paddyogall County: Mayo Posts: 3140
810463 Sinn Fein: the party full of half wits for half wits. For a Sinn Fein supporter to say they come up with the best policies backs up my first point 100%.
Where has anyone said they came up with the best proposals? I said they came up with good proposals. Certainly no worse than what has been implemented by the Government over the last 10 years or so.
Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/11/2010 18:33:58
Dellboypolecat County: Tyrone Posts: 13444
810390 Sinn fein came up with all good ideas but poeple do not listen are regretting it now for sure and trust me they will get stronger in the south ,
Sinn Fein chief cheerleader came up with that gem. Sinn Fein will continue to be a laughing stock with the calibre of people they attract to the party. They have to distance themselves also from their first Cousins Coir and Erigi. As long as they carry out stunts like the one when Martin Ferris collected collected murderers Pearse McAuley and Kevin Walsh from Castlerea Prison. They deserve that disrespect.
paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 05/11/2010 18:43:49
Re Paddyogall, Fine Gael are the Conservatives in drag. Says it all paddy even with the state the Country is in the Irish voters wouldn't trust your lot. Don't you worry about Sinn Fein pat old chap sort your own dodgy party out.
Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 05/11/2010 18:53:51
Thats amazing Mulligan the last Red C poll shows Fine Gael as the most popular party
http://www.redcresearch.ie/results.html
paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 05/11/2010 18:57:10
Paddy every party attracts half-wits as you call them. I remember 3 lads who left the pub drunk and went canvassing for one of our candidates (one of them wearing a Tiocfaidh Ar La t-shirt). Luckily the 3rd house they called to was the candidates who gave them a bolloicking. They're with Eirigi now.
I know a Fianna Failer who campaigned for the Lisbon Treaty who told everyone (and believed it himself) that if it didn't pass any farmer with a herd of less than 20 would be made sell his farm or give it up to the EU if it didn't pass. He was very worried for a while. The same man a chief canvasser at every election also says that "if Fine Gael or Labour were any addition, they'd have Fianna Fail out by now whether they have the numbers in the Dail or not"
I know a Fine Gael councillor who can write his name and no more. If anyone calls to him for help filling out a form he tells them to call back when his wife is there. The same man when questioned over a few pints one night admitted he hadn't a clue of the difference between left and right wing politics. He thought right wing was whoever was in Government and left wing was whoever was in opposition at the time.
I kid you not. This man has been elected on the first count several times.
Every party has eejits.
Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/11/2010 19:08:39
paddyogall
Fina geal supporters do not want enda did you look at that poll ? sinn fein attract decent folk that care for this country unlike your party.
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 05/11/2010 19:09:05
Dellboypolecat County: Tyrone Posts: 13448
810523 paddyogall
Fina geal supporters do not want enda did you look at that poll ? sinn fein attract decent folk that care for this country unlike your party.
Smuggling cigarettes, Fuel, Robbing banks/post office, criminality, personal collection service for collected murderers the list goes on. Our Leo Varadker defended Sinn Fein once by saying the Bankers have caused more damage to Ireland then the IRA, you know I'm not convinced about the order of that.
paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 05/11/2010 19:19:47
Dellboypolecat County: Tyrone Posts: 13448
810523 paddyogall
Dell, if you want your posts to have some credibilit you can't make generalisations like that. I know lots of decent Fine Gaelers who are very patriotic and care deeply about this country. I even know a few who would consider themselves Republican but consider Fine Gaels policies on other issues as being more in line with their own.
I don't agree with their politics but that doesn't mean they aren't decent people. Most of my friends who have an interest in politics are Fine Gaelers. I respect their views and they respect mine.
I must say that it is much easier to talk about politics with a fine Gaeler than a Fianna Failer. They think that anyone who doesn't share their view is somewhat beneath them.
Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/11/2010 19:22:34
Dr Shephard you have a good understanding of politics and you are well able to debate fair play to you
hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 05/11/2010 19:32:37
05/11/2010 19:32:37 hipster County: Dublin Posts: 1902
810539 Dr Shephard you have a good understanding of politics and you are well able to debate fair play to you
No, no, your wrong. I am a member of Sinn fein so therefore I know nothing. I couldn't possibly have any good ideas or be any good at debating.
Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/11/2010 21:33:26
Smuggling cigarettes, Fuel, Robbing banks/post office, criminality, personal collection service for collected murderers the list goes on.
Let me see now could this be rephrased.
Brown envolope politics, Taking bribes, Introducing policies to help my mates, Threatening gardai, Assisting the prosecution of illegal wars, Lining my own pockets, leading the country to the edge of economic extinction The list goes on.
Now I know that some of you will say that was not us that was the other mob. Well to you i would say you were elected to keep an eye on the other mob and the fact you have allowed this to happen shows that either you felt these were good things that were happening or else you are so incompetent you did not see it. Either way it would be inadvisable to vote for you either.
derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 05/11/2010 21:59:48
You gave yourself away Pddyogall! A blueshirt. The people who killed more Irish republicans than the Brits to swear an oath to the King. The people who one of whose blue eyed boys SIR PETER SUTHERLAND who is a spokesperson for Goldman Sachs an Anglo Irish bondholder is advising the Government to close universities and sack civil servants to pay for his mates. You seriously could not make it up. Beat u before boy ;-)
hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 06/11/2010 18:02:39
Fine Gael? The party that wants to give the Republic back to the English Queen; the party that spawned John 'Unionist' Bruton, the party of Eoin O' Duffy and the blueshirts; the party whose bumbling stumbling leader doesn't know his arse from his elbow; the party who when faced with a government of corporate greedy gombeen fools STILL cannot take advantage and reach out to the people. Now wonder it is so popular in Mayo given the large number of balloons from that county who post on HS.
Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9837 - 07/11/2010 13:23:30
Ulsterman County: Antrim Posts: 2762
811178 Fine Gael? The party that wants to give the Republic back to the English Queen; the party that spawned John 'Unionist' Bruton, the party of Eoin O' Duffy and the blueshirts; the party whose bumbling stumbling leader doesn't know his arse from his elbow; the party who when faced with a government of corporate greedy gombeen fools STILL cannot take advantage and reach out to the people. Now wonder it is so popular in Mayo given the large number of balloons from that county who post on HS.
None of your concern. Now away off with you and fight the good fight against the commemoration of thousands of dead British and Irish soldiers who fought like men and not the run and hide techniques employed by your heroes the IRA.
paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 07/11/2010 13:50:09
PomeroyPlunkett County: Tyrone Posts: 1773
810484 Dell if I gave a monkey a computer it would make more interesting points than you. With less spelling mistakes as well no doubt
It is facts not points and insult me all you like am not bothered .
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 07/11/2010 19:22:12
jonny1951 County: Mayo Posts: 443
810156 All paramilitary groups are the s**m of the earth and Sinn Fein stand behind one of those groups. How can you vote for these people?
again a blinkered statement from a yuppy son of the celtic tiger. All paramilitaries are not scum many are good men who believed, rightly or wrongly, that what they were doing was for a just cause
CheFinny (UK) - Posts: 1358 - 07/11/2010 21:35:33
What just cause could be achieved by leaving bombs in busy areas, not caring who was caught up on it. Great men? Cowards more like
pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 07/11/2010 21:50:08
johnnyl51lonago. what would you know about paramilitaries or the sacrrificies that many republicans that gave their lives past and present for your freedom and hopefully mine in the future , you can all sit nice and cosy up in mayo like ye have done for years without fear of harrasement and torture or death , or a lifetime of prison , but you think johnny that you are claiming the moral high ground when it comes to northern affairs or what happene in it . i for one will always remember the sacrifices of brave men and the risks they had taken , of whom you refer as terrorists . wake up and live in the real world .
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 07/11/2010 21:50:57
ogall. was michael collins not one of the founding fathers of irish guerilla modern day tactics that secured your freedom if you come from mayo that is . our was it ok that as long as you were safe , the same tactics were not to be employed to protect nationalists in the occupied six counties . well which is it ? hypocrite comes to mind really .
ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 07/11/2010 21:54:32
This post is for the attention Of Paddyogall , Pomeroy plunkett and others who not only on this thread but many others continue to place the British Armed forces on a Moral pedestal and in their small minds can not see the comparisons in all armed forces and all conflicts. The tactics always remain the same the casualties are always the innocent. The only thing that changes are the uniforms and objectives of the combatants. I have chosen only one incident in WW2 to show these lovers of all things British that all the condemnation they lay upon the IRA and Sinn Fein (much of it justified)should also be laid upon successive British Governments and their armed forces. The following extracts are taken from an article on the bombing of Dresden where somewhere between 35000 and 135000 people died. The conflagration was so great no one can be certain of the numbers dead. This city was in no way a strategic target.
"Dresden, the seventh largest city in Germany and not much smaller than Manchester, is also far the largest unbombed built-up the enemy has got. In the midst of winter with refugees pouring westwards and troops to be rested, roofs are at a premium. The intentions of the attack are to hit the enemy where he will feel it most, behind an already partially collapsed front, to prevent the use of the city in the way of further advance, and incidentally to show the Russians when they arrive what Bomber Command can do." RAF January 1945
After the raid had finished, SS guards brought in from a nearby camp, burnt the bodies in the city's Old Square (the Altmarkt). There were so many bodies that this took two weeks to complete.
The part within the the quotation marks is a RAF memo. The second part speaks for itself. I ask only that people will condemn all Violence and remove from their eyes the scales that prevents them from seeing that seemingly mindless acts of violence are not peculiar to the republican armies of Ireland but go hand in hand with all armies of the Human race. There are no good wars there . Please note well the underlined sentence in the RAF memo
derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 08/11/2010 08:23:43