Why do people dislike Tipperary?

15/01/2011 08:02:34
booboo

another articulate gem from ULSTERMAN i love the british sense of humour

It is wonderful being British.

Thank heaven that in the last 600 years or so there have not been any rebels in Cork and we have been able to maintain that status, mostly thanks to a Corkman.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 15/01/2011 17:45:04    846965

patrique

846965 15/01/2011 08:02:34
booboo

another articulate gem from ULSTERMAN i love the british sense of humour

It is wonderful being British.

Are you not from northern ireland at all?

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 15/01/2011 19:57:57    847044

The ONLY Tipp man with the right to be arrogant was Dan Breen.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9818 - 15/01/2011 20:56:45    847078

So, it took a mere 102 posts to bate the arrogance out of ye?

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 17/01/2011 19:15:14    848234

11225 posts..... and it seems its more arrogant your getting by the post!!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 17/01/2011 21:47:24    848393

11225 posts..... and it seems its more arrogant your getting by the post!!!

You should see soe of his posts on the soccer forum, he makes a bloody eejit of himself!

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 18/01/2011 11:20:10    848465

He should stick to the History lessons, it seems to go wrong for him when he gives an opinion on something!!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 18/01/2011 12:52:17    848556

18/01/2011 12:52:17
HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

He should stick to the History lessons, it seems to go wrong for him when he gives an opinion on something!!!

History Hag and Cheese might be wasted on you.

History teaches me that the one person on this entire thread who basically said Tipp people were hateful, was...........Slayer.

Your new buddy.

But he has to come on here for allies because he is getting murdered on the soccer forum.

And if truth be told, the ONLY GAA person I ever really hated was Frankie Carroll. Frankie led me to produce a headline to my report on the 2004 all Ireland final with the memorable "How do you like them apples, Frankie?"

And he was not from Tipp.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/01/2011 18:52:39    848971

Doesn't time fly, and my typing. 1994, Offaly back from the dead, Frankie long gone from the scene.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/01/2011 18:53:34    848974

History Hag and Cheese might be wasted on you.
Not at all Pat I've praised you on your accounts of games of the past and hurling facts..... problem with you is that you tend to bring the circumstances of the distant past as one of your main arguements in any subject on this forum.... granted history has some weight in arguements but not the weight you seem to put on it and you seem devoid for fresh modern open minded thinking.

History teaches me that the one person on this entire thread who basically said Tipp people were hateful, was...........Slayer.

Your new buddy.

Meself and the slayer go a long ways back worked with him over 10 years ago great banter back then and seems he's mellowed in his view of tipperary over time.... he's one that could keep up to you in regards recalling the sporting past.. I used to call him Jimmy Magee!!! Difference is he dosen't still live in the past like you.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 18/01/2011 19:16:01    848989

Pat your starting to remind me of Grandpa Simpson with you meandering!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 18/01/2011 19:27:23    849000

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary!

Difference is he dosen't still live in the past like you.

Have you always supported Tipperary? I suspect the answer is yes.

Why are you living in the past?

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 18/01/2011 20:19:56    849039

patrique:

Ahhhh here lad I would even expect a better arguement from you, you hit a new low in my book at this stage.

The reason I support Tipperary is because I'm from Tipperary it's not rocket science boss!!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 18/01/2011 20:26:47    849048

patrique

don't wrestle with a pig and in this case two

you'll all get covered in Muck and the pigs will enjoy it!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 18/01/2011 20:28:09    849051

ochonlir:

Another Pig saying for you

"Its like lipstick on a pig"

Goes for your arguements you can try and dress em up all you want but there just the same when you look at the bear bones of them, badly formulated and argued! Stick to the muck yourself.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 18/01/2011 20:34:09    849057

Hag the pointless

your little line should stand on it own merits your little explanation added little

mind the slicer!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 18/01/2011 20:41:19    849066

HAG_AND_CHEESE
County: Tipperary

849057 ochonlir:

Another Pig saying for you

"Its like lipstick on a pig"

Goes for your arguements you can try and dress em up all you want but there just the same when you look at the bear bones of them, badly formulated and argued! Stick to the muck yourself.

Looks like ye're not going to be mates then!!

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 18/01/2011 21:48:32    849137

hardly dhorse

bacon butties hag, slayer and little boo are too angry to get close to!

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 19/01/2011 10:41:21    849224

dhorse:

I can safely say no we won't.

He's a bit of a guerrilla poster that one pops out of the long grass takes a pop at someone and scarpers again.

ochonlir:
So your given out that I'm explaining myself right.... we'll your the opposite then you have trouble explaining yourself much of the time and your posts in the majority don't stand on their merit mainly it's just taking a pop at people and you don't add much to a discussion. (As we can see is the case yet again).

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/01/2011 10:53:06    849235

you're random I'll give you that

saying what you said is all well and good but can you give me an example of something that dosen't come up to your standards?

ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 19/01/2011 11:06:51    849246