongs. It is gratifying to know that we live in a reasonably enlightened society that understands that a society should help those who need help. It's not a perfect society but at least it is one that recognises that what you propound is tripe.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6180 - 16/03/2011 11:15:29    890030

greengrass it would be less tripe than the country we live in at present with socialism gone mad wher you can make a career out of benefits. on your point that society rebognises they should help others- i wounder if you asked any wealth creators insteams of nobody joe soaps that questions what would they say, therefore to me the only people worth an opinion are wealthcreators and the rest of the useless members of society we;ll of course they are going to want someone else to pay for their laziness or stupidity. its about time the elite of our society are treated better we pay the way of everyone and get nothing in return for it only attitude and laziness on the part of the people. the sooner changecomes the better

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/03/2011 13:19:49    890135

YYYYYAAAAAWWWWWNNNNN!!!!!. TRIPE from THE BLUFFER who doesn't know his **** from his elbow. Like I said our society reconises your extremism for the tripe that it is and consigns it to the dustbin. . Your fundamentalist ranting lunacy is entirely irrelevant.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6180 - 16/03/2011 15:32:29    890251

Its very relevant as it has come to the stage that people are funnelling tax through other countries as a means of avoiding paying for this welfare state we live in. As a friend of mine said he pagys over 1000 times the amount of tax of the regular joe soap and then said that if he was unfortunate to come down with cancer despite his medical insurance he would still have to get in line and wait for treatment the same as if he were some welfare recipient- its just absurd to think that is fair they way he put it is he is paying for the first class ticket in taxes and in insurance and he is being put in economy class ie. the same a the medical card bludgers- i beleiev he is 100% correct he is at a minimum 1000 times better than any welfare case yet is treated the same- and people ask why companies are hiding money left right and centre as they are just sick of being taken for a ride in the welfare state- the sooner we move to the americam model the better

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 16/03/2011 16:08:43    890289

ballsboy my son is paying approx 100 euros per week tax,at that rate your friiend is paying 100,000 per week,with the kind of money he is earning he would have instant acces to the top consultants in the medical profession,he would not have to take his place on the waiting list,you say you are a capatilist,how does a capatilist make money? by Joe Soaps working and spending their money,you dont want anybody working to get a decent wage,that being the case they wont have money to spend therefore you and all other capatilists wont make any money,

mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 538 - 17/03/2011 16:57:51    890799

Mooncat ignore liathroidi. He is a deluded fantasist. Take absolutely nothing he has to say at face value.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6180 - 18/03/2011 14:47:28    891211

Fair play to the HSE who wont engage with unions over agancy staff- the HSE says its a procurment issue and not a staffing one, thank god they are starting to see sence and see that labour is a commoddity the can be bought and sold- well done HSE management well done indeed. the INMO has some neck dictating who the HSE can enter into agency staff contracts - have these people no shame at all???

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 30/03/2011 13:56:08    899234

Never would have thought this thread would go to 20 pages.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12370 - 30/03/2011 14:35:22    899279

can wait for the ban on corporate donations after the moriarty tribunal - the liberty hall criminals are on their last legs- the govt should immediately impose a tax on union membership to wipe this blight out one and for all- similiar to bakers bonus a 95% tax should be imposed to sort these people out

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 31/03/2011 12:17:14    899880

Under Article 23 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, liathroidboy --
Article 23.

(1) Everyone has the right to work, to free choice of employment, to just and favourable conditions of work and to protection against unemployment.
(2) Everyone, without any discrimination, has the right to equal pay for equal work.
(3) Everyone who works has the right to just and favourable remuneration ensuring for himself and his family an existence worthy of human dignity, and supplemented, if necessary, by other means of social protection.
(4) Everyone has the right to form and to join trade unions for the protection of his interests.

Read it and weep liathroidboy !! Or would you prefer if Human Rights were done away with ?

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 31/03/2011 13:21:01    899965

What do the bakers get bonuses for ? It is 'cos the Kneed the dough ?

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 31/03/2011 13:22:19    899968