fair play Pearse and Sinn Fein never thought id say that ,i see fg are trying to get in on the act today regarding the dublin south by-election typical of them always one step behind b.mullins (Dublin) - Posts: 1413 - 04/11/2010 18:17:46 809747 Link 0 |
Mes Amis, Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 04/11/2010 18:28:41 809763 Link 0 |
Re jonny1951, Mulligan Eamonn (None) - Posts: 896 - 04/11/2010 19:30:18 809824 Link 0 |
I don't remember saying I didn't have a vote? My point is anyone who votes for Sinn Fein needs their head examined. It is just over a year since Siin Fein refused to condemn the killing of Gerry McCabe. They will never ever get a vote off me. And people who support them support their stance on the murders of innocent people. jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 05/11/2010 08:48:47 810006 Link 0 |
You really have the finger on the pulse jonny! Doherty has been a Donegal councillor for years and has fought a lot of elections. Hardly a 'poster boy' and don't think he spends too much time on hair dos, unlike your fellow county man ;-) hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 05/11/2010 08:51:23 810007 Link 0 |
I am still waiting for any major political party Fine Gael or Fiaana Fail or labour or the Greens to condemn the use of shannon as a means of prosecuting an illegal war in the middle East and in that light none of them will get my vote when SinnFein have secured a United Ireland. derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 05/11/2010 09:34:23 810036 Link 0 |
Wow thanks for that hurlingdub, seeing as i've been living in Donegal for the last 4 years i have a fair idea good lad. And what i mean by poster boy is nothing to do with his looks. He is seen as the young candidate who can get the 18-30 year olds who never had much interest in voting. And I couldn't give a toss about Enda Kenny or whoever it is you are talking about by the way. jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 05/11/2010 09:34:56 810037 Link 0 |
United Ireland here we go again! jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 05/11/2010 10:05:06 810058 Link 0 |
Well my point had to do with substance over style jonny. FG and Labour have been exposed as no different than FF in calling for wage freezes and cuts to pay for the bankers and speculators, many of whom have just as close connection to them as to FF. Ironically the Greens are relatively untainted by all that but are going to be, rightfully, obliterated, because of their naive support for the onslaught on the Irish people. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 05/11/2010 10:05:29 810059 Link 0 |
So hurlingdub would you vote for them even though they refuse to condemn what I mentioned? jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 05/11/2010 10:19:33 810070 Link 0 |
jonny1951 derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 05/11/2010 10:41:45 810090 Link 0 |
I would vote for them as they have position on economy closest to my own. And as Derryman says, none of the others are exactly innocent when it comes to supporting killing people. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 05/11/2010 11:06:05 810103 Link 0 |
I often wonder about this 'parish pump politics' labelled by the Dublin media on a rural TD who seeks to push a local issue. What is different from Ministers eg who look after their local interests or buddies. Millions handed over to legal buddies by a barrister minister, tax breaks for developer mates by others, and I could go on. When it is a local rural issue,like a road or local medical care it is sneered at. No different. Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 05/11/2010 11:45:44 810142 Link 0 |
I did not state who i would vote for, probably an independent the way things are at the moment. Am i disputing what goes on at Shannon airport, no i am not so why bring it up? We are talking about Sinn Fein here, i stated I could never vote for them due to what they stand for and ye start spouting rubbish about other parties, i have no affiliation to any party so stick to the point i made, thanks. jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 05/11/2010 11:57:33 810153 Link 0 |
All paramilitary groups are the s**m of the earth and Sinn Fein stand behind one of those groups. How can you vote for these people? jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 05/11/2010 12:02:11 810156 Link 0 |
Johnny you did not answer the question. How can you stand behind people who aid in the prosecution of illegal wars that have caused the deaths of hundreds of thousands. Your double standards are quite nauseating derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 05/11/2010 12:10:21 810165 Link 0 |
S**m of the earth murdered dozens of people in Dublin and Monaghan and were working for the people the Irish Governmnet supported in the north and covered up for. Not to mention hundreds they murdered in the north. Other s**m of the earth have left with with billions of their gambling debts. It's all relative my friend. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 05/11/2010 12:12:35 810166 Link 0 |
Are you stupid? Who said i was standing behing them? Can you read? Where does it say who i support or vote for? jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 05/11/2010 12:17:37 810170 Link 0 |
Its not relative when the topic of the post is Sinn Fein. I simply stated why i will never vote for them. I never stated where my preference lies. jonny1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 1431 - 05/11/2010 12:21:05 810175 Link 0 |
Tis shocking weather lately lads. Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 05/11/2010 12:21:55 810176 Link 0 |