GPA Football Team of the Year...

813645 Breffni39

813614 Haha all the typical jimbo lines coming out now. You just never get it Jimbo.

Ya pompus git.

Personal abuse/name-calling

"You just never get it Jimbo" You spend your time finding faults Breff with other peoples opinions if it doesnt match up logically with your own... But sure isnt that the very nature of a forum.. God damn it it is I reckon!

This is your story jimbo. I don't find faults with peoples opinions at all. I find fault with people stating inaccuracies and I find fault with people abusing posters.

Well I'm sorry Breff... But I take a leaf out of your book and somehow I dont get it? Give me a break would you...!!

Senseless gibberish

I didnt gang up on Dell Breff... I have no part to play in others posters responses. I'm not a mind reader... I didnt respond in kind to the below responses that you took offense to... so please save me your pompus replies.

I didn't take offense to them, it was hilarious, I was embarrassed that that was how ye responded when someone disagreed with ye

and please save your personal crusades for a more justified time... I'm perfectly entitled to respond to Dell when he directs a statement at me! If he's willing to give his opinion then so am I... NO?

What part of "post not the poster" do you not get jimbo? Dell is actually very complimentary towards you but you take it way too personally when he gives his opinion on the GPA. You are not the GPA.

Anyways you've unjustly branded me with your "Ye" comment... it's a shame ur not man enough to just admit to it.

Dry your eyes man. I have nothing to admit to. Its all here in the thread.

This time last month myself and yourself were on good terms on here. I gave my opinion on a GPA thread and you went loco with me. I dont even have huge issues with the GPA!!! and it's me who's the crusader???????

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 10/11/2010 16:45:26    813685

BufordTJustice
County: USA

813675 jim no need to be so particular about your spellings.

and by the way if you are particular about your spelling then it's spelt 'doesn't' and not "doesnt" as in "doesnt match up logically" :)

Haha.. Fair enough...!! I was kind of trying something there...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 16:52:04    813692

It's this simple Breff..

I didnt attack Dell. You only made a comment after Tomo and 26 had their say... I feel that my own comment was completely aimed at Dells logic, as in the content of his post... "He doesnt accept them" I just cant quite figure out how someone can be so closed minded. As to willingly ignore a major honour for his own county players because he's that stubborn or is that all a little convenient all of a sudden! As I stated to him in the first place, He wasnt making such crass remarks regarding the GPA awards when Tyrone were winning plenty but of course his current stance is... "He never accepted them in the first place" How very convenient a response to the question that I put to him.

My comment had been up for hours and you said nothing... it was only after Tomo and 26 had their say that you decided to speak up, as in this ganging up on Dell business.

I have no control over how other posters comment to my posts.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 17:29:04    813740

Breffni39

813638 Look lads its fairly straightforward, Dell gave his opinion, agree with it or disagree with it, but don't start abusing (and me as ye are now) him regarding stuff completely unrelated to the point.

Yeah, I'M bored and Ineed to get out more, the Irony!

your defence of dell is honourable..but why attack jimbo

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 10/11/2010 21:22:53    813954

Colin Cooper DID NOT deserve anything this year apart from the tanking he and his team got in Croke on All-Ireland QF weekend.

How did Damian Rafferty not get an all- star or a GPA award just shows that the critira is all wrong. The unwritten rules are: Sligo won a countagh title, so we better acknowledge this: Louth were hard done by och sure we better give them one to keep them sweet: Kerry always get at least one we shuld slip one of them in (or there will be uproar) Everyone needs to grow up and do it fairly

newryview (Down) - Posts: 748 - 11/11/2010 09:20:54    814006

newryview
County: Down

Colin Cooper DID NOT deserve anything this year apart from the tanking he and his team got in Croke on All-Ireland QF weekend.

How did Damian Rafferty not get an all- star or a GPA award just shows that the critira is all wrong. The unwritten rules are: Sligo won a countagh title, so we better acknowledge this: Louth were hard done by och sure we better give them one to keep them sweet: Kerry always get at least one we should slip one of them in (or there will be uproar) Everyone needs to grow up and do it fairly

newryview,

Down got more than your fair share of awards,they won NOTHING all year, do you not realise that ?.. The only reason Down got as much as they did was because it was Cork who beat them in the all-ireland final. If it had been anyone else Down players would not have been so fortunate when it came to getting awards.

BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 11/11/2010 11:03:52    814067

Breffni39

813638 Look lads its fairly straightforward, Dell gave his opinion, agree with it or disagree with it, but don't start abusing (and me as ye are now) him regarding stuff completely unrelated to the point

They hate me but 26 only comes on when jimbo starts a thread of this group so there the one poster , hipster/tamoo7 well i do not take this poster serious no more other as they only insult me like the others , they cant debate .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 12/11/2010 14:07:11    814966

I'm not 26

I have one other username Jinxypoop... I dont need to validate myself Dell. Far, Far from it...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/11/2010 14:14:38    814974

ha ha ha ha dell you are just so funny

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 12/11/2010 14:37:24    815003

814974 I'm not 26

I have one other username Jinxypoop... I dont need to validate myself Dell. Far, Far from it...

I did not asked you to do did i ?

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 12/11/2010 15:33:20    815102

815102 jimbodub

814974 I'm not 26

I did not asked you to do did i ?

Let me rephrase it for you...

I don't need to sign in as 26 in order to bolster a point by agreeing with myself.

I'm not 26 Dell. It's as simple as that...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/11/2010 16:01:57    815141

Dellboypolecat

814966 Breffni39

813638 Look lads its fairly straightforward, Dell gave his opinion, agree with it or disagree with it, but don't start abusing (and me as ye are now) him regarding stuff completely unrelated to the point

They hate me but 26 only comes on when jimbo starts a thread of this group so there the one poster , hipster/tamoo7 well i do not take this poster serious no more other as they only insult me like the others , they cant debate .

good stuff dell

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 12/11/2010 16:19:52    815173

dell pay no attention to hipster whose only aim is to draw attention to himself , and run with the hare and the hound in the meantime .

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 12/11/2010 16:30:41    815189

ta32

815189 dell pay no attention to hipster whose only aim is to draw attention to himself , and run with the hare and the hound in the meantime

Love hate thing going on here and they have nothing better to say.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 12/11/2010 16:45:51    815215

newryview
County: Down

How did Damian Rafferty not get an all- star or a GPA award just shows that the critira is all wrong. The unwritten rules are: Sligo won a countagh title, so we better acknowledge this: Louth were hard done by och sure we better give them one to keep them sweet: Kerry always get at least one we shuld slip one of them in (or there will be uproar) Everyone needs to grow up and do it fairly

Well for a start Roscommon won the Connacht title not Sligo, not quite sure what the countagh title is?? Kerry won the Munster this year. Down on the other hand won noting at all this year

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 12/11/2010 19:10:59    815391

No Stephen Bray or Brian Farrell..........Disgrace.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 12/11/2010 21:05:11    815506