MuineachanAbu Missey (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4 - 16/12/2010 17:20:02 834076 Link 0 |
I'd just like to add to my earlier post that even though the rules were broken by Curduff the referees report had them as the winners. BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 16/12/2010 17:36:13 834092 Link 0 |
Dell it is not a stupid rule. It is an enlightened rule that protects young players from themselves and more importantly from reckless managers who would compromise their wellbeing. Please God with that attitude parents of aspiring young footballers won't ever find their youngsters entrusted to your care. To the posters from Wexford and the UK who both have telephone numbers for usernames both of you couldn't be more wrong. To the young lad from the UK hopefully you will play under responsible managers next year who will see you for the developing player you are. To the poster from Wexford hopefully you are never allowed to have charge of aspiring young players. You are the same poster who argued against employing capable and qualified outside managers. With your Philistine attitude I can see precisely why you did so. Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6181 - 16/12/2010 17:42:48 834099 Link 0 |
It's alright saying if he's fit for senior then he should be allowed play. What if he got injured? A broken arm or leg can happen handy enough. The insurance company wouldn't even consider payin out. Where does this leave the lad with maybe a few thousand to pay? hbk (Monaghan) - Posts: 35 - 16/12/2010 17:59:44 834117 Link 0 |
Oh my God!!! Is a team seriously appealing a game they lost to a team with a player who was too young?!?!?!? How embarassing for them!!! thesilverfox (Tipperary) - Posts: 94 - 16/12/2010 18:40:27 834145 Link 0 |
Greengrass Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 16/12/2010 19:07:01 834157 Link 0 |
there is some merit in what you say tipp but surely they have a right to challenge if they so wish ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 16/12/2010 19:11:43 834162 Link 0 |
Why should Corduff be stripped of the title? niterider (USA) - Posts: 32 - 16/12/2010 20:13:37 834214 Link 0 |
We'll agree to disagree on the wisdom of the rule itself and agree to agree on the fact that the objection is misguided Dell. Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6181 - 16/12/2010 20:16:04 834215 Link 0 |
It's rather stupid and ignorant of posters trying to make Swanlinbar the villians of the piece in all of this. They didn't frame the rules and were entitled to expect everyone else to abide by the rules in force as they themselves seem to have done. If Corduff knowingly played an inelligable player they were cheating and deserve to have the game awarded against them. If they unknowingly played an inelligable player, they are still guilty of not being familiar with the rules of competition. It's very hard to believe though, that a club with such high profile astute operators within their ranks as Corduff have, could make a slip-up like this through ignorance. glenhead (UK) - Posts: 117 - 16/12/2010 20:35:15 834222 Link 0 |
i wouldn't like to win this way i would let the result stand ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 16/12/2010 20:44:01 834227 Link 0 |
lads if ye knew the swad lads at all, you know there going to object. there the biggest whingers next to cavan gaels. they cant go a game without havin a row among themselves over nothing..what would be fair is a reply. corduff come out and take all your chances this time and beat them by a cricket score. cause they were lucky it didnt happen the first day. its the least swad deserve. bandit11 (Cavan) - Posts: 37 - 16/12/2010 21:03:03 834246 Link 0 |
16/12/2010 12:11:13 kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 16/12/2010 21:08:24 834250 Link 0 |
But if a team is beat they should just leave it at that , and yes rules are rules but to be fair this is not a major rule to be fair , other teams had bigger cases but no replays or no objections . Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 16/12/2010 21:17:48 834262 Link 0 |
Dell, i see where you are coming from but you should not break the rules. If we allow the small rules to be broken then what credibility doos the Official guide have regarding any rule? kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 16/12/2010 21:24:27 834270 Link 0 |
Its a bull**** rule,any wonder young players go of to play soccer and other sports.YES IM FROM CORDUFF.I played on a senior team back in 1996 at 17 and loved it, got a few wallops and the were wallops back then, but it was better than looking in at it and not been aloud play.I was at sundays game,and in fairness corduff hit 10 wides in the first half,then 2-3 in the second half,swad never led from there first minute point and when the sub came on there was three points in it,the game should of been long over by the time he scored the goal.If we had taken half them chance's would there be an objection today???,i dont think so.REPLAY THE GAME,we will win it, no doubt,HANDING the cavan team the trophy is the only way the will win anything. hardcore (Monaghan) - Posts: 1366 - 16/12/2010 21:46:09 834294 Link 0 |
hardcore ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 17/12/2010 09:41:05 834319 Link 0 |
Hardcore u most have been at a different match than the rest off us - there was 2 points in it when he came on. Swad quicked at least five balls in the keepers hands and that was in the first half - if they didn't try to go for goals after Corduff got the second goal then maybe it might have been a different story. Why can't ye accept ye done something wrong - something illegal. Swad shouldn't be blamed for this - at least they went by the rule book. They are a bunch of honest footballers who just want to a bit off fair play. Missey (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4 - 17/12/2010 10:14:01 834336 Link 0 |
It's pathetic of swad to ask for a replay, and I would be embarrassed to be any part of that club. It's such a pedantic rule and it is bad form for them to raise the issue. Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1172 - 17/12/2010 10:37:11 834348 Link 0 |
eh hello! Rules and points of order are kind of a Kildare thing you'll find my friend! ochonlir (Cavan) - Posts: 4343 - 17/12/2010 10:49:39 834360 Link 0 |