Dublin's 6.30am training sessions...

Every county has their own methods,I believe Leinster will be the strongest province next year for the first time in a long time...

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 08/01/2011 21:47:55    842286

From Dublins point of view you can do all the preb work well,but they seriously need a few natural forwards,can Brogan do it all alone next year again??

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 08/01/2011 21:49:51    842289

Fair play to them. It's a fair statement to make. Seems to have paid off last year considering they were so close to winning an all Ireland.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 09/01/2011 10:42:56    842314

You gotta love the Jacks! Nothing better than the banter on the train on the way into Croker! If nothing else they encourage true rivalry which is what this sport is built on!

HillofAllen (Kildare) - Posts: 9 - 09/01/2011 12:29:42    842341

What about it, they trained at 6:30 last year and Gilroy did the same with St Vincent's before that.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 09/01/2011 12:58:03    842347

They have to be admired for their commitment!

All i can think though is they did the same last year! slogging up in the morning at that time, then doing a days work, training again and when they put in a poor performance against Wexford their supporters treat them like dogs booing them as if they were dirt in the middle of the field at half time! Not just the hill but supporters all around the Croker stands! thats the thanks they got last year and I will never forget it.

If they put in a poor performance in their opening games again! - Treat them with a little bit of respect and remember the sacrifices they have put in.

Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 555 - 09/01/2011 13:12:08    842352

Jackeen

Ballboy

That's the only laying on the Dubs a Mayo man would ever get close to.....not the best looking lads are yis ;-p

haha luv it jackeen u minx

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 11/01/2011 13:16:10    843879

nacellabeaga
County: Offaly

841806 inglas full ba

they are training tuesday and thursday evenings too.

Suppose you be in having a look around the changing room do you?

nacellabeaga

841813 See what you could 'find' ;) ;)

Jaysus "Nacca" I knew you were a Dublin stalker but I never for one second would have thought you'd break into the Dubs dressing room and rob Stephen Cluxtons clothes... aand wallet!!

It scares me to think what you might be doing with his clothes!!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/01/2011 09:33:40    844468

Never mind the break in......whats the craic with one the dubs wearing a snood during the match last night! And to top it off he also had a pair of tights on.....That early morning training doesn't seem to be toughening him up much! And there was me thinking we played a mans game in this country!

BigBallFan (Antrim) - Posts: 32 - 12/01/2011 11:28:53    844538

haha yeah but infairness did u see the weather in mullingar was mad,also he was up since 5.30am and had a training session, owl gilroy must admit could have given the early morning training a miss for 1day considering they had a match that night

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 12/01/2011 12:13:40    844586

Yeh that fella wearing the snood and tights was michael mcauley .. wasnt a bit impressed when i saw him ..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13656 - 12/01/2011 12:14:38    844590

All a big sideshow if you ask me

JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 12/01/2011 13:33:31    844682

Apologies Jim I see that just went way over you're head. It was pitched at way too high of a level for you, funny because most other people seemed to get it. Ah well..

Here's one just for YOU buddy. Fairly simple, see if you can get it.

Why did the skeleton not go to the party? Because he had noBODY to go with. Get it? Ha....

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 13/01/2011 11:00:32    845330

Unbelieveable committment from the lads, thats why it gauls me to hear fans givin out about them and hurlin abuse at them from the stands. Its so flippn ignorent....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 13/01/2011 12:31:42    845411

nacellabeaga

Jeeze man I got what you were talking about... bloody hell. hahaha

I just thought the two stories linked up in a bit of a funny manner... A strange coincidence and all that!

No need to let it bother you so much..... I didnt actually think that you broke into the Dubs dressing room ;)

I was only having a wee joke with you for once... ;)

I mean if you want to start judging IQ's or something well that's ok too… :) but well it's a little childish… I mean what's happened to you man.

You used to be better than this… what's next? Call me poopy face or something... jaysus...

Anyway man... until the next time ;) Stay well...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 13/01/2011 13:26:54    845456

Stolen Dublin gear found

Items from the Dublin dressing-room which was burgled during Tuesday night's O'Byrne Cup clash at St Loman's, Mullingar have been recovered.

The burglary occurred during the first-half of Westmeath's victory over the Dubs and according to Leinster Council officials, it was the use of CCTV footage at the grounds which helped identify the culprits responsible.

Dublin county board chairman Andy Kettle described the theft as "extremely regrettable".

"There wasn't a huge amount taken, but that it happened at all is extremely regrettable," said Kettle.

"There were phones, clothes and jerseys taken, that kind of stuff. Whether they were 'trophies', I don't know, but it seems strange that in some cases they stole clothes and left wallets behind.

"It happened before half-time, and when the players came in at the break it's fair to say that they weren't best pleased," he added.

All's well that ends well "Nacca" I'm sure you'll just get away with a bit of a fine... I mean boys will be boys!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 13/01/2011 13:31:24    845469

I'll leave the name calling to you mate.

nacellabeaga (Offaly) - Posts: 700 - 13/01/2011 14:09:06    845522

nacellabeaga

845522 I'll leave the name calling to you mate.

Cool, Thanks... ehhhhmmm Buddy, Pal, Mo Chara.... etc

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 13/01/2011 14:25:23    845542

at least there was no chance of any all ireland medals being stolen from the dressing room

matrixroyal (Meath) - Posts: 96 - 13/01/2011 16:27:21    845646

matrixroyal

845646 at least there was no chance of any all ireland medals being stolen from the dressing room

Think about that for a minute...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 13/01/2011 16:45:04    845662