Why do people dislike Tipperary?

It seems the return of thurlesblue after several weeks being griefstricken since Thurles were knocked out of Munster (yet again) adds much weight to Patrique's theory of Tipp supporters general arrogance!

Hey Tommy k are Galway going to put out a team against Tipp this year or will ye save ypurselves the humility and embarassment??

Hope yer not relying on any of yer u21 team oops!! ha ha!!!!!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 13:02:02    858636

different year same views.....

I'm sure I speak for everyone when I said we'd love you views on thurles getting knocked out..... seen as your a Sars man to the bone maybe you can give us some indept analysis of the game and what went wrong.... but I won't hold my breath.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 02/02/2011 13:10:38    858641

premier by name premier by fame!!
the drive for 5 is underway!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 13:11:05    858642

ahh welcome back Mr. Thurlesblues...!!! you had been conspicuous by your absence on these boards since Thurles Sars were beaten in the Munster club final..... remember how you were saying that Thurles were head and shoulders above everyone else in the weeks before the game?? then everyone was looking for your response the following week after the game and you were nowhere to be found even though you had posted around 20 messages in the few days before hand!!!!! Funny that.
deisebhoy , 02/02/2011 at 09:06

yes Deiseboy some poor team is now going to win the club championship Thurles definitely thew that one away as there are four very poor teams now left in it.
I guess wel just concentrate on 2 in a row now then Il make the necklace for you as Il need more chain

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 13:15:49    858652

HAG_AND_CHEESE

Don't even bother bringing Clare into it. Tipperary are the worst fans to come cross if they win or loose... Arrogant to the core!! They feel they have a devine right to win the All Ireland every year because of history. Well history says that Tipperary have won the All Ireland 4 or maybe 5 times over the past 40 years.... Cop on to yourself

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2697 - 02/02/2011 13:30:00    858665

So why were you hibernating for the last number of months thurlesblue? Too ashamed to admit that thurles were not good enough even in Munster yet again? Galway have won 9 out of the last 18 club finals - how many have Tipp won in that time? That's right - a big fat zero!! Ha Ha!

tommy k (Galway) - Posts: 3470 - 02/02/2011 14:34:43    858714

tommy k

858714 So why were you hibernating for the last number of months thurlesblue? Too ashamed to admit that thurles were not good enough even in Munster yet again? Galway have won 9 out of the last 18 club finals - how many have Tipp won in that time? That's right - a big fat zero!! Ha Ha!

have Galway clubs won 9 out of last 18? Sarsfields 2, Athenry 3, Portumna 3, which one am I missing.
Either way I don't think anyone will argue that Galway's club and underage record is unrivalled, even by Kilkenny, but then again maybe that's the problem Galway has, too many players reaching their peak at 18 and too bitter interclub rivalries.

onlyhurling (Galway) - Posts: 800 - 02/02/2011 16:24:30    858808

There's not wan coward in Upperchurch

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 02/02/2011 17:39:29    858880

Tipperary Arrogance

thurlesblues
County: Tipperary

The prosecution rests.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 02/02/2011 18:41:29    858947

LohansRedHelmet:

Some yes brand what sort of abuse have you got from them.... I for one had the misfortune of getting a match train from cork one bit of bater on the way down but on they way back got push jeered and spat at on the way home after offering my hand in congratulations after a clare win....

Another example remeber the u21 match the puck out gate!!!! The Tipp captain got booed and jeered while making a speech It was a referring call which could have been interpreted as right so was it right.

Tipp supporters are no angel I'll admit that mainly younger lads but most of the tipp they just fight amoung themselves I find the hardcore tipp fans are not.

Also yes we have no devine right we have are just trotting after cork and kilkenny in that time period most can admit that, but at least we havn't blamed biddy earlies curse for it unlike many a clare person did...

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 02/02/2011 18:58:56    858966

LohansRedHelmet:

Some yes brand what sort of abuse have you got from them.... I for one had the misfortune of getting a match train from cork one bit of bater on the way down but on they way back got push jeered and spat at on the way home after offering my hand in congratulations after a clare win....

Another example remeber the u21 match the puck out gate!!!! The Tipp captain got booed and jeered while making a speech It was a referring call which could have been interpreted as right so was it right.

Tipp supporters are no angel I'll admit that mainly younger lads but most of the tipp they just fight amoung themselves I find the hardcore tipp fans are not.

Also yes we have no devine right we have are just trotting after cork and kilkenny in that time period most can admit that, but at least we havn't blamed biddy earlies curse for it unlike many a clare person did...
HAG_AND_CHEESE , 02/02/2011 at 18:58

yes Hags I totally agree with you in 97 I congratulated Clare when they beat us by a point after their second win in a hundred years and I got spat at. Doesnt matter now as it will be another 100 years before Clare win another one!!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 19:52:44    859037

Ignoe him hags what would he know about hurling ? the difference between us and Clare is 26 all ireland titles and counting!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 19:54:47    859043

There's not wan coward in Upperchurch
dhorse , 02/02/2011 at 17:39

or in shevry either!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 19:55:58    859045

Tipperary Arrogance

thurlesblues
County: Tipperary

The prosecution rests.
the truth is often considered arrogant Patrique by those who either choose to ignore it or acknowledge it but the proof of the pudding is always the 1st sunday in september something lots of counties including yours will never see

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 20:03:08    859060

the mighty Tipp team of the 60s which is the greatest team of all time in hurling living memory will be reproduced this decade with the present squad of premier power!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 20:21:32    859074

the mighty Tipp team of the 60s which is the greatest team of all time in hurling living memory will be reproduced this decade with the present squad of premier power!!
thurlesblues , 02/02/2011 at 20:21

one under the belt 4 more to go with our youth and talent not a major problem!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 20:37:17    859090

premier by name premier by fame

tiobraid arann abu!!!!!

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 02/02/2011 20:48:05    859104

Thurlesblues you are a character ill give you that. So you offered your hand in congratulations when Tipp were beaten and you were spat at... twice.... you should be up on stage doing stand up.

deisebhoy (Waterford) - Posts: 416 - 03/02/2011 11:09:48    859273

mmmm..... still waiting on an excuse for thurles sars getting knocked out, is it too painful to recall.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 03/02/2011 16:58:22    859636

too many wides hags Thurles didnt perform on the day faster ball would have suited them better
it was their own fault they can blame themselves

thurlesblues (Tipperary) - Posts: 4475 - 03/02/2011 19:58:03    859806