Pinkie County: Wexford
If Louth players dont stop moaning and complaining they wont win a jot. Ever. Seems like if you want someone to complain about something these days, ask a Louth footballer. _____________
Elaborate.
BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 17/01/2011 18:18:00
Louth people would want to move on. Saying that ye beat Meath is a bit much in all fairness
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 17/01/2011 18:22:46
gigoer County: Wexford
To be fair, their players seem to have moved on from this and are doing their talking on the pitch
It's a select bunch of moronic fans that are doing all the whining, who cannot accept that Life isn't always fair and think this should revolutionise how the Sport is run for everybody - which cannot and will not happen
BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 17/01/2011 18:25:36
"Time's a good healer even though it was probably the biggest blow we ever got in football," says Fitzpatrick about the trauma of last July. "There's great confidence in the panel and 2010 is gone. Now we can concentrate on 2011. Peter Fitzpatrick in the Irish Times at the weekend: link
Have a good read of it Balls because the man wants his team to move on, he wants the supporters to move on and while I can't claim to be able to speak for evryone else on this forum being a relative newbie I'm pretty sure everyone wants you to move on.
doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 17/01/2011 19:25:58
doublehop County: Kildare
"Time's a good healer even though it was probably the biggest blow we ever got in football," says Fitzpatrick about the trauma of last July. "There's great confidence in the panel and 2010 is gone. Now we can concentrate on 2011. Peter Fitzpatrick in the Irish Times at the weekend: link
Have a good read of it Balls because the man wants his team to move on, he wants the supporters to move on and while I can't claim to be able to speak for evryone else on this forum being a relative newbie I'm pretty sure everyone wants you to move on. _________________
I suggest you get in contact with the Irish Times and in particular the journalist who interviewed Fitzer and tell him/her to move on and stop raising the matter with Fitzer each and every time they interview him.........I've a fair idea doublehop what you'll be told. What happened in Croke Park last year will be talked about for generations to come and rightly so. It was probably the greatest injustice in the history of the GAA.
Fitzer is a resolute individual and therefore he wont let what happen last year interfere with himself or his team this year, both he and his players will do their talking on the field, so expect to see plenty sparks over the coming months.
BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 17/01/2011 20:00:30
i would swap mayo and kildare kildare are a serious outfit
sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 17/01/2011 20:10:16
Before you move on remember Dick Turpin without a mask plays for Meath. ... I love Peter Fitz. He's cooler than both Dalglish and the Fonz.
derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 17/01/2011 20:12:45
BallsMcQ it just seems that they always seem to have something to moan about. If it's not the Meath game its emigration, if it's not emigration it's the training ban - Paddy Keenan was giving out about not getting expenses for off season. It seems like if the papers or media want someone to moan about something they go to ask a Louth player. I have grown weary of it.
Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 17/01/2011 20:15:05
Pinkie County: Wexford
BallsMcQ it just seems that they always seem to have something to moan about. If it's not the Meath game its emigration, if it's not emigration it's the training ban - Paddy Keenan was giving out about not getting expenses for off season. It seems like if the papers or media want someone to moan about something they go to ask a Louth player. I have grown weary of it. ____________
Fair point, and I see what your saying. Must see if there is any way to get a media blackout.
Just out of interest Pinkie did plenty of complaints not come out from the Wexford camp last year when it was revealed that Wexford would have to play Dublin in Croke Park in the Leinster championship.
BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 17/01/2011 20:30:34
Wicklowman County: Wicklow Posts: 266
Just remember that the juggernaut that is Wicklow football got man shamed in a cripple fight last year in Breffni Park. In saying that, I met a really nice girl from Avoca on New Years eve and it has put Wicklow football right back up there for me. Well done.
Con Cavan (Cavan) - Posts: 894 - 17/01/2011 20:34:12
Pinkie County: Wexford Posts: 1483
848289 BallsMcQ it just seems that they always seem to have something to moan about. If it's not the Meath game its emigration, if it's not emigration it's the training ban - Paddy Keenan was giving out about not getting expenses for off season. It seems like if the papers or media want someone to moan about something they go to ask a Louth player. I have grown weary of it.
Thats true actually, they seem to think eveything is happening them. If there are that good they'll just push on and win it this year
moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 17/01/2011 20:36:36
Ros2013 County: Roscommon Posts: 112
I would think Roscommon are a better team than Cavan, Tipperary, Laois, Sligo, Wexford and Louth! Division4 doesnt suit us though so thats probably why! Kildare are better than Meath, Armagh and maybe Mayo too. Sad to see Roscommon, Cavan and Offaly with such great histories so low! hopefully we'll climb the ranks in the next few seasons. . . . . Cavan hammered yas in the league last year so what you talking about?
biffo1 (Cavan) - Posts: 148 - 17/01/2011 21:14:36
I would have put Meath at no. 6 and Louth at around 8 or 9.
DroicheadAtha (Meath) - Posts: 45 - 18/01/2011 12:56:33
BallsMcQ County: USA Posts: 553
Balls ye silly billy ye! You must have missed the end of the Leinster Final!! Joe Sheridan scored a fairly controversial goal and Meath won the game!! You'd want to stay till the end of the game next time. . .
omahonys_man (Meath) - Posts: 229 - 18/01/2011 13:01:57
There was a bit of a complaint but we hardly went on that long about it? Every county has from time to time something to complain about and I suppose Wexford were a bit aggrieved, although I think financial common sense prevailed in the end.
I would like Louth to win something but I am starting to get tired of listening to them. They should move on and button it.
Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 18/01/2011 13:34:02
Most of them have. Unfortunately, Trolls don't 'button it'.
gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 18/01/2011 14:04:35
rankings nevetr won medals or money at the bookies so they are like a goose farting in the fog i.e. pointless to anything
liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 18/01/2011 16:12:54
liathroidboy County: Mayo Posts: 1064
848761 rankings nevetr won medals or money at the bookies so they are like a goose farting in the fog i.e. pointless to anything
Great post! and Biffo we put in a spirited performance against Cork and won a Connaught championship! If i remember ye were a disgrace in Cork and the supporters were shamed after ye got beat by about 19 points or something.
Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 644 - 18/01/2011 16:50:57
rankings nevetr won medals or money at the bookies so they are like a goose farting in the fog i.e. pointless to anything
Never a truer word said and your point is further concreated by they way Mayo always manage to make it into a high ranking position!! Yet a lot of Mayo people tend to use ranking in their arguements on "how good" mayo are!!
Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 18/01/2011 18:09:17
Ros2013 . . . .
All I was saying was we hammerd yas in the league last year by a good 15 points and you think that yas should be ahead of us??? rubbish
biffo1 (Cavan) - Posts: 148 - 18/01/2011 19:55:53