well the weekend has come and past, and just like i predicted two no events really on show, really dont think anyone can live with mayo in the qualifiers, mayo are just too strong, mayo would have beaten all 4 teams on show yeaterday and that is the harsh realities of things ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 21/07/2008 14:48:48 52922 Link 0 |
this thread reminds me somewhat of loyal to the royals thread,actually the teams are quite similar and all footiemad (Westmeath) - Posts: 733 - 21/07/2008 15:07:03 52951 Link 0 |
ball-boy North Side Gael (None) - Posts: 1076 - 21/07/2008 15:15:03 52963 Link 0 |
NSG that the joys of it even deluded people are allowed an opinion, mayo would have beat any of those yesterday home or away by 10 points that is my honest opinion ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 21/07/2008 15:28:33 52983 Link 0 |
yea North Side Gael. voiceofreason (Mayo) - Posts: 588 - 21/07/2008 15:41:42 53009 Link 0 |
to be fair we are progessing in the hurling quiet well fair play to brennan and the lads great work bieng done- mayo a dual county, liam and sam- could it ever happen? :) ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 21/07/2008 17:00:33 53137 Link 0 |
re: ricky knows best green and gold (Donegal) - Posts: 105 - 21/07/2008 18:07:31 53226 Link 0 |
well with the draws made, in all honesty should mayo just be given a by to the 1/4 finals and save some team the humiliation of a drubbing, honestly is there even one team that could be even considered near as classy as mayo in the qualifiers? ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 24/07/2008 12:36:33 55713 Link 0 |
ball-boy, in response to your comments about the Mayo hurlers - I would love to see a strong Mayo hurling side. It's what the province needs. And not just Mayo, the other counties as well. The ancient sport badly needs a lift in the west. Hopefully youngsters watched the match on Saturday and were enthralled by the performance of the mighty Joe Canning and thought 'I want to be like that' and makes them pick up the hurl. Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 24/07/2008 13:03:04 55778 Link 0 |
Well it weould have to be Down Ball Boy!! Disposed of Tyrone, narrowly missed out in a bad day against Armagh, but completely ANNIHILATED Offaly on Saturday night!! Bring it on Down Exile (Down) - Posts: 214 - 24/07/2008 13:05:43 55782 Link 0 |
couldnt agree more wests awake ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 25/07/2008 12:29:10 56686 Link 0 |
looks like tyrone next for the chop at the hands of mayo, look how quiet they have gone last wee they would hammer us by 10 - 20 points- typical is all ill say, i know who was cheering when this handy draw was made, and it wasnt in tyrone, doom and gloom is all that cmae from tyrone ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 28/07/2008 13:15:41 58464 Link 0 |
PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 28/07/2008 15:50:05 58793 Link 0 |
so looks like its all about mayo in the last round of the qualifiers, noon seen to be talking about anything else of are gaa fans just gald to forget about yesterday ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 28/07/2008 18:06:12 59086 Link 0 |
I think Monaghan and Kerry is what all GAA fans are talking about. And rightly so. Should be a great match, hopefully. I'd love to see Monaghan win, but it's very, very hard to write off Kerry. St.K (Cork) - Posts: 210 - 28/07/2008 21:26:51 59233 Link 0 |
Tyrone will beat yous this weekend beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 28/07/2008 22:26:54 59267 Link 0 |
Ball Bag - you bore me to death with your comments. Mayo89 (None) - Posts: 159 - 28/07/2008 23:33:43 59302 Link 0 |
Ballboy yous are in the finals ,forget about Saturday its just another day in the sunshine in Croker. We will talk about this next week . Just a wee problem I hear Tyrone are goin to Croke Park on Sat also!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 921 - 28/07/2008 23:49:16 59306 Link 0 |
Going to mayo on holidays next few weeks. After Tyrone demolish them i will have great craic winding up the yokels in Westport. Enjoy this every year. Great fun. All i have to say is " Yis were very unlucky in the Championship again this year" (ha ha) and their off. Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 29/07/2008 10:56:06 59477 Link 0 |
a cavan man in westport? is it not a little exoensive for you? you will be doing well to start slagging with a cavan accent you will be laughed out of the place, but please go ahead ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 29/07/2008 11:02:11 59489 Link 0 |