what did neil lennon do???
hurlinspuds (Cork) - Posts: 1494 - 11/01/2011 11:47:17
brendtheredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 3014
843739 Ah, this thread has given 'whataboutery' a whole new impetus, well done lads. _____________________________
Makes this place tick... sadly enough.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/01/2011 12:03:27
Exactly hurlingspuds, that is what I would like to know. It seems the posters that criticise him cant answer that question.
Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 11/01/2011 13:22:12
'Again Pomeroy empty words, have asked you previously on the thread to show us exactly what Mr Lennon has supposedly done to bring all this trouble upon himself and you have failed to do so. As per usual I suppose you will ignore a post when it challenges your nonsense.'
Goodfella several times I have tried to post links or describe what I'm talking about but they haven't been allowed through. They're easy to find and I'm sure you know that
pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 11/01/2011 13:51:40
I looked up his wiki page and couldn't see anything. Apparently he said something about wanting to play for a united ireland or some such but that's hardly a big deal, he is from a nationalist community afterall. Does that deserve a bullet in the post??
He played minor football for armagh, who knew??!
hurlinspuds (Cork) - Posts: 1494 - 11/01/2011 14:20:32
I wasn't referring to that but probably not the smartest move in the book. I was referring to the numerous videos available on the internet
pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 11/01/2011 14:26:29
Why don't monkey and PP go away to their beloved Rangers websites where their 'views' about Neil Lennon and Celtic will be welcomed with open arms.
Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9829 - 11/01/2011 14:29:54
Ulsterman County: Antrim Posts: 3016
843947 Why don't monkey and PP go away to their beloved Rangers websites where their 'views' about Neil Lennon and Celtic will be welcomed with open arms. ____________________________________________
I think they have a very valid reason/purpose for being here...
I'm glad they are anyway... it's always good to have a correct balance and especially on this site...!!
Which frequently borders on a worryingly paranoid, right wing, ultra nationalist political agenda…!!
I quite like Bad Monkey & PP... They bring a balance to the force.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/01/2011 14:39:20
They are NOT who they say they are jimbo, that's the point.
Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9829 - 11/01/2011 14:45:28
Ulsterman County: Antrim Posts: 3019
843967 They are NOT who they say they are jimbo, that's the point. ________________________________________
Who is Bro... ;)
You are equally as important/vital to the balance of things... an integral drop in the great HS pool of absolute madness.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/01/2011 14:51:59
jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 7376
843960 Ulsterman County: Antrim Posts: 3016
843947 Why don't monkey and PP go away to their beloved Rangers websites where their 'views' about Neil Lennon and Celtic will be welcomed with open arms. ____________________________________________
I'm glad they are anyway... it's always good to have a correct balance and especially on this site...!!
Which frequently borders on a worryingly paranoid, right wing, ultra nationalist political agenda…!!
I like bad.monkey when he's not talking about Celtic, which unfortunately is incredibly rare these days but to say they offer balance is a complete joke. There is very little criticism of Rangers on here and any Celtic fans on here would genuinely rather just talk about football however these two insist on creating threads for whatever reasons and generally trolling the ***** out of everything to do with football in Scotland.
The two of them have major chips on there should and genuine discussion is suffering because of it.
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12453 - 11/01/2011 15:02:21
Jimbo,
I am from Antrim, Ulster and am a former GAA player. I support my county and also Glasgow Celtic. I am who I say I am, I post under ONE name. Many Tyrone HS people have established that certain people who say they are from that county are not and others NEVER go near the main GAA page. They only post under threads attacking the GAA, Irish culture & identity, Irish Nationalism, Sinn Fein, Northern Catholics, Glasgow Celtic. They are also the main cheerleaders for Unionist/Loyalist bigotry and hatred in the North and Scotland. As I said I think I know who some of them are.
Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9829 - 11/01/2011 15:10:19
Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 4423
843987 jimbodub County: Dublin Posts: 7376
843960 Ulsterman County: Antrim Posts: 3016
I like bad.monkey when he's not talking about Celtic, which unfortunately is incredibly rare these days but to say they offer balance is a complete joke. There is very little criticism of Rangers on here and any Celtic fans on here would genuinely rather just talk about football however these two insist on creating threads for whatever reasons and generally trolling the ***** out of everything to do with football in Scotland.
The two of them have major chips on there should and genuine discussion is suffering because of it.
Either way... I think they bring a certain balance to such things... one extreme view against another... they have more in common than they perhaps realise.
Genuine discussion is more appropriate to non-sporting websites... maybe?
I mean the whole bringing politcs into sports thing... well I dont reaaly care for that lark to be honest... I very rarely comment on the Celtic and Rangers stuff.
But hey... whatever floats ur boat lads...
Anyone else like fishing?
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/01/2011 15:24:14
'There is very little criticism of Rangers on here'
Lol good one Breff, you do have a sense of humour after all. The thing is I don't even like Rangers, I find them to be a very undesirable shower altogether. I merely point out that Celtic fans are just as bad. Ulsterman can't cope with this as you've seen in his last two posts, firstly telling me to leave the site and then saying I have multiple accounts. It's like me saying him and Omagh for example are one and the same given they have very similar views. Personally I think if you have multiple accounts and have conversations with yourself you're in serious need of help. The fact he honestly believes you must be an imposter if you don't like Celtic, Sinn Fein and the IRA is genuinely worrying, that defines Irishness in his eyes. For me Irishness is a celebration of our culture, music and sport, not based on hatred of everything British/Protestant. I know people with his bitter views but they're a dying breed, they've held back the North for too long
pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 11/01/2011 15:27:38
Ulsterman County: Antrim Posts: 3020
843990 Jimbo,
I am from Antrim, Ulster and am a former GAA player. I support my county and also Glasgow Celtic. I am who I say I am, I post under ONE name. Many Tyrone HS people have established that certain people who say they are from that county are not and others NEVER go near the main GAA page. They only post under threads attacking the GAA, Irish culture & identity, Irish Nationalism, Sinn Fein, Northern Catholics, Glasgow Celtic. They are also the main cheerleaders for Unionist/Loyalist bigotry and hatred in the North and Scotland. As I said I think I know who some of them are.. _______________________
That's a tad bit weird for me. Sorry... I just dont care about any of those things... apart from the GAA bit. I kind of did when I was a teenager...
That's all very Nordie stuff ;) I'm more interested in trying to to get to an All Ireland final... I'm starting to get old man! I dont have many years left to take this stuff too seriously!
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/01/2011 15:28:57
For me Irishness is a celebration of our culture, music and sport
I'd agree with that...
That's more like it.
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/01/2011 15:31:29
Goodfella several times I have tried to post links or describe what I'm talking about but they haven't been allowed through. They're easy to find and I'm sure you know that
I ask for evidence and I eventually get an excuse. Rather convenient wouldnt you say............
Goodfella, Tir (None) - Posts: 1652 - 11/01/2011 15:44:45
Its not a joke pp, again your basic premise for posting is infantile and unconstructive.
Who creates Rangers threads? Any criticism of Rangers is either in the context of old firm sectarianism, therefore is totally valid. Otherwise it is as a reaction to you and ban.monkeys celtic posts/threads which is regrettable but understandable.
Yourself and bad.monkey fuel the whole deal and all ye are doing is creating tensions or stifling football discussion on the 11aside forum. There is nothing positive about what you do.
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12453 - 11/01/2011 16:00:01
There is nothing positive about what you do.
The Admin might disagree with that...
It all depends on how you view it I guess...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 11/01/2011 16:37:11
What positive about it then jimbo?
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12453 - 11/01/2011 16:44:22