GPA Football Team of the Year...

Dell says:

alsoi jimbo when tyrone won there awards from this group i never would count them because there not the real all star selections.

That's some high opinion you have of yourself Dell... Thankfully the ACTUAL players thought a little different.

"I would never count them".. who the hell do you think you are...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 13:18:18    813459

813459 Dell says:

alsoi jimbo when tyrone won there awards from this group i never would count them because there not the real all star selections.

That's some high opinion you have of yourself Dell... Thankfully the ACTUAL players thought a little different.

"I would never count them".. who the hell do you think you are... ..

Thankgod when he came south the car stopped in meath and stayed there..Jimbo maybe the royals deserve him

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 10/11/2010 14:20:35    813522

Nice post their tomaa. Thank God it didn't stop until he was well away from our shores. He probably passed by our club and what would have happened to us if he had of stopped here.

Somehow though I don't think it was the car that stopped.............. more like his push chair

26plus6equals1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 430 - 10/11/2010 14:34:05    813547

Would yis ever look at yourselves lads??? Embarrassing

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 10/11/2010 14:36:14    813550

Embaressing for who Breff?????????????? Wise up lad

26plus6equals1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 430 - 10/11/2010 14:46:57    813560

Breffni39

813550 Would yis ever look at yourselves lads??? Embarrassing

Super Breff to the rescue...!!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 14:54:31    813567

hahaha, "more like his push chair" hahaha supreme wit

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 10/11/2010 14:54:51    813568

Breff

Dell like any other poster should be held accountable for his comments.

He doesnt have a hall pass around here...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 15:01:17    813576

813576 Breff

I never said otherwise.

I was simply embarrassed for ye for rounding up on him and abusing him for sharing his opinion. Playground stuff.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 10/11/2010 15:08:35    813584

Breffni39

813584 jimbodub

813576 Breff

I never said otherwise.

I was simply embarrassed for ye for rounding up on him and abusing him for sharing his opinion. Playground stuff.

I'm not rounding up on anyone

He directed a comment to me... I responded. What's the problem?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 15:15:47    813588

Breff

Save your crusading for the Man Utd threads... and dont brand me with your lazy "Ye" remark...

I didnt round up on anyone. Can I not respond to a post directed at me... which has nothing whatsoever to do with you!

How bored are you man...?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 15:25:25    813601

Breffni39

I didn't gang up on anyone. It's as simple as that... I can't help it if someone responds to one of my posts Breff...

If Dell doesnt count the achievements of his own county players because of his own feelings on the GPA... then I'm sorry but he obviously has a very high opinion of himself! I'm sure the players that received the awards for their outstanding season were happy with them!!

If you have a problem with me saying as much...!! Well then to be honest with you... I couldn't give a feck.

So please you save your embarrassment for someone else!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 15:42:14    813608

Haha all the typical jimbo lines coming out now. You just never get it Jimbo.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 10/11/2010 15:49:39    813614

Like the all stars, a disgrace. Not enough Cork lads. You've lads on these teams that will never win an all ireland medal as they play for 3rd rate teams. Those fellas would never get on the Cork team.

PROC_Hurler (Cork) - Posts: 203 - 10/11/2010 15:56:24    813620

Breffni39

813550 Would yis ever look at yourselves lads??? Embarrassing ..................Breff you need to get out more ,that poster has to stand over his comments i think hes..

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 10/11/2010 15:57:11    813622

Look lads its fairly straightforward, Dell gave his opinion, agree with it or disagree with it, but don't start abusing (and me as ye are now) him regarding stuff completely unrelated to the point.

Yeah, I'M bored and Ineed to get out more, the Irony!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12456 - 10/11/2010 16:08:37    813638

Breffni39

813614 Haha all the typical jimbo lines coming out now. You just never get it Jimbo.

Ya pompus git.

"You just never get it Jimbo" You spend your time finding faults Breff with other peoples opinions if it doesnt match up logically with your own... But sure isnt that the very nature of a forum.. God damn it it is I reckon!

Well I'm sorry Breff... But I take a leaf out of your book and somehow I dont get it? Give me a break would you...!!

I didnt gang up on Dell Breff... I have no part to play in others posters responses. I'm not a mind reader... I didnt respond in kind to the below responses that you took offense to... so please save me your pompus replies.

and please save your personal crusades for a more justified time... I'm perfectly entitled to respond to Dell when he directs a statement at me! If he's willing to give his opinion then so am I... NO?

Anyways you've unjustly branded me with your "Ye" comment... it's a shame ur not man enough to just admit to it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 16:10:57    813645

Sorry Breff..

That should be "Pompous" git.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/11/2010 16:13:19    813647

PROC_Hurler

813620 Like the all stars, a disgrace. Not enough Cork lads. You've lads on these teams that will never win an all ireland medal as they play for 3rd rate teams. Those fellas would never get on the Cork team.

So does this mean that no Cork footballer deserved an award since 1990. I have seen a few 3rd rate teams come out of there over the years but with some smashing players on them.

Colin Corkery, James Masters etc etc

26plus6equals1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 430 - 10/11/2010 16:26:21    813659

jim no need to be so particular about your spellings.

and by the way if you are particular about your spelling then it's spelt 'doesn't' and not "doesnt" as in "doesnt match up logically" :)

BufordTJustice (USA) - Posts: 669 - 10/11/2010 16:38:48    813675