I do it every year Ballboy. Get on very well there but meet the odd eejit. could you post a photo. Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 29/07/2008 11:10:16 59509 Link 0 |
im sure you do, probaly say your from monaghan or some other place, id say its the highlight of your year, well you are heading to possibly the best town in ireland in westport, do enjoy, id say the local economy will be bursting at the seems with you sitting in a tent drinking cans all weekend, eating tins of spam enjoying the high life with the missus :) ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 29/07/2008 11:15:09 59521 Link 0 |
Cavan slasher, I must say u get the odd eejit in Westport alright, but thats only people from outside it on their hols!!! :D Im sure you are made feel welcome, thats what people from Mayo are Known for! :) Spuddy (Mayo) - Posts: 345 - 29/07/2008 11:24:39 59550 Link 0 |
Have to say Spuddy that they are great people. I do a bit of fishing with some of them and angling with a few others if you know what (who) i mean. Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 29/07/2008 11:30:25 59562 Link 0 |
I think ballboy the time has come for an all western final, to shut the rest of them up, two years ago we nearly did a clean sweep of all the titles, Roscommon in the minor, salthill in the club, mayo in the u-21 and reached the senior final, yet still nobody gives Connacht football any credit, but what they don't understand is we don't really care what they think, the day when all the papers start tipping a Connacht team from the start of the championship will be something. But the most laughable is the comments from Ulster, Ulster football is finished, ye haven't even reached a semi final in the championship since 2005 when Tyrone met Armagh, that's two years of no show, that's fairly poor from the province that claims to have the best championship. So ballboy what do you think of a Galway mayo final, if the draw works out our way? webbsborough (Galway) - Posts: 44 - 29/07/2008 11:49:50 59596 Link 0 |
Bump-bump, bump. Bob the Builder (UK) - Posts: 137 - 02/08/2008 21:50:59 64105 Link 0 |
Ah Ballboy I just noticed a Chambers coach crossing into Northern Ireland tonight and I believe theyre all fit and well and LIVED WITH MAYO in Croke Park today. I believe that team is called TYRONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 921 - 02/08/2008 23:25:54 64144 Link 0 |
mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 03/08/2008 02:16:42 64178 Link 0 |
Well ball-bags, i tolds you on 3 occasions that Mayo wouldn't come within an asses roar of a semi final was i right?? As for white bananas you said losing to Galway was a tactic by JOM to avoid Kerry until an At least an All Ireland semi final. If your team was so good it shouldn't have mattered when you met any of the big guns. You proved again your a team of flops and chockers. 2nd best team in the country my ase!! There are at least 10 teams better than you in the country now. Chops (Westmeath) - Posts: 836 - 03/08/2008 08:31:35 64204 Link 0 |
Mayo lost. Im happy with that I must say because a bad, unimaginative team (as I was slated for calling them after Connaught final) are OUT. Well done Tyrone determination but standard of yer football will have to improve if yer gona beat bigger teams. I shall comment no further on this non-event of a match as it feeds too many egos to talk about a team more than once after they fail to make the last 8...I dont want ye thinking I was shocked over the result! spudenator (Laois) - Posts: 1052 - 03/08/2008 11:19:56 64243 Link 0 |
Some of yee are so short sighted its unbelievable. Do you think for one minute the posters BB, WB et all will stop because Mayo have been rightfully eliminated? Your memories are poor lads, did those posters stop after Mayo was knocked out last year? Did they stop spouting utter rubbish? MORE importantly did yee stop replying to them? Mayo89 (None) - Posts: 159 - 03/08/2008 14:05:51 64313 Link 0 |
Remember this?? Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 14/08/2008 12:39:05 74558 Link 0 |
horseman (Tyrone) - Posts: 292 - 14/08/2008 12:42:21 74570 Link 0 |