Why do people dislike Tipperary?

ochonlir:

The reason your posting on this thread for one....and the cavan hurling thread for another where you just have a pop at everyone who tries to have a discussion.... also I don't define the standards sometimes its indirectly done by the responses you get from posters, you don't really get many positive responses do you, well what would that imply then??

I think that is what you wanted but unfortunatly your last comment wasn't very clear yet again.

Do you have anything to add on this thread in regards subject matter other than taking a pop at me??

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/01/2011 11:50:50    849314

pot and Kettle there hag

this is a message board and people converse in different ways sometimes you should read a series of posts instead of one out of context before commenting. your judgement of my posts or peoples reactions to me is just that, your judgement. If someone puts up a post or an opinion it ok to comment, this particular topic is the product of someones prejudice and I commented on that, you may want to judge that too.

You supported Boo to have a swipe at me, as did the doolally slayer, and you are quite entitled to to that, but get off your percieved.moral high ground

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 19/01/2011 12:06:47    849334

If someone puts up a post or an opinion it ok to comment

Most of the time you just insult people.... you gave an opinion people didn't agree with it and then you insult them, I would like to think I try and discuss topics the majority of the time where are you get your retaliation in first by insult people.... Seriously lad whats you gripe!!

P.s you still have added anything on this thread to the context of the topic!!

Anyways I tire of you.... have a nice day!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/01/2011 14:10:23    849450

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

Anyways I tire of you.... have a nice day!!

Typical Tipp arrogance.

I jest, really.

Slayer at times resorts to insult when he should know better, Booboo I don't really register, hag is an old friend.

but arrogant!!!!!!!!

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 19/01/2011 18:27:57    849788

Gotta Love everything about Tipp :)

Supermacs88 (Galway) - Posts: 248 - 19/01/2011 19:41:56    849884

Typical Tipp arrogance.

I jest, really.

Slayer at times resorts to insult when he should know better, Booboo I don't really register, hag is an old friend.

but arrogant!!!!!!!!

What can i say Pat but over the last 10 or so years on the forum I've learned a lot form you arrogance wise..... but unfortunately I'll never be as arrogant as you, I can only live in hope that someday i might ;)

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 20/01/2011 10:19:39    850046

Patrique why are you so bitter about tipp.Tipp are a proud county and our supporters are by no means arrogant.If anyones arrogant it's you and coming from Antrim you've very little to be arrogant about

bigman2 (Tipperary) - Posts: 1202 - 20/01/2011 20:13:17    850624

bigman the little barb at the end of your post hardly proves your point

Tipp with notable exceptions is a great county in my experience manys the match I've enjoyed in your fine stadium and manys the pint and craic I've had after!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 21/01/2011 12:03:15    850945

I have to agree with ochonlir there Bigman. You riuned you previous post with your last sentence!!!

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2697 - 21/01/2011 12:16:35    850963

To be fair though. Tipperary supporters are down to earth, passionate, ham sandwich eating people.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tS8z28cdc9w

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2697 - 21/01/2011 12:23:17    850975

Have to agree with Lohansredhelmet and low and behold ochonlir too....

The last sentance ruined it a bit but I agree to the rest.... pat has a chip on his shoulder about tipp that dates back to the 50's and 60's unfortunately he can't shake it off and perfers to live in the past.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 21/01/2011 12:28:35    850982

Pat your starting to remind me of Grandpa Simpson with you meandering!!

Did Gandpa Simpson ever turn a Bodrhan back into a goat by baytin it so hard in Casement Park?

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 21/01/2011 15:38:18    851200

Jaysus. Never ating hang sandwiches made with denny's ever again!

Puddersthecat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1692 - 21/01/2011 16:35:32    851292

Don't be buying skoda cars then either.... they'll be the new sponsors as far as i Know, Suppose they be fairly apt. Their building a name for themselves and improving their standards the same as tipp at the moment.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 21/01/2011 17:58:37    851378

20/01/2011 20:13:17
bigman2

Patrique why are you so bitter about tipp.Tipp are a proud county and our supporters are by no means arrogant.If anyones arrogant it's you and coming from Antrim you've very little to be arrogant about

A fine example of Tipperary ARROGANCE at its best.

Find any thread on here about club or county, and 97% of posters will say "the club comes first, it is the bedrock of the GAA".

Now, tell me this, how many counties have clubs who have WON all Ireland titles at Hurling, Football, and Camogie.

I know Antrim is one of them.

Throw in two GAA presidents, 120 more Ulster titles than our nearest rivals, and the only county keeping the GAA going in N.Ireland from 1920 to the 1950s, World handball Champions, second to Cork in the number of clubs.

Oh, I get it now. You were jealous.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 21/01/2011 21:22:20    851523

pat that chip you carry have must be an awful cross to bear ,discard it , and cut back a little on hs and see what life is like in the new centuary

booboo (Cork) - Posts: 1382 - 21/01/2011 21:59:41    851555

patrique

2 Gaa presidents! and how many senior All Ireland No where near 25 I imagine

bigman2 (Tipperary) - Posts: 1202 - 22/01/2011 14:57:17    851706

as far as a duck in a pond

banterladhi (Donegal) - Posts: 502 - 22/01/2011 15:08:33    851718

dont tink da original poster is being paronid. i for one hate tipperary but it's not jealousy cause ive gr8 respect for kk and kk have had far more success than tipperary in recent years. i reckoon it stems from my time in college where i found tipp pple to have no personalitys. all there capable of talkin about is hurling, they need to realise there's far more important tings in life.

Blackcat (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 22/01/2011 15:19:25    851725

22/01/2011 14:57:17
bigman2

patrique

2 Gaa presidents! and how many senior All Ireland No where near 25 I imagine

Oh dear the unbelievable ARROGANCE.

So it is coming down to boasting, in a non arrogant way of course, about winning all irelands. Support Man United as well do ye?

Would you agree that Tipp have a better chance of winning the Liam McCarthy than say Leitrim? So does that mean Leitrim have no role in the GAA? Shouldn't bother?

If the GAA is to be reduced to trophies, well Tipp might as well wrap up as well as their neighbours will always be better.

So please, lets have some GAA ethos on here and less of that ingrained arrogance.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 22/01/2011 16:31:33    851759