Lol its a good thing alright Hag we would be totally without his input. Supermac that is no easy feat alright, Lee is a good enough player to play anywhere I think. Centre forward is a problem position for most counties, Shefflin is without doubt the best in the game right now for that position but then again that man is superb whatever position he plays. Just about JC aswell I think he wasn't able to train properly last year with his injuries hence he wasn't fully fit, I hope he gets himself right because there has been so much talk questioning his ability which is totally out of order. In my opinion there isn't a team in the country he would not walk onto same with John Lee, they are just too good. Just a question how is Shefflin and Tennyson coming along with their injuries does anyone know? Last I heard Tennyson was a little behind Shefflin, they are expected back around middle of the league is it? tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 28/01/2011 14:12:31 855760 Link 0 |
tipptothetop Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 28/01/2011 14:45:52 855796 Link 0 |
Thanks Pudders another scary thought Henry Shefflin and JT. Fully fit and fresh for the business end of the championship tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 28/01/2011 15:42:56 855855 Link 0 |
HAG_AND_CHEESE patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 28/01/2011 21:40:17 856171 Link 0 |
Pat who????He/She must be an eejit. Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 29/01/2011 09:25:49 856194 Link 0 |
Our biggest problem is centre forward like I said and we dont win enough of our own puck-outs and we cant win much ball in the air in the half forward line which if i am correct is the same problem that Tipp had da last couple of years but Tipp went away and worked on it and won liam last september anyway enough about Galway. Supermacs88 (Galway) - Posts: 248 - 29/01/2011 09:44:53 856200 Link 0 |
Supermacs88: Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 29/01/2011 12:17:15 856254 Link 0 |
Limerick have had their fair share of problems but I like this Limerick management there will be no lack of respect between players and management this year. I have a good few friends who are Limerick fans and they are superb fans. They have a good team its just they don't have the belief in themselves. I think there is a big game in them always and you can never underestimate them. On another point I am very disappointed Tony Griffin retired he has a lot still to offer Clare hurling in my opinion and with all these fine young hurlers Clare have coming through I felt he could have been there talisman and given good leadership to the younger guys. Hag Tipp's half forward line had a good semi and final last year but centre is still not a settled position, Lar played a good deal of the final at centre and with his injury now that could be a huge blow or a huge opportunity for O Meara or Hennessy depends which way you look at it I guess. This is gonna be a tough year in Waterford for Davy aswell because he has plenty of critics there now tipptothetop (Tipperary) - Posts: 531 - 29/01/2011 12:52:41 856278 Link 0 |
Davy Fitz is a good trainer but his man management skills are poor. Supermacs88 (Galway) - Posts: 248 - 29/01/2011 17:43:10 856402 Link 0 |
Tipp fans are not liked because they are bad losers but even worse winners. Like all counties the vast majority of their supporters are fine but you judge a county supporters on the fair-weather supporters. Not very friendly, dont do the banter or the craic with opposition supporters, because your wearing a different colour jersey your automatically the enemy and you have no right to even acknowledge them. You are jealous because you dont have players like Eoin Kelly, Noel McGrath or Larry Corbett and you are jealous because you are not from Tipp. I have some bad experiences with Tipp supporters the most recent springs to mind when I told a Tipp fan after last years all-Ireland semi that I hope ye d win the final. I was told with a bitter face:' We'll do better than ye ever would anyway..' Thought it was hilarious the level of arrogance and obnoxiousness then again quite used to it!! deisebhoy (Waterford) - Posts: 416 - 01/02/2011 13:49:01 858059 Link 0 |
deisebhoy: Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/02/2011 14:14:07 858073 Link 0 |
when you are the aristocrats of the game and the home of hurling . And in a different class to the rest you are hated. thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 01/02/2011 20:53:07 858394 Link 0 |
maroonatic we beat yer u 21s 25 points this year it will be 35 this year thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 01/02/2011 20:55:32 858398 Link 0 |
01/02/2011 20:53:07 patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 01/02/2011 21:31:22 858444 Link 0 |
onlyhurling (Galway) - Posts: 800 - 01/02/2011 21:35:02 858448 Link 0 |
Will you look at who's back, did it take you that long to recover from Sarsfields getting knocked out. Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 01/02/2011 21:37:58 858450 Link 0 |
ahh welcome back Mr. Thurlesblues...!!! you had been conspicuous by your absence on these boards since Thurles Sars were beaten in the Munster club final..... remember how you were saying that Thurles were head and shoulders above everyone else in the weeks before the game?? then everyone was looking for your response the following week after the game and you were nowhere to be found even though you had posted around 20 messages in the few days before hand!!!!! Funny that. deisebhoy (Waterford) - Posts: 416 - 02/02/2011 09:06:11 858497 Link 0 |
It seems the return of thurlesblue after several weeks being griefstricken since Thurles were knocked out of Munster (yet again) adds much weight to Patrique's theory of Tipp supporters general arrogance! tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 02/02/2011 12:00:59 858589 Link 0 |
thurles blues remember you were going to make me a chain with a beed for every all ireland waterford has won in compariosion to Tipp? Is that why you were missing? maybe you were chain-making you big chain-maker deisebhoy (Waterford) - Posts: 416 - 02/02/2011 12:19:14 858605 Link 0 |
we hope we have Kilkenny in the final again thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 12:58:58 858635 Link 0 |