Fancy Dress Ideas

Well Lads and Lassies with Halloween 2010 coming up what or who are ye attending the local establishments as?

maigh_eo (Mayo) - Posts: 1346 - 21/10/2010 21:59:13    801499

Why not go in a suit and have fake bullet holes in the back of your head ?

Who's that you may ask ? J.F.K. after Dallas ( Idea stolen from Shameless)

N16Calling (UK) - Posts: 260 - 22/10/2010 09:12:54    801521

I went as Marlon King last year.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9781 - 22/10/2010 10:46:06    801581

priest.

simple but brilliant.

black shirt and a bit of white paper

miketyson (Limerick) - Posts: 2748 - 22/10/2010 13:22:32    801726

Pirate - base on Pirates of Carribean.

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 22/10/2010 15:25:20    801856

Rambo;

combat trousers
steel toe boots
bit of red cloth tied round your head
some camo paint on your face
wifebeater vest
machine gun (toy) - incidently its near impossible to buy a toy gun these days, or a "rambo" plastic knife in a toy shop. In case the kids want a real one after a while.

Et voila!

bosch (Derry) - Posts: 873 - 22/10/2010 15:58:43    801897

Last year I dressed up as the Gooch ;) I had my kerry kit on and I covered myself in red and purple facepaint for the cuts and bruises effect and wore bandages around my legs and wrists and rubbed my kerry jersey and shorts all over my garden to get it mucky and got a ginger wig. Was good like

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 22/10/2010 16:54:03    801949

My cousin dressed up as milk one year. I'm planning to be someone from Skins this year :)

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 22/10/2010 17:28:25    801984

Im contemplating dressing up as an orangeman. Im slightly concerned for my personal safety around certain streets in Dublin though.

Scruffy2Donut (Cavan) - Posts: 1112 - 22/10/2010 17:37:49    801991

Put an old jumper in the wrong wash and when it comes out stretched and long, nearly down to your heels, then go as a "long jumper" !! All you need is a pair of runners !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 22/10/2010 17:44:21    801995

Scruffy2Donut

801991 Im contemplating dressing up as an orangeman. Im slightly concerned for my personal safety around certain streets in Dublin though.

You're probably right to be concerned.

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 22/10/2010 18:06:16    802013

Thinking of dressing as the pope and wearing a Hitler moustache,but not sure if it'd go down too well!

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 22/10/2010 18:39:42    802062

Scruffy2Donut

801991 Im contemplating dressing up as an orangeman. Im slightly concerned for my personal safety around certain streets in Dublin though

Oh dear you should be concerned indeed.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 22/10/2010 18:46:25    802072

Result Pages: 1
Page 1

21/10/2010 21:59:13
maigh_eo

801499 Well Lads and Lassies with Halloween 2010 coming up what or who are ye attending the local establishments as?

Omar.d (Cavan) - Posts: 1141 - 22/10/2010 18:50:21    802078

Omar.d

Result Pages: 1
Page 1

21/10/2010 21:59:13
maigh_eo

801499 Well Lads and Lassies with Halloween 2010 coming up what or who are ye attending the local establishments as?

Thinking of going as a Celtic Tiger

Stay well clear of Brian Cowen then, he'll more than likely try and kill you off.

Scruffy2Donut (Cavan) - Posts: 1112 - 22/10/2010 18:55:20    802082

Once went to a Republican social club as a couple dressed as Charles and Camilla complete with naval uniform and tiara came runner up to Mark Anthony and Cleopatra frigging ancient royals .

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 22/10/2010 20:34:18    802166

What about a Chilean miner?

I got mine today, going as a pirate. costumeshop.ie is a good site to get ideas but i got mine in the local fanvcy dress shop.

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 22/10/2010 20:39:38    802168

someone should dress up as a lego man! Get a box and colour it in yellow and black and put it on your head haha

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 22/10/2010 20:42:35    802170

Orlaith i seen someone dress up as a Crayola crayon, and a traffic light and also a rubex cube! There are some great ones out there!

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 22/10/2010 20:51:55    802174

22/10/2010 17:37:49
Scruffy2Donut

Im contemplating dressing up as an orangeman. Im slightly concerned for my personal safety around certain streets in Dublin though.

Perfectly safe as the ROI is a mature, tolerant society free of bigotry and sectarianism.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 23/10/2010 18:16:32    802399