Official GAA Rankings--- Hurling and Football

you have to admit Roscommon are a better team! better youth structure, achievments of late with the underage minor and u21 and the senior team if ya ask anyone with a footballer brain has more talent than yous. sure half the good players in Cavan dont play for the seniors because of stupid rivalry and disputes. all ye have going for ye is your new management and Johnston

Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 644 - 18/01/2011 20:37:46    849060

Swap us with derry now thats better

banterladhi (Donegal) - Posts: 502 - 18/01/2011 20:54:41    849088

That was just with Tommy Carr falling out with players. We actually more accheivments than yas 5 all-ire yous only have 2.

Goodluck in Division 4 next year ;)

biffo1 (Cavan) - Posts: 148 - 18/01/2011 21:20:57    849113

(Mercs & BMWs outside Wexford Park? What the bloody hell is he on about now?)

Anyhoo, in fairness Cavan have no shout over Roscommon after 2010, that victory in the League was just one bizzare result, Roscommon are the Connaught champions after all

It'll be interesting to see how Cavan do under new management though, Tommy Carr brought them nowhere fast

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 18/01/2011 21:22:01    849115

Ros2013
County: Roscommon

849060 you have to admit Roscommon are a better team! better youth structure, achievments of late with the underage minor and u21 and the senior team if ya ask anyone with a footballer brain has more talent than yous. sure half the good players in Cavan dont play for the seniors because of stupid rivalry and disputes. all ye have going for ye is your new management and Johnston

It's life Jim, but not as we know it

Con Cavan (Cavan) - Posts: 894 - 18/01/2011 21:52:29    849144

Sergeant_Slash

Cavan at 21? Shameful for a county of our pedigree.

We are very lucky to be at 21.... personally I would say we are actually 25 or 26. Although I won't argue with these rankings are they are well recognised in other sports. even though they are based on the last 17 years there is weighting involved to give more credence to recent results. If cavan don't improve this year I would think we will be 25 next year. Roscommon are definitely going in the right direction after a few horrendous years at senior level

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 19/01/2011 10:28:30    849211

So in the year 2027 Sligo will be ranked about ........................8th, OK.

allSOran (Sligo) - Posts: 690 - 19/01/2011 10:34:45    849216

past performance is no guarantee of future results

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 19/01/2011 11:15:06    849256

wicklow hurlers at 20 ,won back to back leagues and christy ring final?who makes this simple errors in croke park?

curnew (Wicklow) - Posts: 449 - 27/01/2012 14:38:04    1101346

Well Curnew, maybe because they are last years rankings then league victories and Christy Ring performances this year won't have been included. Who would make such a simple mistake? Must be those Croke Park boys again!!!

omaghredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 3656 - 27/01/2012 16:25:27    1101429

I cant believe that the Galway footballers aren't higher up on that list.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 27/01/2012 16:51:41    1101446

paddyogall

I cant believe that the Galway footballers aren't higher up on that list.

And Kildare ;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 27/01/2012 17:40:42    1101483

Cavan are 21st? lol

walkinglunchbox (Longford) - Posts: 334 - 27/01/2012 18:01:27    1101491

what are these rankings based on, how can cork be number 1, when they have just 1 all ireland and i nfl over last 20 years?

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 31/01/2012 13:19:54    1103003

Relax lads, these are last years rankings!

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 31/01/2012 13:24:05    1103010